Help with WHDLopener
  • Just looking around
    retroPete
    Posts: 6 from 2006/3/20
    Hi!

    Is anyone able to help me installing the WHDLopener kit I downloaded?

    I guess I'm missing some sorts of components, but the installer says something about the space?! Although there is plenty of rom left.

  • »19.07.19 - 19:20
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 430 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    Space as a character (made by the spacebar key on a keyboard), not storage space. For now, you can't install when destination path contains a space. Will it be fixed? Maybe.
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »19.07.19 - 21:32
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    retroPete
    Posts: 6 from 2006/3/20
    Thanks for the replys!

    Well the problem is that whatever destination I choose it still complains about the space..
    Tried several times and different places but always the same result..
  • »20.07.19 - 10:12
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 430 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    WHDLOpener installs fine on a clean MorphOS + SDK.

    Do you use installer, sed and pathpart supplied by MorphOS? If not tell me versions.
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »20.07.19 - 10:47
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    retroPete
    Posts: 6 from 2006/3/20
    I did a fresh install yesterday and as well installed the MorphOs SDK package. Nothing else.
    Just can't get it to work anyhow :(
  • »20.07.19 - 13:56
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 430 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    Just to be clear. Does it show "Space in path suxx!" message? When it displays this, can you tell me what's inside T:WHD/SPACECHECK and SPACECHECK2?

    Or is it "To install the WHDLOpener package into '%s', you need at least %ld MB of free space!" ?
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »20.07.19 - 14:49
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    retroPete
    Posts: 6 from 2006/3/20
    Well thanks for all the responses!

    I tried another fresh install of MorphOS and the SDK package.
    I can now continue the installation =)
    Is there any sort of gui for the e-uae, for easy configurations? I'm more used to the win-uae version.
  • »21.07.19 - 16:57
    Profile