ScummVM 2.1.0.git
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 172 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    Hello

    I have problem with Lands of Lore under ScummVM 2.1.0.git. I was trying both floppy and CD version and neither one works. ScummVM cannot recognize game and cannot add to library.

    Does someone add Lands of Lore to mentioned ScummVM version?

    Edit: Is Lands of Lore working in version 2.0?

    [ Edited by Solo_Kazuki 26.04.2019 - 08:14 ]
  • »25.04.19 - 19:01
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Hi

    Have-you test version 2.0.0 ?

    I check if i dont miss this engine : https://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php?title=Kyra

    BeWorld
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »26.04.19 - 07:44
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    i try to compile a new one with all engines, and i test it

    But my Land Of lore reconized but.. not work...

    BeWorld
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »26.04.19 - 19:36
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    i re-test with 2.1.0git Land Of Lore and it's working perfectly !

    try this link : https://www.abandonware-france.org/ltf_abandon/ltf_jeu.php?id=399&fic=liens
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »28.04.19 - 14:59
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 172 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    It's not working here even with this version Lands of Lore CD.

    When i copy just "DATA" directory i ger error:

    The game in 'Games:Emulatory/ScummVM-2.1.0.git/games/LoLCD/' seems to be an
    unknown game variant.
    Please report the following data to the ScummVM team at
    https://bugs.scummvm.org/ along with the name of the game you tried to add and
    its version, language, etc.:
    Matched game IDs for the Kyra engine: kyra2-demo
    {"VOC.PAK", 0, "eb398f09ba3321d872b6174a68a987d9", 2276340},


    When i copy all CD i get error:

    The game in 'Games:Emulatory/ScummVM-2.1.0.git/games/Lands_of_Lore/' seems to be
    an unknown game variant.

    Please report the following data to the ScummVM team at
    https://bugs.scummvm.org/ along with the name of the game you tried to add and
    its version, language, etc.:

    Matched game IDs for the Kyra engine: kyra2

    {"WESTWOOD.001", 0, "1330370ac5340cce09a0955dfac79821", 3226029},
  • »28.04.19 - 17:00
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 172 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    Ok, it works here with SCUMMVM v2.0.0. Don't know why it doesn't work with 2.1.0.

    Did You test it with 2.0.0 or 2.1.0 version?

    Edit: BTW, SCUMMVM v2.0.0 have problem with stability. After few runs You have almost guaranted that SCUMMVM doesn't run or suspends. SCUMMVM v2.1.0 is IHMO moe stable (but also have some problems).

    [ Edited by Solo_Kazuki 02.05.2019 - 15:11 ]
  • »02.05.19 - 13:41
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    I compile 2.1.0 final version.

    I use MorphOS 3.12 / SDK 3.14 and GCC 9..

    https://www.morphos-storage.net/?page=Emulation&file=ScummVM_2.1.0.lha
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »19.10.19 - 16:38
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 172 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    Hello

    Just tested latest release of SCUMMVM. Now Land of Lore works... but until You try to load old game. When You use load (either from GUI or game itself) it ends with complete suspend. Even keyboard is not working, You must force reset computer.

    Tried version of game is Lands of Lore CD multilanguage, using english option.
  • »27.10.19 - 16:22
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Hi, i juste try Land Of Lore : Throne of Chaos (CD/DOS/English) and yes... scummvm freeze or crash sometimes when you load game... :(
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »27.10.19 - 18:33
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    ernsteiswuerfel
    Posts: 373 from 2015/6/18
    From: Funeralopolis
    @beworld:

    Strange... Loom (FM-Towns version) just freezes on my PowerMacG5 where it plays perfectly well on my PowerBook G4. Same for Zak McKracken (FM-Towns version), plays perfectly well on with G4 but no sound on G5.

    Both games use .fla audio files. Which version of the flac library did you build ScummVM with? I recall there are problems with ppc64 on v1.3.3.
    Talos II. [Gentoo Linux] | PMac G5 11,2. PMac G4 3,6. PBook G4 5,8. [MorphOS 3.13 / Void Linux / Gentoo Linux] | A1200. ACA-1233, Indivision AGA Mk2. [Amiga OS 3.2]
  • »12.03.20 - 00:59
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    hi !

