whdlopener
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    Mine has a . at the end
  • »14.12.18 - 08:56
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 448 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    Quote:

    g01df1sh wrote:
    Mine has a . at the end



    Rename jnroll. to jnroll
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »14.12.18 - 10:31
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    Hi I will try renaming it tonight thanks.
  • »14.12.18 - 11:39
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    Hi

    Thanks so much renaming the file has fixed jump and roll. Now that bloody start up chime to deal with. Is there a way of accessing terminal using the osx install cd. When I boot of it all the options i have is just to install the os am I missing a trick. If not I will have to stick in another drive and install osx and disable the chime and then put back my Morphos drive.
  • »14.12.18 - 19:23
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    HI

    Another little whdlopener question. I have tried Breathless it loads all ok but is dog slow even using 2x2 pixels is this due to jit not being enabled? how easy is it to enable or will it mess up my other games.
  • »15.12.18 - 21:23
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 448 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    020 AGA w/ FAST mem is used by default. 040 and 040 JIT example settings are included with e-uae.
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »16.12.18 - 09:13
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    how do I tell it to use the jit settings? can I just rename it to the one that is is being used now and make my current one called A1200-020 for example
  • »16.12.18 - 19:19
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 448 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    Edit A1200_WHDLoad.conf or A1200_WHDLoad_window.conf (available via context menu for slave files).

    Change 68020 to 68040. Maybe it will be enough.

    For JIT (copy pasted from the readme):

    cpu_speed=max
    cpu_type=68020 (or 68EC020, 68040, 68060, see Known issues)
    cpu_compatible=false
    cpu_cycle_exact=false
    blitter_cycle_exact=false
    cachesize=8192 (or higher)
    comp_constjump=yes
    comp_trustbyte=indirect (see Known issues)
    comp_trustword=indirect
    comp_trustlong=indirect
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »16.12.18 - 22:17
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    Hi

    Jit has helped but stil to much lag on 1x1 pixels to be playable.
  • »17.12.18 - 22:56
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 448 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    Runs ok with 040 and JIT. On a G4 1.67GHz. In MorphOS Preferences - Laptop: Make sure "Adjust CPU frequency between full and half speed" is enabled, otherwise it runs at half speed only.
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »18.12.18 - 22:52
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    Hi

    Found the setting I ticked both boxes for mains and battery.

    What are your GFX settings in uae conf file for screen sizes

    Mine is a 1.33GHZ version would that make much difference


    [ Edited by g01df1sh 18.12.2018 - 23:05 ]
  • »18.12.18 - 22:55
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 448 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    Quote:

    g01df1sh wrote:
    Hi

    Found the setting I ticked both boxes for mains and battery.

    What are your GFX settings in uae conf file for screen sizes

    Mine is a 1.33GHZ version would that make much difference



    I don't remember if 1.33 has frequency scaling, but you can and check in laptop settings anyway.
    I use the same settings as the ones provided with whdlopener, so 320x256. On a powerbook with a 1280x854 matrix I also have a 320x214 screenmode, some games can be cut though.
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »18.12.18 - 23:19
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 10681 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > I don't remember if 1.33 has frequency scaling

    DFS2 is only supported on 1.67 GHz models, unless something silently changed in this regard with MorphOS 3.10 or 3.11.
  • »19.12.18 - 11:01
    Profile
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    Hi

    If i set it to 320 x 256 I end up with a little screen in the middle of the screen and the game menus do not fit to the screen..

    Sorry for being a noob
  • »19.12.18 - 20:49
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    Hi

    Thanks for overlay tip I give it a go tonight
  • »20.12.18 - 14:49
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    g01df1sh
    Posts: 36 from 2015/5/28
    Added command to top of config file has made no difference still small screen
  • »20.12.18 - 17:51
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 448 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    http://korni.ppa.pl/temp/WHDLOpener-test.lha.xz

    Added support for encrypted kickstart ROM images. Need confirmation if it works as I only have kickstarts from C=.
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »24.12.18 - 16:36
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 448 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    Thx Papiosaur. Updated configs in e-uae archive.
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »05.01.19 - 18:26
    Profile Visit Website