Dual monitor mouse flip
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 687 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    Thanks for this feature after a long time :-)
    Where do you configure the position of the second monitor?
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1 17", MorphOS 3.16
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.16
  • »10.03.22 - 21:08
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2629 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Prefs/Presets/Monitors/Layout.txt
    MAIN Radeon9700M.monitor LEFT
    Would place the other monitor on the left side. Needs a reboot.
  • »10.03.22 - 22:29
    Profile Visit Website
  • IKE
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    IKE
    Posts: 117 from 2009/11/7
    From: Southern CA
    I couldn't find that file at: System:Prefs/Presets/Monitors .....doesn't seem to exist. I tried to create it and add that line (I am guessing it is like a tooltype and it would read the file if it was there?), however, it had no effect after reboot.

    I physically moved my monitors and everything works fine! Love the feature, much better than switching from the click to front icon.
    IKE

    MacMini G4 1.5Ghz/PowerBook G4 1.67Ghz/PowerMac G5 2.0Ghz DP 7,2 Radeon 9650/256MB

    Join the conversation @ r/morphos
  • »17.03.22 - 20:20
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 509 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Yes same here !! Love that, coding with two monitors is very very coooool
    Thanks !
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »17.03.22 - 20:34
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Falcon_11
    Posts: 19 from 2004/2/7
    From: Slovakia
    I would like to thanks for this feature.

    For me is this working

    Prefs/Presets/Monitors/Layout.txt
    MAIN Radeon9700M.monitor LEFT
    Would place the other monitor on the left side. Needs a reboot.

    Thanks Jacadcaps

    I created this Layout.txt file and External Monitor gived on the Left side of PB and mouse flip changed to left side, before this change was on the right side.

    thx
    MB :Pegasos-II
    CPU :G4/1GHz
    OS :MOS 2.2 reg, MOS 1.4.5, Ubuntu 8.04, MACOSX Panther on MOLk
    RAM :512MB-DDR266 Apacer
    GFX :ATI-Radeon 9200 128MB
    HDD :MAXTOR-160+80GB ATA133
    TV :Pinnacle Studio PCTV


    Powerbook G4 A1139, MOS3.16
  • »17.03.22 - 21:42
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    cyfm
    Posts: 476 from 2003/4/11
    From: Germany
    Quote:

    IKE schrieb:
    I couldn't find that file at: System:Prefs/Presets/Monitors .....doesn't seem to exist. I tried to create it and add that line (I am guessing it is like a tooltype and it would read the file if it was there?), however, it had no effect after reboot.

    I physically moved my monitors and everything works fine! Love the feature, much better than switching from the click to front icon.


    MAIN Radeon9700M.monitor LEFT

    ^ will only work on PowerBook, for PowerMac 96x0 you most likely need something like

    MAIN Radeon9600P.monitor LEFT

    or

    MAIN Radeon9600X.monitor LEFT
  • »17.03.22 - 21:44
    Profile Visit Website
  • IKE
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    IKE
    Posts: 117 from 2009/11/7
    From: Southern CA
    @cyfm

    Thanks...I noticed the name of the graphics card wasn't the same series as mine, I wasn't sure if that was just a generic name or if it had to be specific...this clarifies it.

    But, now that I've physically moved them is there any benefit to doing this and physically moving them back? just curious.

    Thanks Again!
    IKE

    MacMini G4 1.5Ghz/PowerBook G4 1.67Ghz/PowerMac G5 2.0Ghz DP 7,2 Radeon 9650/256MB

    Join the conversation @ r/morphos
  • »17.03.22 - 22:02
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    cyfm
    Posts: 476 from 2003/4/11
    From: Germany
    Quote:

    IKE schrieb:
    @cyfm

    But, now that I've physically moved them is there any benefit to doing this and physically moving them back? just curious.




    Well, if you are fine with the physical layout as-is now, there is no need ...
  • »17.03.22 - 22:09
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2629 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Do note that this file is only temporary. I intend to do this right for 3.18.
  • »17.03.22 - 22:14
    Profile Visit Website