F1 Spirit problem
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Papiosaur
    Posts: 1227 from 2003/4/10
    From: France
    Hello,

    i have uploaded F1-Spirit game ported by Stefkos.

    I have tested and i have graphic bug on a Powerbook G4.

    http://www.morphos-storage.net/?page=Games%2FRace&file=F1-Spirit.lha

    Graph corrupted at the first pictures and no graphics at the biginning of the race.

    Do you have the same things on your config please ?

    Somebody have the original archive please ?

    Thanks



    [ Edité par Papiosaur 07.07.2019 - 19:53 ]
  • »07.07.19 - 12:42
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    NewSense
    Posts: 800 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    It seems to work OK for me, on my MacMini, though there is a small graphic corruption, i.e.~10 lines of pixels mising at the bottom of the initial game screen, and the following one, but it continues to the game itself, and then loads OK
    MacMini 1.5GHz,10,2,64MB VRAM,1GB RAM,Airport, Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL+CD-RW,Iomega MiniMax,Belkin 6 port 3 x Firewire/3 x USB2,MorphOS 3.11,Mac OSX 10.4/10.5,A1138+A1139 PwrBk MOS v3.11,Model 5,8/5,9, & PowerMac G5 2.3GHz (DP)
  • »08.07.19 - 01:37
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    NewSense
    Posts: 800 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    I am not sure if you understood me correctly - the game plays OK for me, and it's a 2D - top-down (viewed from above) car racing game - easy keyboard controls, but fixed window size, with no option to go to full screenmode, and the controls do not seem to be adjustable, but it plays OK.
    MacMini 1.5GHz,10,2,64MB VRAM,1GB RAM,Airport, Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL+CD-RW,Iomega MiniMax,Belkin 6 port 3 x Firewire/3 x USB2,MorphOS 3.11,Mac OSX 10.4/10.5,A1138+A1139 PwrBk MOS v3.11,Model 5,8/5,9, & PowerMac G5 2.3GHz (DP)
  • »08.07.19 - 07:16
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    NewSense
    Posts: 800 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    I haven't tried it on my PowerBook, which I'd have to get out later today, but by then -> hopefully someone else will have had time to try it out on their system, and report back here.

    However, if they haven't I'll do it myself for you - later on today. 8-)
    MacMini 1.5GHz,10,2,64MB VRAM,1GB RAM,Airport, Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL+CD-RW,Iomega MiniMax,Belkin 6 port 3 x Firewire/3 x USB2,MorphOS 3.11,Mac OSX 10.4/10.5,A1138+A1139 PwrBk MOS v3.11,Model 5,8/5,9, & PowerMac G5 2.3GHz (DP)
  • »08.07.19 - 08:57
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Templario
    Posts: 278 from 2012/4/28
    In my case is worst, besides the problem with title screens they lost pixels low border, the game doesn't show the car, the track, only the star traffic light and the indicators on a black screen.
    Tested under my PowerBook G4, and only the game opens a little screen.

    [ Editado por Templario 08.07.2019 - 12:32 ]
    Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT 500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
    WinUAE + original OS 3.5&3.9
    Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
    Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 F.E.
    MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.11
    PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.11
  • »08.07.19 - 11:28
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    KennyR
    Posts: 664 from 2003/3/4
    From: #AmigaZeux, Gu...
    Stefkos has a lot of real life pressures at the moment and has no time to work on the port now or in the foreseeable future, so if the bug is to be fixed, someone else will have to step up.
  • »09.07.19 - 14:43
    Profile