Intuition Skin and MUI Themes Site?
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    tokai
    Hi there,

I just saw this link on amiga-news.de about a OS4 theme site. While of course tastes differ, I think it's a nice idea.

http://amitheme.amiga-ng.org/themes_1.html

Why don't we have such site for MorphOS which collects the various skins and themes by different people?

Who steps up and does such site?

Someone? It's your chance to do something. I often hear the excuse "I'm not a programmer, not a graphician, not a <insertsomething> and that's why I just consume things others do for me". But doing a small website shouldn't be a big deal really, right?

Don't expect the MorphOS Team doing all the work (they have certainly more important things to do ;-) ) and that's certainly something which could be done by YOU (Yes, you! :-) ).

I'm looking forward to see some lazy MorphOS user asses moving now and start doing something! Do not disappoint me. :-)

regards,
    tokai
  • »24.09.09 - 15:06
    Profile Visit Website
    Develin
    Good idea tokai,

I think we have a lot of ppl. with potential todo so!
  • »25.09.09 - 18:31
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    i've seen that site too and i was impressed.
    a site like this is really missing for morphos!
    and that could be a chance to collect all morphos skins from out there, coz from time to time i see screenshots with skins i've never seen before and one cannot download them (i've got at least 4 screenshots with unkown skins:)

tokai, i really like your new, unorthodox ways to getting attention and keep things going forward!
    DEAD pegII/G4@1000.1gb ram.radeon 9200pro
    240 gigz hd.nec dvdrw.MorphOS 2.4 DEAD
    -=-=-=-
    amiga1200T.blizzardppc@180/040@25.96megz ram
    -=-=-=-=-
    zx.spectrum@3.5
  • »25.09.09 - 18:55
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    warface