Someone tried Eagle/Hippoplayer or other MOD-Players?
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 245 from 2013/5/29
    The exact same problem here.
    PowerMac G5 and PowerBook G4 with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »02.12.16 - 19:11
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 9332 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    This is my working Eagleplayer.Config:

    Code:
    /* Eagleplayer V2.05 Configuration-File */

    *Menufont "" 0
    *Modulesfont "" 0
    *Scrollfont "" 0
    CX_Popup yes
    Iconify no
    PubScreen "Workbench"
    CX_Popkey "ctrl alt e"
    CX_Priority 0
    LoadModule "RAM:"
    *SubSong 0
    LoadPlayerDir "Eagleplayers/"
    LoadEngine "14 Bit Amplifier"
    LoadEngine "8 Bit Amplifier"
    LoadEngine "AHI Amplifier" 41 45 1 65536 0 1048576
    LoadEngine "AmplifierManager"
    LoadEngine "BifatGUI"
    LoadEngine "DirListViewer"
    LoadEngine "EagleAMPGui"
    LoadEngine "EagleAMPGui.FPU"
    LoadEngine "Eagleexotic"
    LoadEngine "Eagleplayer1x-GUI"
    LoadEngine "Eagleripper"
    LoadEngine "EMPYGui"
    LoadGui "EMPYGui24" 483 354 1 1627390976 0 0
    LoadEngine "ExampleScope"
    LoadEngine "Extractor"
    LoadEngine "FFT-Analyzer"
    LoadEngine "Formatloader"
    LoadEngine "Levelgraph"
    LoadEngine "Levelmeter"
    LoadEngine "Manager"
    LoadEngine "Messagewindow"
    LoadEngine "Moduleinfo"
    LoadEngine "Noiseconverter"
    LoadEngine "Patternscroll"
    LoadEngine "Patternscroll++"
    LoadEngine "Playerloader"
    LoadEngine "Publicscreenselector"
    LoadEngine "Pysion"
    LoadEngine "Quadrascope"
    LoadEngine "RaveScope"
    LoadEngine "Samplesaver"
    LoadEngine "SpaceScope+"
    LoadEngine "Stereoscope"
    LoadEngine "Time"
    LoadEngine "Toccata-Amplifier"
    LoadEngineDir "Engines/"
    QuickStart yes
    ScrollInfos yes
    SongName no
    Filter no
    Mastervolume no
    SaveT yes
    FadeIn no
    FadeOut no
    QuitEagle yes
    EjectPlayers no
    EjectEngines no
    PlayerBatch yes
    Prefix no
    LoadFast yes
    LoadDir yes
    EPDir no
    HideAll yes
    Notify no
    Scanalways no
    ProgramMode 0
    Loadbefore no
    Randomsong no
    AutosubSong no
    Loadalways no
    SongEnd yes
    CalcDuration yes
    Dirjump no
    Randomstart no
    Timemode no
    Timeout 0
    Mintimeout 0
    Crunchmode 0
    SaveDir ""
    SSDir no
    SafeSave no
    Samplemode no
    SaveAsProtracker no
    Protect no
    PBits no
    XPKPackmethod "SQSH"
    Overwrite no
    Automaticsave no
    Password ""
    Timingmode 2
    Waitingmode 0
    Rasterlines 8
    DBFLoops 400
    Allocchannels yes
    SoftInt yes
    Autopassword no
    XFDDecrunch no
    XFDLoadSeg no
    Volume 255
    Balance 0
    Speed 0
    SmallModule no
    BigModule no
    ModuleFault yes
    Filerequestermode 2
    Iconifymode 0
    ChipRamAmplifier 0 1
    FastRamAmplifier 0 1
    NoGui no
    ExtractFirstModule no
    Instruments "ST-01:"
    Loadlist ""
    Screenmode ""
  • »02.12.16 - 20:50
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Jeckel
    Posts: 96 from 2007/3/11
    You configuration file does not solve the issue for me.
    It still have the tooltypes weird errors, then nothing apart of a zombie EaglePlayer process locked to 100% CPU.

    Looks like you have something special. ^^
  • »02.12.16 - 21:37
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    KennyR
    Posts: 242 from 2003/3/4
    From: #AmigaZeux, Gu...
    Quote:

    Andreas_Wolf wrote:
    > I tried it as well.Also tried removing the tooltypes, the default config and and all
    > but the AHI replayer ;-)

    I can't believe I'm the only one who is able to run Eagleplayer v2.05 on MorphOS.


    Maybe the 100% CPU thing is the system reporting too many illegal memory read/writes? Have you switched off kernel debug or something weird like that?

