CheckItOut Amiga Finance Software - no cursor
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 387 from 2004/2/10
    I use the program for my finances and it runs on it's own native screen and there is no visible cursor.

    Is there a way to tweek MOS to show the cursor?
  • »08.05.21 - 23:02
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2513 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Got a link to that app? Some specifics about the cursor? How about a screenshot?

    I'll try to take a look when I have a minute...
  • »09.05.21 - 02:13
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 387 from 2004/2/10
    Thanks Jacadcaps!

    The cursor is invisible, if I click into a cell to type it doesn't show. I can type as normal and use the software, I just have no idea where I am in it.

    Here is the program:
    http://aminet.net/package/biz/misc/checkitout201b

    It does something strange where when it loads it loads the guide as well. Doesn't do that on my A3000.

    I tried attaching a .png of the screen and morph.zone gave me an error...
  • »09.05.21 - 03:11
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    KennyR
    Posts: 781 from 2003/3/4
    From: #AmigaZeux, Gu...
    Chances are it's a pens problem. The cursor may be visible but the same colour as the background.
  • »09.05.21 - 19:21
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2513 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    What I was thinking, yes. It's possible even changing the default system skin may fix this.
  • »09.05.21 - 19:29
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 387 from 2004/2/10
    Gentlemen, I tried a different skin and it worked. Thank you!

    Is there a way to change the cursor pen so I can keep using the same skin?
  • »10.05.21 - 18:17
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2513 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Pens are configured in the skin's SkinConfig file. You'll need to restart the app to test your changes.
  • »10.05.21 - 18:22
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 387 from 2004/2/10
    Thanks guys!

    Modified the skin and it works perfect!
  • »12.05.21 - 20:18
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    cyfm
    Posts: 447 from 2003/4/11
    From: Germany
    Quote:

    matt3 schrieb:
    Thanks guys!

    Modified the skin and it works perfect!


    Which skin did you use and how did you modify it in the end ?
  • »13.05.21 - 00:54
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 387 from 2004/2/10
    Sure, here is what I did:

    Skin: AMI25
    I Changed:
    SYSTEMPEN 0 0x86B2D2

    That made the cursor visible.
  • »13.05.21 - 02:55
    Profile