    My last version (based on 2.2.0) fix somes bugs.
    But I haven't published it yet ...

    See comments here
    https://www.morphos-storage.net/?page=Emulation&file=ScummVM_2.1.1.lha
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »12.03.20 - 19:50
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    ernsteiswuerfel
    Posts: 373 from 2015/6/18
    From: Funeralopolis
    @beworld: Ah yes, here you mentioned flac problems yourself. ;-)

    And many thanks for your countless ports!
    Talos II. [Gentoo Linux] | PMac G5 11,2. PMac G4 3,6. PBook G4 5,8. [MorphOS 3.13 / Void Linux / Gentoo Linux] | A1200. ACA-1233, Indivision AGA Mk2. [Amiga OS 3.2]
  • »12.03.20 - 20:23
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 172 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    Sadly in 2.2.0 version have same bug. When I'm trying to load game in Lands of Lore, either from GUI [Load] option or game after running, program suspends.
  • »13.04.20 - 15:16
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    ok i test, thanks
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »13.04.20 - 16:45
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Ok i test my "Lands of lord : The Throne of Chaos", i play few seconds and save game, i quit ScummVM and i can load my save game.... it's working but i see a crash log....

    - Have you last SDL2 library ?
    - Maybe the bug come with ScummVM sources, have you test on other plateform.

    BeWorld

    [ Edité par beworld 13.04.2020 - 20:35 ]
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »13.04.20 - 19:33
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 172 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    Yes, I have latest version of SDL2.

    About saves, I have early save which is working, saves made later in game cause suspend. I can share problematic save to look on it if You want.
  • »14.04.20 - 20:28
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 172 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    I just tested saves with SCUMMVM v2.1.2 for Windows. Saves from MorphOS version are loaded without any problem.

    Here are these saves
  • »19.04.20 - 18:13
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    sailor
    Posts: 84 from 2019/5/9
    Quote:

    ernsteiswuerfel wrote:
    Strange... Loom (FM-Towns version) just freezes on my PowerMacG5 where it plays perfectly well on my PowerBook G4. Same for Zak McKracken (FM-Towns version), plays perfectly well on with G4 but no sound on G5.

    Both games use .fla audio files. Which version of the flac library did you build ScummVM with? I recall there are problems with ppc64 on v1.3.3.


    I tried to play LOOM yesterday.
    DOS VGA CD version. It has audio track with all game music and speech. Audio track is saved as flac (.fla).
    Loom not freeze, but is completly silent - cannot play flac.

    In this case workaround is simple - I converted flac to .ogg and everything is OK.
    Tested on Pegasos + SBLive!
    It is also possible convert it to .mp3, but in this case during music playing the game 'freezes'. I think that mp3 plays via CPU, but .ogg via SBL!
    Pegasos II 1.33GHz, AmigaOne X1000, Powermac G5 Quad, iMac G5, Powerbook G4 and Z10PE-D16 WS
    MorphOS, AmigaOS, Debian, Ubuntu, OSX, NetBSD, Win7 ;-)
  • »21.04.20 - 07:51
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 505 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    Quote:

    sailor schrieb:
    I think that mp3 plays via CPU, but .ogg via SBL!

    No, they are technically the same, just without patents.

    [ Editiert durch polluks 22.04.2020 - 13:46 ]
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.13
  • »21.04.20 - 09:02
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11006 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > I converted flac to .ogg and everything is OK.

    Which audio codec? Ogg is just a container format and can contain a multitude of audio encodings, with FLAC being one of them, interestingly.

    > I think that mp3 plays via CPU, but .ogg via SBL!

    I doubt that the SoundBlaster Live does the decoding of whatever audio encoding is used in your Ogg files.
  • »21.04.20 - 11:41
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11006 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    >> I think that mp3 plays via CPU, but .ogg via SBL!

