I'm new to MorphOS!
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Acill
    Hey everyone. I am moving to the Peg from the Amiga soon. I am a regular poster on amiga.org. How much is MOS like the amiga? I'm using an A3000 with mediator and CS Mk III 060 now. I've got a CSPPC being returned soon I hope from DCE.

If anyone can help me locate a Peg II when they come to the USA it would be a great help.
    Powermac Dual 2.0 GHZ G5 PCI-X (Registration #1894)
    Powerbook 1.67GHZ
    Powermac Dual 2.0 GHZ G5 PCIE (Registration #6130)
    A4000T CSPPC, Mediator
    Need Repairs, upgrades or a recap in the USA? Visit my website at http://www.acill.com
  • »19.10.03 - 09:20
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Well.

It's like the AmigaOS but:
    - FASTER !!!!
    - more beautiful (skin, 32 bit icons ...) many eyecandy
    - Full PowerPC
    - comes with more tool than the AmigaOS (audio player, browser,
    fxPaint lite ...)
    - and moreover there is a MPlayer port ;-)

Bye
    MorphOS Rulez !
  • »19.10.03 - 09:32
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    tokai
    @Acill:

I can speak only for me (but I think most of the other MOS users will agree too).

I moved from my very old A4KCS MK II 060/ Cybervision64/etc. to Peg/MOS in April. And what I should say, since that time I turned on the A4K only to made some backups from my old files or transfer some files from some old floppys to cdrw. The pegasos has fully replaced my A4K as main system (and to be honest: I didn't expected this, when I buyed the Peg).

With MOS1.3 only 2 programs i missed very much... one was Delitracker and the other one was PPaint. They didn't worked. With the MOS1.4 update both programs work now also on the Peg (ppaint has only a few small issues left, but is usable).

regards,
    tokai
  • »19.10.03 - 09:53
    Profile Visit Website
  • Targhan
    @Acill