Installing ImageFX Studio?
  • Just looking around
    jaesonk
    I'm new to MorphOS. Just installed and registered the latest version on my 15" PowerBook G4.

Now I'm trying to install some of my old Amiga apps, starting with ImagineFX 4.5 Studio (Nova Design 2004). I trying to install from the CD but the installer aborts with error.

Line: 1527
    Error message: Value out of range
    This is a fatal error and the Installation process will be terminated

Is there a fix or work-around for this?

Thanks,
    Jaeson
  • »13.03.21 - 19:03
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    > the installer aborts with error.
    > Line: 1527
    > Error message: Value out of range
    > This is a fatal error and the Installation process will be terminated
    > Is there a fix or work-around for this?

This appears to have been discussed in another thread and the solution seems to be using the Installer v43.3 (see comment #59).
  • »13.03.21 - 20:01
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    amigadave
    Quote:

jaesonk wrote:
    I'm new to MorphOS. Just installed and registered the latest version on my 15" PowerBook G4.

Now I'm trying to install some of my old Amiga apps, starting with ImagineFX 4.5 Studio (Nova Design 2004). I trying to install from the CD but the installer aborts with error.

Line: 1527
    Error message: Value out of range
    This is a fatal error and the Installation process will be terminated

Is there a fix or work-around for this?

Thanks,
    Jaeson