New Modern Webkit-based Browser In Development
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2538 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Is there any way to aktivate the skip-button in commercials?


    I'll try to finally add User Scripts manager to Wayfarer in either 2.9 or 3.0... You'll be able to fix it yourself then.
  • »26.10.21 - 19:01
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 916 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Thank you!
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »26.10.21 - 20:36
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    ThePlayer
    Posts: 1052 from 2003/3/24
    From: Hamburg/Germany
    I have a problem with Wayfarer. Today i updatet my G5 from MorphOS 3.12 to 3.15 then i installed for the first time Wayfarer.
    When i start Wayfarer it tries to open a page or when i type any adress or google i get the error "6: Couldn't resolve host name"
    With Odyssey or iBrowse everything works.
    Do i have to update AmiSSL or install anything else?
    I use the Google DNS Server 8.8.8.8

    [ Editiert durch ThePlayer 05.11.2021 - 17:32 ]
    PowerMac G5 2.7 Aircooled Edition
  • »05.11.21 - 16:28
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2538 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Do i have to update AmiSSL or install anything else?


    Both Wayfarer and Odyssey do NOT use AmiSSL.

    Could you make a screenshot of your Network Preferences / Host and DNS tab?
  • »05.11.21 - 16:49
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    ThePlayer
    Posts: 1052 from 2003/3/24
    From: Hamburg/Germany
    I found the cause for the Problem. It was the Interface File in Sys:Prefs/Env-Archive/Sys
    I replaced it with the one from the 3.15 ISO.
    These are the parameters set in the File:
    eth0 Device=DEVS:Networks/sungem_eth.device Unit=0 DoOnline UseDHCP MTU=1498
    I think the Problem is the MTU.

    [ Editiert durch ThePlayer 06.11.2021 - 16:07 ]
    PowerMac G5 2.7 Aircooled Edition
  • »05.11.21 - 17:25
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 669 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    My sungem has no MTU...
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1 17"
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.15
  • »06.11.21 - 23:47
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1182 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    The Sungem_eth.device's MTU (Maximum Transmission Unit) is set at 1500 in my Mac Mini 1.5GHz (Silent Upgrade) which I think was the default setting when I originally installed it some 8 years ago (approximately/ca.), so 1498 seems close enough to me to not be a problem, but if it's fixed your issues then so be it ! 8-)
    MacMini 1.5GHz,10,2,64MB VRAM,1GB,Airport, Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL+CD-RW,Iomega MiniMax,Belkin 6 port 3 x Firewire/3 x, USB2, MorphOS 3.12, Mac OSX 10.4/10.5, A1138+A1139 PwrBk MOS v3.12,Model 5,8/5,9, & PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP)
  • »07.11.21 - 01:15
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    ThePlayer
    Posts: 1052 from 2003/3/24
    From: Hamburg/Germany
    Mybe it´s something else in the Interface File. But the error is gone when i replaced it with the File from the 3.15 iso.

    [ Editiert durch ThePlayer 07.11.2021 - 18:58 ]
    PowerMac G5 2.7 Aircooled Edition
  • »07.11.21 - 09:28
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2538 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Well, I'm glad you got it work. No idea why Odyssey would work while Wayfarer would not, though. Both do networking via the same library (curl).
  • »07.11.21 - 12:05
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1182 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    I am having issues logging into PayPal - I get to the request for user ID and password and then the next step to the Security Prompt that starts up (spinning circle) - and then it gets no further. and I have tried several User Agent options.

    Anyone else having issues getting access to PayPal recently? :-?
    MacMini 1.5GHz,10,2,64MB VRAM,1GB,Airport, Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL+CD-RW,Iomega MiniMax,Belkin 6 port 3 x Firewire/3 x, USB2, MorphOS 3.12, Mac OSX 10.4/10.5, A1138+A1139 PwrBk MOS v3.12,Model 5,8/5,9, & PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP)
  • »07.11.21 - 20:43
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2538 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    I was able to log in to both my North American and European accounts just fine with 2.9. No spoofing. I suggest you move your entire Cache folder from Wayfarer's directory into Trashcan and try again.
  • »08.11.21 - 01:33
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1182 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    @ jacadcaps - I did try again, and this time instead of offering the "Security Prompt" it bypassed that, as though it had already verified that I had completed the hCaptcha correctly (even though it never popped-up) and went straight onto the "verify by text/code" option, which is what I was trying to get to when I tried a few times without success.

