Step by step guide for installing WB3.1 on MorphOS.
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    I have MorphOS 3.5 as well as the Chrysalis ultimate pack installed, I have all six WB 3.1 disks as well as KS 3.1 and I was wondering if any MorphOS users out there would like to share their wisdom on getting a working WB 3.1 installed under MorphOS.

I have tried installing by right clicking install31.adf and 'run in e-uae a1200' which fires up the installer and asks for the workbench disk, however upon installing the WB 3.1 disk the installer gets to 12% and just hangs.

When I check Sys:Emulation/E-UAE/HardDisks/Workbench I can see that files have been written there but I'm a little confused as to why the installer just hangs.

I admit, I'm really new at this, but keen to learn.

Anyone got some tips that aren't translated on Google translate (good guides, just really difficult to follow when you have no idea what you're doing).

Thanks for your time all.
  • »07.06.14 - 23:52
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    pegasos-sigi2
    We didn't need WB 3.1 at all. Why do you wish to install this old thing ?
    Spreedy - The spreedsheet editor of MorphOS
    Calimero - Do you know about the new DTP Program for MorphOS ?
  • »08.06.14 - 08:22
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Papiosaur
    Hi MadCrow,

Try to install Workbench 3.1 from Ambient

Mount your Workbench ADF disk via a mouse right click to launch Installer script from Install31.adf and install Workbench to sys:Emulation/E-UAE/Harddisks/Workbench

maybe it's a problem of "Installer" version, try to copy "Installer" from "c" drawer of Workbench.adf to sys:c/ (partition system of MorphOS). Delete it after the installation because make trouble with MorphOS installer (mossys:c/Installer).

I will do a tutorial to facility this installation for the next pack.

Thanks for your returns.

/papio has realized a "manual" installation of Workbench but it's not the best solution...