    > there are technically the same, just without patents.

    MP3 has been patent-free for 3 years.
  • »21.04.20 - 11:44
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    sailor
    Posts: 84 from 2019/5/9
    Quote:

    Andreas_Wolf wrote:
    > I converted flac to .ogg and everything is OK.

    Which audio codec? Ogg is just a container format and can contain a multitude of audio encodings, with FLAC being one of them, interestingly.

    > I think that mp3 plays via CPU, but .ogg via SBL!

    I doubt that the SoundBlaster Live does the decoding of whatever audio encoding is used in your Ogg files.


    from mplayer:
    Flac:
    Opening audio decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg/libavcodec audio decoders
    libavcodec version 56.39.100 (internal)
    [flac @ 0x1b1d1270]Warning: not compiled with thread support, using thread emulation
    AUDIO: 44100 Hz, 2 ch, s16be, 645.3 kbit/45.72% (ratio: 80657->176400)
    Selected audio codec: [ffflac] afm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg FLAC audio)
    ogg:
    Opening audio decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg/libavcodec audio decoders
    libavcodec version 56.39.100 (internal)
    [vorbis @ 0x26098590]Warning: not compiled with thread support, using thread emulation
    AUDIO: 44100 Hz, 2 ch, floatbe, 112.0 kbit/3.97% (ratio: 14000->352800)
    Selected audio codec: [ffvorbis] afm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg Vorbis)
    mp3:
    Opening audio decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg/libavcodec audio decoders
    libavcodec version 56.39.100 (internal)
    [mp3 @ 0x26098590]Warning: not compiled with thread support, using thread emulation
    AUDIO: 22050 Hz, 2 ch, s16be, 96.0 kbit/13.61% (ratio: 12000->88200)
    Selected audio codec: [ffmp3] afm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg MPEG layer-3 audio)
    Pegasos II 1.33GHz, AmigaOne X1000, Powermac G5 Quad, iMac G5, Powerbook G4 and Z10PE-D16 WS
    MorphOS, AmigaOS, Debian, Ubuntu, OSX, NetBSD, Win7 ;-)
  • »21.04.20 - 17:13
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    sailor
    Posts: 84 from 2019/5/9
    Quote:

    polluks wrote:
    Quote:

    sailor schrieb:
    I think that mp3 plays via CPU, but .ogg via SBL!

    No, there are technically the same, just without patents.


    Maybe. I don't know. But the same ScummVM, the same game and:
    Track1.fla (or .flac) - no sound, game goes fluently
    Track1.mp3 - sound, during playing sound game 'freezes'
    Track1.ogg - sound, game goes fluently
    Pegasos II 1.33GHz, AmigaOne X1000, Powermac G5 Quad, iMac G5, Powerbook G4 and Z10PE-D16 WS
    MorphOS, AmigaOS, Debian, Ubuntu, OSX, NetBSD, Win7 ;-)
  • »21.04.20 - 17:30
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    KennyR
    Posts: 753 from 2003/3/4
    From: #AmigaZeux, Gu...
    Quote:

    Andreas_Wolf wrote:
    > I converted flac to .ogg and everything is OK.

    Which audio codec? Ogg is just a container format and can contain a multitude of audio encodings, with FLAC being one of them, interestingly.


    Only Vorbis should be used in .ogg files. Putting FLAC in ogg is like putting random Skittles in a bowl of M&Ms - just pure evil. It's like putting mp3 in wav or divx in .mp4.

    But seriously, most hardware decoders expect such containers (and indeed many software ones) to contain what they think and will barf accordingly if they do not.

    [ Edited by KennyR 21.04.2020 - 19:09 ]
  • »21.04.20 - 19:04
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11006 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    >>> I converted flac to .ogg and everything is OK.

    >> Which audio codec?

    > from mplayer: [...]
    > ogg: [...] [vorbis @ 0x26098590] [...]
    > Selected audio codec: [ffvorbis] afm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg Vorbis)

    Okay, it's Vorbis apparently.
  • »21.04.20 - 20:36
    Profile