    So, for now, without removing the cache it's accessible, but it certainly wasn't when I tried it more than just a few times before I mentioned it here, but thanks for your quick update - as usual. 8-)

    Cough!! Splutter!! :-o ... Version 2.9 did you say - when is that going to be set free ? :-P

    I was also attempting to initiate a "return" of an eBay item and got to the section where there are a list of questions that ask why you are returning an item, with radio type buttons as a verification method for a specific question, and I was able to click on that link, and activate bottom "Next" lozenge type button, that changes from grey to blue when it has correctly been triggered by the radio type button response, and takes you to the following page, where it asks for a further explanation (text input box) which I also managed to input details into, and then there is an option to send a photo, so I then attempted to upload an image, that I had only just downloaded from an eBay message of mine (that I had previously sent to the seller to point out the issue) so it was an image that ebay's system had accepted in the message to member section, but failed, to upload time and time again in this "Return" section with an error message stating "We were unable to upload your photo(s). Please try again with a JPG, JPEG, PNG, GIF or BMP file." :-?

    The file was in JP(E)G format, which I'd just downloaded from eBay, from the member's message section, but just would not upload to the Return item section. It seems it is currently a limitation of Wayfarer to handle what I presume is the JavaScript code on such a page to correctly upload the image.

    I should also mention that I tried to upload the same image via Ten Four Fox, but that browser wasn't even able to get past the first "Return" radio button page/Next lozenge as it failed to trigger the "Next" option when the reason for returning the item was clicked on, as it remained grey coloured and wouldn't move to the next text and photo input page, so Wayfarer is ahead of Ten Four Fox now, ;-) but still not quite capable of completing this input.

    I also used Firefox on Windows 10 and that way, within a moment, the image file was uploaded (same image/same text file that I copied from a USB flash drive, that I'd copied it all from MorphOS - cut/copied from the text input box, and the same image in RAM that I'd tried to upload but just wouldn't with Wayfarer v2.8. :-(
    MacMini 1.5GHz,10,2,64MB VRAM,1GB,Airport, Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL+CD-RW,Iomega MiniMax,Belkin 6 port 3 x Firewire/3 x, USB2, MorphOS 3.12, Mac OSX 10.4/10.5, A1138+A1139 PwrBk MOS v3.12,Model 5,8/5,9, & PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP)
  • »08.11.21 - 06:54
    Profile
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Posts: 22 from 2021/4/18
    A have noticed a strange thing with Wayfarer and Gmail... If I use as user agent 'Wayfarer' or 'Chrome', I cannot clear a 'critical security alert' situation with it. Google does not accept the browser but considers it unsecure. But if I choose 'Safari', it is accepted. Why is this...?
  • »19.11.21 - 13:00
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2538 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    When you are spoofing as Chrome, Google assumes it really IS Chrome and since that's their private pet, they'll use a lot of stuff that other browsers are unlikely to support (experimental features, things not in the standards, etc).

    I'd strongly recommend using Iris for GMail.
  • »19.11.21 - 13:22
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Posts: 22 from 2021/4/18
    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote:
    When you are spoofing as Chrome, Google assumes it really IS Chrome and since that's their private pet, they'll use a lot of stuff that other browsers are unlikely to support (experimental features, things not in the standards, etc).


    Ok, thanks for informing me.

    Quote:

    I'd strongly recommend using Iris for GMail.

    How would that help the situation...? I use currently YAM for email (on AmigaOS 4.1), and the seurity alerts are created when I am away from home several weeks, so that Google forgets my usual location. It does not depend on what I use to access my email...
  • »19.11.21 - 18:32
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2538 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Iris is the only client for Amiga systems that was actually verified by Google. You can disable the insecure YAM access and you won't have any new security warnings once you make the switch.
  • »19.11.21 - 18:43
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2538 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    2.9 is out now.

    - Implemented Proxy settings
    - Added right mouse button override settings that make it possible to open the default context menu on websites that try to block it
    - Fixed several edge cases where Wayfarer's url bar wouldn't correctly show page's url
    - Added code to handle "ContentDisposition: attachment" to trigger downloading instead of displaying the target url
    - Fixed 'Reload' to work after a failed page load
    - Downloaded filename had 1st letter truncated in some cases due to a bug in header parsing
    - Enabled USE_NEW_THEME in WebKit to change how some controls are drawn
    - Default CSS tweaks to prevent invisible checkboxes/radio buttons
  • »01.12.21 - 19:46
    Profile Visit Website