Problem with ShowGRexx
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 552 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    Well, the check for the libraries is not very smart.
    Also the port name is not SHOWGIRLS.1 anymore (changing a port name is bad idea anyway but my objection was ignored in 2018).
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.14
  • »31.10.20 - 13:39
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 754 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Changeing portname to SHOWCASE.1 does'nt solve the problem: Macro ShowGREXX.rexx 'Artithmetic conversion error line 8'
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »01.11.20 - 16:44
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 552 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    Line 8 is simply "call HandleApp", I don't see any artithmetic at all.
    What happens if you type "ts" before "rx sgr/ShowGRexx.rexx"?
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.14
  • »01.11.20 - 17:08
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 552 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    Fine. Changing an internal name because of PC is crazy IMHO.
    Hopefully nobody changes "xadmaster.library" because of racism.
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.14
  • »01.11.20 - 18:15
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    Piru
    Posts: 455 from 2003/2/24
    From: finland, the l...
    I consider this a bug. There should be a compatibility arexx port so that existing scripts wouldn't need updating.
  • »01.11.20 - 21:29
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 754 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Following behavior now:

    Starting from Ambient:

    ShowCRexx opens window, a pic can be dropped in. Clicking double Pic-name (or once and button "start") loads the pic into seperate window and gives Error Invalid argumentation to function: line 8

    Starting from Shell rx ShowCRexx.rexx does the same,but with no Error. The converted (50%size) pic is shown in seperate window, but not stored anywhere (should be in RAM, or?). Shell gives following information:

    Ram Disk:ShowCRexx> rx ShowCRexx.rexx
    DROPLIST0 Download:b2,jpg
    [CLI 7]
    ram:heightwidth Deleted
    oto sort Sliders(%)
    +++ Error 18 in line 333: Invalid argument to function
    +++ Error 18 in line 276: Invalid argument to function
    +++ Error 18 in line 24: Invalid argument to function
    +++ Error 18 in line 8: Invalid argument to function
    Command returned 10/18: <This space intentionally left blank!>


    Whats wrong?
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »02.11.20 - 06:43
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 754 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Yes, did it also from RAM: , but no luck......
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »02.11.20 - 07:50
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 552 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    Quote:

    Papiosaur schrieb:
    I have some problems with some picture too 'Artithmetic conversion error line 8' but wit h others picture that work. I don't understand why....


    Because the script always wants to remove a slash and the error happens if there is no slash at all, adding this line should help
    Code:
    if slash1 = 0 then slash1=1024

    And this way rgetsize works with spaces
    Code:
    address command 'rgetsize "'pic'" >ram:heightwidth'
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.14
  • »03.11.20 - 21:41
    Profile