Hydra Castle Labyrinth problems
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 167 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    Hello

    Sorry that it's me again, but it's kind of bugreport.

    I'm using newest SDL2 (from 4th May) and newest version of HCL for SDL2.

    I cannot use OGG music, only MIDI works ok.
    When I'm changing music type (OGG/MIDI) also music volume is changing.
    When i'm trying to change volume, XBRZ option is changed.
    When cursor is set to XBRZ nothing is changing.
    XBRZ setting is ommited and I must turn off this option again every time i'm running game.

    BTW: What functions are set to joypad buttons? Because not all buttons have functions (at least at beginning) and some functions are not available (e.g. inventory, good that i have [ENTER] set to one of joypad buttons).

    [ Edited by Solo_Kazuki 05.05.2020 - 19:04 ]
  • »05.05.20 - 17:59
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 489 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    By the way there are still XBRZ bugs...
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.13
  • »06.05.20 - 12:05
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 167 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    For me this XBRZ is a bug itself...
  • »06.05.20 - 12:33
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 356 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Quote:

    Solo_Kazuki a écrit :
    Hello

    Sorry that it's me again, but it's kind of bugreport.

    I'm using newest SDL2 (from 4th May) and newest version of HCL for SDL2.

    I cannot use OGG music, only MIDI works ok.
    When I'm changing music type (OGG/MIDI) also music volume is changing.
    When i'm trying to change volume, XBRZ option is changed.
    When cursor is set to XBRZ nothing is changing.
    XBRZ setting is ommited and I must turn off this option again every time i'm running game.

    BTW: What functions are set to joypad buttons? Because not all buttons have functions (at least at beginning) and some functions are not available (e.g. inventory, good that i have [ENTER] set to one of joypad buttons).

    [ Edited by Solo_Kazuki 05.05.2020 - 19:04 ]


    Hello

    Ok i see an issue with options, i fix that
    I see bug with a lot of thing.... same as OGG music...
    For input, i check that.

    [ Edité par beworld 06.05.2020 - 16:07 ]
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »06.05.20 - 15:00
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 356 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Well... after somes debugs, i fix all little bugs.
    I prepare and upload new bin.

    BeWorld
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »06.05.20 - 19:16
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 167 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    Everything is fine now, except one switch in options. When You try to switch XBRZ game will suspend. I don't care about this bug because i'm not going to use XBRZ at all, but it might be disappointing to someone who want use this filter.
  • »07.05.20 - 08:28
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 356 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Quote:

    Solo_Kazuki a écrit :
    Everything is fine now, except one switch in options. When You try to switch XBRZ game will suspend. I don't care about this bug because i'm not going to use XBRZ at all, but it might be disappointing to someone who want use this filter.


    When you change XBRZ, just wait a second, game freeze some second (depand of your CPU)
    but no crash here.
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »07.05.20 - 09:04
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Solo_Kazuki
    Posts: 167 from 2006/7/24
    From: Universe:Milky...
    I was waiting about five minutes and i don't thing that switching this option cause pause for more than five minutes.

    It seems that's specific for my configuration. But as i wrote before i don't care for this switch.
  • »07.05.20 - 17:53
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 356 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    OK :-)
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »07.05.20 - 17:56
    Profile Visit Website