ScummVM 2.1.0.git
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 10932 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    >> Ogg is just a container format and can contain a multitude of audio encodings

    > Only Vorbis should be used in .ogg files.

    Not everybody seems to share your opinion (from the above link):
    "Ogg was intended to be, and usually is, used with the following Xiph.org free codecs: [...] Speex [...] Vorbis [...] Opus [...] FLAC [...]"
  • »21.04.20 - 20:46
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    KennyR
    Posts: 729 from 2003/3/4
    From: #AmigaZeux, Gu...
    Quote:

    Andreas_Wolf wrote:
    >> Ogg is just a container format and can contain a multitude of audio encodings

    > Only Vorbis should be used in .ogg files.

    Not everybody seems to share your opinion (from the above link):
    "Ogg was intended to be, and usually is, used with the following Xiph.org free codecs: [...] Speex [...] Vorbis [...] Opus [...] FLAC [...]"


    Yes, but they're not called .ogg files.
  • »21.04.20 - 21:59
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 10932 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > Yes, but they're not called .ogg files.

    Thanks, I wasn't aware of this. As it seems, recommended file name extensions for audio codecs inside Ogg container are as follows:

    Speex: .spx
    Vorbis: .ogg
    Opus: .opus
    FLAC: .oga

    (Other than FLAC, .oga files may as well simply contain uncompressed PCM audio.)

    Confusingly enough, Wikimedia seems to handle it differently from the Xiph.org recommendation, with .oga being the file name extension for everything Ogg audio no matter the specific codec:

    "Ogg-container (using FLAC, Speex, Opus or Vorbis codecs with file extension .oga)"
    https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Commons:Project_scope/Allowable_file_types
  • »21.04.20 - 22:43
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 489 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    Quote:

    sailor schrieb:
    Maybe. I don't know. But the same ScummVM, the same game and:
    Track1.fla (or .flac) - no sound, game goes fluently
    Track1.mp3 - sound, during playing sound game 'freezes'
    Track1.ogg - sound, game goes fluently


    Well, the best solution would be to use Reggae.
    We have mp3 and flac (beta) support, just ogg is missing, i.e.
    ogg.demuxer and vorbis.decoder
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.13
  • »22.04.20 - 13:06
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    ernsteiswuerfel
    Posts: 360 from 2015/6/18
    From: Funeralopolis
    Played around with flac on Linux a bit and bisected a bug present in flac 1.3.3 (klick). But this one simply won't let flac build on ppc64 CPUs without VSX (which was introduced with POWER7). ScummVM's problem with .fla on ppc64 must be some other thing...

    Though I have to try beworld's newest 2.2.0git yet. Don't know if it's still in there.
    Talos II. [Gentoo Linux] | PMac G5 11,2. PMac G4 3,6. PBook G4 5,8. [MorphOS 3.13 / Void Linux / Gentoo Linux] | A1200. ACA-1233, Indivision AGA Mk2. [Amiga OS 3.2]
  • »23.04.20 - 10:22
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 356 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    So in deed... i miss FLAC support ... it's that the bug with flac :-)
    I recompile it now with last SDK....

    I compiled last LIBFLAC 1.3.3, i use this patch to compile if and no bug with it :
    https://github.com/sezero/SDL-OS2/blob/master/packages/external/flac-1.3.x/05-flac-1.3.x-morphos.patch


    New version is available on storage.

    [ Edité par beworld 23.04.2020 - 13:05 ]

    [ Edité par beworld 23.04.2020 - 17:52 ]
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »23.04.20 - 12:00
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    sailor
    Posts: 80 from 2019/5/9
    @beworld:
    Many thanks, it works!
    LOOM with lfac.
    Pegasos II 1.33GHz, AmigaOne X1000, Powermac G5 Quad, iMac G5, Powerbook G4 and Z10PE-D16 WS
    MorphOS, AmigaOS, Debian, Ubuntu, OSX, NetBSD, Win7 ;-)
  • »23.04.20 - 18:25
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 356 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Quote:

    sailor a écrit :
    @beworld:
    Many thanks, it works!
    LOOM with lfac.



    You're welcome
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »24.04.20 - 06:57
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 167 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    Hello

    I tried SCUMMVM v2.2.0 with newest SDL2 and still game suspends. It only happens with MorphOS version, Windows version of SCUMMVM load these saves without any problem.

    Is possible to fix this?
  • »24.04.20 - 19:42
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 356 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    @Solo_Kazuji,


    Which games? all ?
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »24.04.20 - 21:31
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 356 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    I check Lord of land, and in deed save/load bug... but i can't fix that.
    Seem to bz in scummvm code... sorry.

    It's possible for you to test On MacOS PPC ?

    [ Edité par beworld 25.04.2020 - 09:30 ]
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »25.04.20 - 08:22
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 167 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    No, i have not MacOS installed.
  • »25.04.20 - 14:57
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    sailor
    Posts: 80 from 2019/5/9
    Quote:

    beworld wrote:
    I check Lord of land, and in deed save/load bug... but i can't fix that.
    Seem to bz in scummvm code... sorry.

