Searching for the Amiga spirit ;) / New to MorphOS
  • Just looking around
    snurf_T
    Hi there,

I bought a Mac Mini PPC G4 with 1 GB of RAM for running MorphOS on it. The installation went fine and MorphOS works like a charm :). Only trouble: when I connect the Mac Mini to a monitor via DVI the picture disappears after a very short while. Maybe a minute or so. When connected via a DVI-to-VGA adapter everything seems to be just fine. Has anyone experienced similar difficulties? Does this sound like a hardware defect in the Mac Mini? - I have no experiences with Macs whatsoever.

Oh, here just a little info about me. I was born in 1974, live in Germany near Bielefeld and had several Amigas in the past. I only kept a CDTV when I got frustrated with the situation back then.
    Well, I kind of followed the news / forums around the Amiga every now and then which lead me back to checking out some Amiga-like systems. :) - I am running AROS on an Intel Atom, MorphOS (obviously ;)) and gave my CDTV some love (bought a WicherCDTV for it :)).

Alrighty then, off into the adventure...

Cheers.

[ Editiert durch snurf_T 31.08.2019 - 21:27 ]
  • »31.08.19 - 19:26
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    You are welcome!
    What happens if you boot another OS?
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1 17", MorphOS 3.18
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.18
  • »31.08.19 - 21:11
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Does the MorphOS CD display stay visible (icons/backdrop/menus/GUIs) while you do the installation, as it's possible you may have some other issue, but let's start at the very beginning ... a very good place to start, and welcome to the littleist/greatest little OS there is - IMHO. 8-)