    Just a random guess...
  • »02.12.16 - 22:21
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Condor
    Posts: 79 from 2005/9/1
    From: Zagreb/Croatia
    Quote:

    Jeckel wrote:
    You configuration file does not solve the issue for me.
    It still have the tooltypes weird errors, then nothing apart of a zombie EaglePlayer process locked to 100% CPU.

    Looks like you have something special. ^^


    Same problem here.

    Voices and GUI errors before start and 100% CPU load after that.
  • »02.12.16 - 22:55
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Stevo
    Posts: 788 from 2004/1/24
    From: #AmigaZeux
    Quote:

    Condor wrote:
    Quote:

    Jeckel wrote:
    You configuration file does not solve the issue for me.
    It still have the tooltypes weird errors, then nothing apart of a zombie EaglePlayer process locked to 100% CPU.

    Looks like you have something special. ^^


    Same problem here.

    Voices and GUI errors before start and 100% CPU load after that.



    Solution: delete the icon (Eagleplayer.info) :-)

    Mind you, the AHI replayer suffers from horrible timing issues...
    ---
    http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/logs/its_only_football.txt
  • »03.12.16 - 09:46
    Profile
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 138 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Ohhhh it's working :-) thanks
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »03.12.16 - 10:03
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 9332 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > Solution: delete the icon (Eagleplayer.info) :-)

    Good find. This explains why it works for me with the icon in place, as I don't use the MorphOS icon.library but the OS3.9 icon.library (because ReAction's window.class v45.3 is incompatible with the MorphOS icon.library).
    So there seems to be some show-stopping incompatibility between the MorphOS icon.library and Eagleplayer v2.05 when it's started in WB mode with an icon present.

    > the AHI replayer suffers from horrible timing issues...

    How does this play out exactly?
  • »03.12.16 - 11:33
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Stevo
    Posts: 788 from 2004/1/24
    From: #AmigaZeux
    Quote:

    How does this play out exactly?


    Well, in every song the timing is slightly off (bit difficult to explain, but there is a noticable slowdown here and there, samples not quite connecting, etc).. The same can be heard when using for example the 14bit AHI replayer (and to a lesser extend the AHI replayer) with Delitracker on MorphOS.
    ---
    http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/logs/its_only_football.txt
  • »03.12.16 - 14:45
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 9332 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > in every song the timing is slightly off (bit difficult to explain, but there is a noticable
    > slowdown here and there, samples not quite connecting, etc).

    Thanks for info.

    > The same can be heard when using for example the 14bit AHI replayer (and to a lesser
    > extend the AHI replayer) with Delitracker on MorphOS.

    Yes, that's what you told in comment #7. And the Deli14BitGenie.guide states accordingly:

    "AHI [...] needs huge sample mixing buffers to work correctly [...] and for DeliTracker is doing the mixing asychroneously, the notes will not be mixed at exactly the right time."

    So AHI NotePlayer is the way to go for DeliTracker, as was already established in comment #3.
    What do you think, are the timing issues with Eagleplayer's AHI Amplifier as severe as with DeliTracker's AHI-compatible 14bit NotePlayer or more moderate like with DeliTracker's AHI NotePlayer?
  • »03.12.16 - 19:36
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Stevo
    Posts: 788 from 2004/1/24
    From: #AmigaZeux
    Quote:

    What do you think, are the timing issues with Eagleplayer's AHI Amplifier as severe as with DeliTracker's AHI-compatible 14bit NotePlayer or more moderate like with DeliTracker's AHI NotePlayer?


    I'd say that the problems with Eagleplayer's AHI amplifier are worse than those with the Delitracker's AHI NotePlayer. Mind you, I can't really bear listening to either, annoys me too much ;-)

    You're better off with UADE or even AmiNetRadio.
    ---
    http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/logs/its_only_football.txt
  • »04.12.16 - 14:09
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 9332 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > somebody has an archive working on MorphOS ?

    As you can read in comment #16, I have Eagleplayer v2.05 working on MorphOS.
  • »30.04.17 - 19:19
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 9332 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > Coudl you send me your drawer with config file please ?

    My config file is in comment #27. I described my changes in comment #21. Plus I had to delete the icon (see comment #33).
  • »01.05.17 - 00:05
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    ernsteiswuerfel
    Posts: 168 from 2015/6/18
    From: Funeralopolis
    Thanks Andreas_Wolf & Papiosaur!

    Some modules/players however freeze my G5 (Super Cars), others run fine (Rock'n'Roll).
    PMac G5 11,2. PMac G5 7,3. PBook G4 5,8. PBook G4 5,6. [MorphOS 3.9 / Gentoo Linux / Ubuntu MATE 16.10] A1200. ACA-1233/55, Indivision AGA Mk2, 4 GiB CF. [Amiga OS 3.9]
  • »01.05.17 - 19:54
    Profile