    It's possible for you to test On MacOS PPC ?



    I tested Lands of Lord (PC CD version) on iMac G5 + OSX 10.5 - game crashes after hero selection.


    [ Edited by sailor 25.04.2020 - 22:48 ]
    Pegasos II 1.33GHz, AmigaOne X1000, Powermac G5 Quad, iMac G5, Powerbook G4 and Z10PE-D16 WS
    MorphOS, AmigaOS, Debian, Ubuntu, OSX, NetBSD, Win7 ;-)
  • »25.04.20 - 21:29
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    sailor
    Posts: 80 from 2019/5/9
    Quote:


    I tested Lands of Lord (PC CD version) on iMac G5 + OSX 10.5 - game crashes after hero selection.



    but it works, including load/save on Pegasos + MorphOS
    Pegasos II 1.33GHz, AmigaOne X1000, Powermac G5 Quad, iMac G5, Powerbook G4 and Z10PE-D16 WS
    MorphOS, AmigaOS, Debian, Ubuntu, OSX, NetBSD, Win7 ;-)
  • »25.04.20 - 21:50
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    sailor
    Posts: 80 from 2019/5/9
    Summary:
    Lands of Lord (PC CD version)

    iMac G5 + OSX 10.5, ScummVM 2.1.2 32bit - game crashes after hero selection
    iMac G5 + MorphOS 3.13, ScummVM 2.2.0git - game crashes with load

    powerbook G4 + OSX 10.5, ScummVM 2.1.2 32bit - game crashes with load
    powerbook G4 + MorphOS 3.13, ScummVM 2.2.0git - game crashes with load

    Pegasos G4 + MorphOS 3.13, ScummVM 2.2.0git - it works ;-)
    Pegasos II 1.33GHz, AmigaOne X1000, Powermac G5 Quad, iMac G5, Powerbook G4 and Z10PE-D16 WS
    MorphOS, AmigaOS, Debian, Ubuntu, OSX, NetBSD, Win7 ;-)
  • »26.04.20 - 11:50
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 167 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    So it's hardware dependant bug or what?
    I have PowerMac G5 2x2GHz and 1,7GB* RAM if it helps.


    *Actually 6GB, but it's not available with MorphOS.

    [ Edited by Solo_Kazuki 26.04.2020 - 14:32 ]
  • »26.04.20 - 13:30
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 329 from 2013/5/29
    I have tried Lands of Lore (CD/DOS/english) with latest sdl2/scummvm in my G5/morphos 3.13 and I can save/load the game without problems.
    PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »26.04.20 - 17:23
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 356 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    so maybe a bug into engine with PPC.


    Thnaks for your tests.

    [ Edité par beworld 26.04.2020 - 21:14 ]
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »26.04.20 - 20:14
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 167 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    @tolkien

    Did You tried my saves?

    I also can load and save game. Problem is sometimes "messy" save is done which i cannot load.

    Could someone re-save my saves (i.e. load and save again) on MorphOS version to test? I'm wondering if saving again will fix it somehow.

    [ Edited by Solo_Kazuki 27.04.2020 - 08:08 ]
  • »27.04.20 - 07:06
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    sailor
    Posts: 80 from 2019/5/9
    Quote:

    beworld wrote:
    so maybe a bug into engine with PPC.


    Thnaks for your tests.

    [ Edité par beworld 26.04.2020 - 21:14 ]

    It looks like. In debuglog is something like: access to non-existent page.
    Pegasos II 1.33GHz, AmigaOne X1000, Powermac G5 Quad, iMac G5, Powerbook G4 and Z10PE-D16 WS
    MorphOS, AmigaOS, Debian, Ubuntu, OSX, NetBSD, Win7 ;-)
  • »27.04.20 - 07:07
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    ernsteiswuerfel
    Posts: 360 from 2015/6/18
    From: Funeralopolis
    ScummVM 2.2.0git is really working great! Just completed Full Throttle. :-)

    I noticed 2 glitches however:
    I can't switch screen back to Ambient via Amiga-M (this worked in 2.1.1)
    In 2.1.1 the right mouse button was used for displaying inventory in Full Throttle. In 2.2.0git this didn't work out of the box. After some fiddling around I realized I need to use the 'middle' mouse butten aka my mouse wheel for the inventory now... I was able to redefine controls but it still would be nice to change the default back to right mouse button.

    Also kudos to you, BSzili and Itix for your ongoing improvements on SDL2 on MorphOS!
    Talos II. [Gentoo Linux] | PMac G5 11,2. PMac G4 3,6. PBook G4 5,8. [MorphOS 3.13 / Void Linux / Gentoo Linux] | A1200. ACA-1233, Indivision AGA Mk2. [Amiga OS 3.2]
  • »02.05.20 - 23:31
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 10932 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > kudos to [...] Itix for your ongoing improvements on SDL2 on MorphOS!

    Is itix involved in this beyond providing the sources to his old SDL2 port?
  • »03.05.20 - 08:35
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 329 from 2013/5/29
    Last updates are from beworld ans bszili indeed.
    PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »03.05.20 - 09:19
    Profile