MorphoS 3.12 - minor issues
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Zylesea
    Posts: 1919 from 2003/6/4
    i like the current release, but maybe there are a few issues...

    I experienced two minor issues as of yet.

    Odyssey 1.26 - I like the new layout very much, but one of my most used sites www.wetteronline.de isn't working as intended and as it does with 1.25 (the actual weather and forecast is missing in 1.26)

    The blanker "pictures" is failing. It shows the first picture, then loads the 2nd and goes right afer showing the pic blank (black). Same settings as before under 3.11.
    --
    http://www.via-altera.de

    Whenever you're sad just remember the world is 4.543 billion years old and you somehow managed to exist at the same time as David Bowie.
    ...and Matthias , my friend - RIP
  • »05.10.19 - 23:16
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 453 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    Well, I see actual weather and forecast (download fixed).
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.12
  • »06.10.19 - 00:05
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 612 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    wetteronline.de ist working perfect here on OWB 1.26!

    Picture-Blanker runs also well (in Prefs - Test).

    [ Editiert durch Amigaharry2 06.10.2019 - 10:38 ]
    1xPeg2, PowerMac G5, PowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T, A3000D and life is never boring.....
  • »06.10.19 - 08:34
    Profile
  • ASiegel
    Posts: 1179 from 2003/2/15
    From: Central Europe
    Quote:

    polluks wrote:
    Well, I see actual weather and forecast.


    Unfortunately, we cannot see the image you uploaded :-)
  • »06.10.19 - 09:48
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Zylesea
    Posts: 1919 from 2003/6/4
    I found the wetteronline issue:

    The page does not work correctly if "private browsing" is enabled, disabling makes the site working as intended.
    I hadn't seen that private browsing is enabled by default in 1.26 (which is rather a good default setting).

    But the blanker issue still persists.
    --
    http://www.via-altera.de

    Whenever you're sad just remember the world is 4.543 billion years old and you somehow managed to exist at the same time as David Bowie.
    ...and Matthias , my friend - RIP
  • »06.10.19 - 10:34
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 612 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Im also "private browsing" - and wetteronline.de runs well anyway......
    1xPeg2, PowerMac G5, PowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T, A3000D and life is never boring.....
  • »06.10.19 - 16:13
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 1884 from 2003/3/5
    From: Poland
    Quote:

    Zylesea wrote:
    But the blanker issue still persists.


    Confirmed. Odd since this code has not been touched in 6 years... Will have a look.
  • »06.10.19 - 18:08
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    koszer
    Posts: 953 from 2004/2/8
    From: Poland
    And how about "fussy" Radeon.monitor, failing to boot from boot media and working every 5th (or so) boot when running from hard drive when using Radeon X800/X850 card?
  • »06.10.19 - 19:22
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 1884 from 2003/3/5
    From: Poland
    @koszer

    Who knows? While we're trying to scan the forums for bug reports, don't rely on that please. File a bug report via the Report a Bug window with as much details as possible.
  • »06.10.19 - 19:28
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Zylesea
    Posts: 1919 from 2003/6/4
    Quote:

    Amigaharry2 schrieb:
    Im also "private browsing" - and wetteronline.de runs well anyway......



    Maybe I was not precise enough: I don't meant he wetteronline.de landing page, but the page for an actual city, say https://www.wetteronline.de/wetter/berlin
    Is that working as intended in private browsing mode? I neither see the hourly weather bar on top nor the detailed forecast for rhe coming 4 days, only the rain radar and the 14 days forecast on the right hand while on private browsing.
    --
    http://www.via-altera.de

    Whenever you're sad just remember the world is 4.543 billion years old and you somehow managed to exist at the same time as David Bowie.
    ...and Matthias , my friend - RIP
  • »06.10.19 - 23:48
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 612 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    I don't meant he wetteronline.de landing page, but the page for an actual city, say https://www.wetteronline.de/wetter/berlin
    Is that working as intended in private browsing mode?


    36935573ih.jpg

    [ Editiert durch Amigaharry2 07.10.2019 - 15:09 ]
    1xPeg2, PowerMac G5, PowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T, A3000D and life is never boring.....
  • »07.10.19 - 13:08
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Daff
    Posts: 221 from 2003/4/5
    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote:
    Quote:

    Zylesea wrote:
    But the blanker issue still persists.


    Confirmed. Odd since this code has not been touched in 6 years... Will have a look.


    In terms of pictures displaying, I have another bug. This time it's an Ambient Prefs -> Backgrounds.

    If you double-click on the pictures, one by one, sometimes you've got a black screen. Just move the mouse and the black screen desappear. The black screen seems to be displayed more often if you choose the mode "stretch" ("étiré" in french).
    Obligement - L'Amiga au maximum
    http://obligement.free.fr
  • »08.10.19 - 06:18
    Profile Visit Website
  • ASiegel
    Posts: 1179 from 2003/2/15
    From: Central Europe
    @ Daff

    If you have not already, please also sent a quick report via the bug reporting function built into MorphOS. This way, you can rest assured that the issue will appear in the internal bug tracker and not be forgotten.
  • »08.10.19 - 06:36
    Profile
  • ghh
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 7 from 2017/7/16
    Quote:

    Daff wrote:
    In terms of pictures displaying, I have another bug. This time it's an Ambient Prefs -> Backgrounds.

    If you double-click on the pictures, one by one, sometimes you've got a black screen. Just move the mouse and the black screen desappear. The black screen seems to be displayed more often if you choose the mode "stretch" ("étiré" in french).


    I have another issue with Ambient Prefs -> Backgrounds.
    When i change background picture to another picture, everything is ok. When i select mode to "Color" and choose my color, change is not immediately, but only after save and reset. Does anyone have the same problem?
  • »16.10.19 - 23:31
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 612 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Yes, the same here!
    1xPeg2, PowerMac G5, PowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T, A3000D and life is never boring.....
  • »17.10.19 - 08:29
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    cyfm
    Posts: 388 from 2003/4/11
    From: Germany
    btw, rzookol added/updated some info about the printing system in MorphZone's library:

    MorphOS 3.12 Printing System
  • »18.10.19 - 11:38
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    redrumloa
    Posts: 1366 from 2003/4/13
    Is it a feature or a bug that when switching tabs in OWB, every time you do it the url bar selector drops down? It is annoying as hell. Every time I switch tabs the bar drps down and I have to double click somewhere to make it go away.
  • »20.10.19 - 22:26
    Profile
  • jPV
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    jPV
    Posts: 1592 from 2003/2/24
    From: po-RNO
    Quote:

    redrumloa wrote:
    Is it a feature or a bug that when switching tabs in OWB, every time you do it the url bar selector drops down? It is annoying as hell. Every time I switch tabs the bar drps down and I have to double click somewhere to make it go away.

    Hasn't happened for me. Do you use mouse to change the tabs or some keyboard shortcut?
  • »21.10.19 - 05:26
    Profile Visit Website