Iris - An upcoming E-Mail client blog
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    Posts: 49 from 2003/4/9
    From: Aurora, CO
    Unfortunately (or fortunately) I have 2 step auth turned on, so then google says to use app passwords. Well since Iris still sends me to the google log in page that says the web browser is insecure. So no go that rooute, thanks fro the reply...
    Rob
  • »09.06.20 - 20:13
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2042 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    I’m quite sure the Odyssey path is working fine. On the page warning the client is insecure, you have to expand the text below the message to reveal a button that will let you go forward. If this does not work, either delete cookies or change browser spoofing.
  • »09.06.20 - 23:05
    Profile Visit Website
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    Posts: 49 from 2003/4/9
    From: Aurora, CO
    If I could find a screen capture app for MorphOS I would send that to you. This is what shows but there is no text to expand.

    [i]Couldn't sign you in

    robbhar@gmail.com
    This browser or app may not be secure. Learn more
    Try using a different browser. If you’re already using a supported browser, you can refresh your screen and try again to sign
    in.[/i]

    I have tried all spoofing settings and cleared the cache, no go...
    Rob
  • »16.06.20 - 18:34
    Profile Visit Website
  • ASiegel
    Posts: 1228 from 2003/2/15
    From: Central Europe
    Quote:

    robbhar wrote:
    If I could find a screen capture app for MorphOS I would send that to you.

    You will find one in the "Utilities" folder of your system partition. It is called "Grabber".
  • »16.06.20 - 19:14
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Stevo
    Posts: 838 from 2004/1/24
    From: #AmigaZeux
    Quote:

    robbhar wrote:
    If I could find a screen capture app for MorphOS I would send that to you. This is what shows but there is no text to expand.

    [i]Couldn't sign you in

    robbhar@gmail.com
    This browser or app may not be secure. Learn more
    Try using a different browser. If you’re already using a supported browser, you can refresh your screen and try again to sign
    in.[/i]

    I have tried all spoofing settings and cleared the cache, no go...
    Rob


    Well, you could use "Grabber" which is located in your MorphOS/Utilities directory or install the rather brilliant Screenshot Screenbar-Plugin V1.2...
    ---
    http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/logs/its_only_football.txt
  • »16.06.20 - 19:16
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2042 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Funky. I've just enabled 2FA by phone on one of my gmail accounts to test this and account setup proceeded normally. You will get the "This app isn't verified" warning post logging in, where you have to click on Advanced, and Go to Iris (Unsafe), then finally click on Allow in the last step.

    Some screenshots could indeed help...
  • »17.06.20 - 02:38
    Profile Visit Website
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    Posts: 49 from 2003/4/9
    From: Aurora, CO
    good grief how do I get an attachment to stick? it's a png file only 28k I select file press + and when I preview it is gone?
  • »20.06.20 - 17:12
    Profile Visit Website
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    Posts: 49 from 2003/4/9
    From: Aurora, CO
    Error: 1: /var/www/morphzone.org/modules/newbb_plus/cache/attachments/ does not exist or is not writable.
  • »20.06.20 - 17:18
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2042 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    You can always email the screenshot to me directly or put it on some img hosting service.
  • »21.06.20 - 02:24
    Profile Visit Website
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    Posts: 49 from 2003/4/9
    From: Aurora, CO
    https://ibb.co/FBdrGnY
  • »22.06.20 - 21:34
    Profile Visit Website
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    Posts: 49 from 2003/4/9
    From: Aurora, CO
    Did the screenshot link not work?
    Rob
  • »24.06.20 - 21:10
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2042 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Yes, sorry, didn't have time to research this. Not sure what could the cause be. If you cannot log into Google from Odyssey (without going through the Iris configuration), then it likely means that some of your settings (not 2FA itself) is preventing the login. I can only guess which one since people seem to be getting this error due to many different issues it seems.

    I don't think I've tried using any Google login workarounds, so maybe try with that disabled.

    I'm looking into getting Iris certified in the next couple of weeks, so perhaps that helps. It seems you're the only 1 person actually being blocked from signing in to Google. Certainly odd.
  • »24.06.20 - 21:38
    Profile Visit Website