New Modern Webkit-based Browser In Development
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2913 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Wayfarer 6.1 just dropped!

    - Downloads and network cache writes now use asyncio.library
    - Adjusted SSL ciphers to try to default to ones that are faster on PowerPC
    - Checks whether lo0 interface is enabled and warns if not
    - Improved error handling in auto-updater
  • »17.08.23 - 17:06
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2913 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    kriz wrote:
    Sometimes i have seen the WkWebView not being able to open screen 1920 x 1080 when clicking a video for fullscreen, but i will get full error if i see it again :)


    This means you are low on VRAM. Not much I can do.
  • »17.08.23 - 17:13
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Templario
    Posts: 523 from 2012/4/28
    Thanks for the update but in your site still appear the version 6.0 to download.
  • »17.08.23 - 19:27
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2913 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Please use the Check for Updates... function from Wayfarer's main menu to auto-update. It's faster than doing it by hand and will ensure all the right files are updated (it's not just the main binary that changes from version to version).

    Anyway, I've only forgotten to bump the number on the homepage - the right 6.1 binary is up.
  • »17.08.23 - 20:18
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 620 from 2004/2/10
    Thanks Jaca!

    6.1 seems faster than 6.0 so far.

    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote:
    Please use the Check for Updates... function from Wayfarer's main menu to auto-update. It's faster than doing it by hand and will ensure all the right files are updated (it's not just the main binary that changes from version to version).

    Anyway, I've only forgotten to bump the number on the homepage - the right 6.1 binary is up.
  • »17.08.23 - 20:44
    Profile
  • man
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Posts: 75 from 2019/11/11
    an old error search for example morphos3.18 that not work but morphos3 18 ok
    that a little thing
    with youtube work better too
    thanks
  • »18.08.23 - 02:41
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Posts: 78 from 2020/5/1
    Did the same mistake again. Downloading 6.1, overwriting 4.8, only to find out that 6.1 needs MorphOS 3.18.

    This time it worked fine overwriting 6.1 with 4.8 though.
  • »18.08.23 - 20:15
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Posts: 78 from 2020/5/1
    So, MOS 3.18 + Wayfarer 6.1 up and running.
  • »18.08.23 - 20:39
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2913 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Wayfarer (and Iris for that matter) will always require latest MorphOS. This lets me reduce complexity of the code since I don't have to account for bugs/missing stuff in earlier versions. Wayfarer often patches system libraries when we discover issues impacting the browser so I prefer to remove such stuff as soon as it is no longer needed.
  • »18.08.23 - 20:53
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    cyfm
    Posts: 537 from 2003/4/11
    From: Germany
    Quote:

    man schrieb:
    an old error search for example morphos3.18 that not work but morphos3 18 ok
    that a little thing
    with youtube work better too
    thanks


    It is correct that any string with a version number - especially with a dot inbetween version and revision - is interpreted as some URL currently and doesn't invoke the search engine, so the space as a placeholder for the dot seems to be mandatory for now to get the desired search engine result. I agree that it is a bit misleading for anyone who just wants to look up a specific version of a program and I already talked to Jacek about it and he might improve the heuristic there in some future version.
  • »19.08.23 - 08:53
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2913 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Wayfarer 6.2 is out!

    - Added AdBlocker settings with three different data sets
    - Improved search vs URL detection in the URL string
    - Added "Paste and Go" to the URL string context menu
    - New tabs are now being added after the active tab (can be changed in Settings/Interface)
    - Added a Font Code Path setting and changed the default to Simple on slower machines. This was previously forced to Complex to allow ligature handling, but could lead to very poor performance when editing text, etc
    - Fine-tuned redraw handling while editing text
    - Updated EasyList AdBlocker data
    - Updated libwebp to address its various recent CVEs
    - Updated sqlite, nghttp2, curl and psl libraries
  • »13.10.23 - 21:48
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 488 from 2013/5/29
    Great. As always, it looks even faster. I can login to telegram and see the chats but needs some improvement.
    Youtube feels faster too.
    Thanks for the work.
    MorphOS: PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini.
    Classic: Amiga 1200/060 - A500 PiStorm
  • »15.10.23 - 07:17
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 681 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    Thanks for the update! Rendering is now faster and pretty usable on a 1GHz G4!
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 240GB SSD+160GB HD, MorphOS 3.18, AmigaOS4.1 FE, Debian 8
  • »15.10.23 - 12:32
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 12 from 2022/12/5
    Quote:

    tolkien wrote:
    Great. As always, it looks even faster. I can login to telegram and see the chats but needs some improvement.
    Youtube feels faster too.
    Thanks for the work.


    re Telegram:

    on the https://web.telegram.org/a/
    I just get thelogin to telegram page but the circle just keeps going with no QR code being generated.

    Is there a trock to get telegram linked to MOS?
  • »16.10.23 - 19:54
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    warelogix
    Posts: 4 from 2023/9/2
    From: Portugal
    You can try the "k" page to send a code to another Telegram device:
    https://web.telegram.org/k/

    I just did and it works, a little slow on my PBook 1.67 15", but it works. Is there any other user agent that can be used to make it faster? I tried all of them including Amazon Fire stick but the site is very heavy getting CPU to 100% usage.

    By the way all other sites look blazing fast with this version! Thanks for the work involved!




    [ Edited by warelogix 16.10.2023 - 22:40 ]
  • »16.10.23 - 21:19
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 12 from 2022/12/5
    Quote:

    warelogix wrote:
    You can try the "k" page to send a code to another Telegram device:
    https://web.telegram.org/k/

    I just did and it works, a little slow on my PBook 1.67 15", but it works. Is there any other user agent that can be used to make it faster? I tried all of them including Amazon Fire stick but the site is very heavy getting CPU to 100% usage.

    By the way all other sites look blazing fast with this version! Thanks for the work involved!





    Thanks for the /k trick that has got me signed in on wayfarer 6.2 now.

    Sadly i get the spiining wheel and no messages loading. :(
  • »17.10.23 - 19:53
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    warelogix
    Posts: 4 from 2023/9/2
    From: Portugal
    Try with Amazon Fire Stick User Agent, you should have it on the user agent list:
    Dalvik/2.1.0 (Linux; U; Android 5.1; AFTM Build/LMY47O)

    It should work, but as I said, very slow.
  • »17.10.23 - 20:05
    Profile Visit Website
  • man
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Posts: 75 from 2019/11/11
    works better
    javascript not work with paypal in the beginning
    so no javascript for the email is the solution for the moment
    thanks
  • »20.10.23 - 00:11
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 12 from 2022/12/5
    Quote:

    warelogix wrote:
    Try with Amazon Fire Stick User Agent, you should have it on the user agent list:
    Dalvik/2.1.0 (Linux; U; Android 5.1; AFTM Build/LMY47O)

    It should work, but as I said, very slow.




    thanks that seems to work now.


    No old messages only new but iu guess thats a limitation
    n with web view.
  • »21.10.23 - 10:17
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2913 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Wayfarer 6.3 is now out! Changes in this version include:

    - Rewritten the audio decoder to use AHI's device interface
    - Fixed a bug in the MSE media player where a video that's played till the end could not be replayed
    - Fixed a regression when closing tabs
    - Fixed a problem with media duration not being correctly reported to the HTMLMediaElement, leading to things like YT's seeking not working or Bandcamp not skipping to the next track
    - Checks if Core web fonts are missing and runs WebFontsInstaller when prompted
  • »21.10.23 - 22:33
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Skateman
    Posts: 20 from 2020/10/11
    Wow!!!

    Thanks for all your hard work!
  • »22.10.23 - 08:30
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 1155 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    After doing update from 6.2:
    Youtube seems to have massive problems in V6.3! Sometimes system crashes during loading website or hangs with 100% CPU-load, loading takes always very long time (up to 3 minutes - seems that loading of website will never be finished), videos are played (if) like slideshows and CPU-load is allways near 100%.

    Tested it additional with a plain 6.3 installation: same behaviour. Switching back to 6.2 -everything runs normal.

    [ Editiert durch Amigaharry2 23.10.2023 - 00:10 ]
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »22.10.23 - 19:42
    Profile
  • ghh
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    ghh
    Posts: 40 from 2017/7/16
    From: Prague
    I have the same problem with youtube or m.youtube, but usually the page won't load and freezes the whole computer. youtube.com/tv#/ and FireStick works fine.
  • »22.10.23 - 20:54
    Profile Visit Website