New Modern Webkit-based Browser In Development
  • IKE
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    IKE
    Posts: 86 from 2009/11/7
    From: Southern CA
    Yes... the G.O.A.T....Greatest Of All Time!!!
    IKE

    MacMini G4 1.5Ghz/PowerBook G4 1.67Ghz/PowerMac G5 2.0Ghz DP 7,2 Radeon 9650/256MB
  • »10.05.21 - 01:54
    Profile Visit Website
  • IKE
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    IKE
    Posts: 86 from 2009/11/7
    From: Southern CA
    Yes... the G.O.A.T....Greatest Of All Time!!!
    IKE

    MacMini G4 1.5Ghz/PowerBook G4 1.67Ghz/PowerMac G5 2.0Ghz DP 7,2 Radeon 9650/256MB
  • »10.05.21 - 04:46
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Mozzerfan
    Posts: 66 from 2016/10/5
    Thanks for the new version Jaca.

    With this version I sometimes have a problem with shutting down wayfarer.
    If I visit youtube,play a video and then interrupt the video by pressing the pause button,
    Wayfarer hangs at the shutdown logo when shutting down Wayfarer.
    If I don't interrupt the video, and let the video play till the end, shutdown works.

    This happens with my macmini, sam460, and Ibook 14 inch G4.
  • »10.05.21 - 06:13
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Posts: 159 from 2004/11/18
    Jaca you Roxx.. it's simply amazing.
  • »10.05.21 - 08:05
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    BatteMan
    Posts: 247 from 2003/2/24
    From: France
    Only Jaca (and MorphOS Team) Makes It Possible !

    Just astounding !

    Thanks a lot ! Thanks a million !
    Webmaster of http://www.annuaire-amiga.org
  • »10.05.21 - 08:22
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2418 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Mozzerfan wrote:
    With this version I sometimes have a problem with shutting down wayfarer.
    If I visit youtube,play a video and then interrupt the video by pressing the pause button,
    Wayfarer hangs at the shutdown logo when shutting down Wayfarer.



    Interesting. I'll take a look.

    Edit: I am unable to reproduce the issue. You sure it hangs? How long did you wait? (may take up to a minute). Once this happens, could you run Scout or TaskManager and see if there's any WkWebView:Acinerella or WkWebView:MediaSource still there?

    [ Edited by jacadcaps 10.05.2021 - 16:26 ]
  • »10.05.21 - 13:20
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    bennymee
    Posts: 120 from 2004/4/14
    From: Netherlands
    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote:
    1.18 is now available.

    - Fixed to update page's url when traversing history
    - Updated ffmpeg to 4.4
    - Improved player's handling of bogus stream data
    - Partially mitigated a player memory leak


    Thank you for the updated versions! I allready did a donation.
  • »10.05.21 - 15:58
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Mozzerfan
    Posts: 66 from 2016/10/5
    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote:
    Quote:

    Mozzerfan wrote:
    With this version I sometimes have a problem with shutting down wayfarer.
    If I visit youtube,play a video and then interrupt the video by pressing the pause button,
    Wayfarer hangs at the shutdown logo when shutting down Wayfarer.



    Interesting. I'll take a look.

    Edit: I am unable to reproduce the issue. You sure it hangs? How long did you wait? (may take up to a minute). Once this happens, could you run Scout or TaskManager and see if there's any WkWebView:Acinerella or WkWebView:MediaSource still there?


    Yes I'm pretty sure it hangs. I've waited for 5 minutes.
    It happens only with the youtube site. And i can trigger it by immediately closing wayfarer when playing a video, or first interupting the video by pressing pause and then shutdown wayfarer.

    The following tasks are active when shutdown hangs:
    Wayfarer
    Wayfarer Splash
    WkWebView.org.webkit.DataUrlDecoder
    WkWebview.StorageQuotaManager Background Queue




    [ Edited by Mozzerfan 10.05.2021 - 17:38 ]
  • »10.05.21 - 16:35
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2418 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    OK. Once it happens, please run ScoutNG, open Tasks, dblclick on Wayfarer and DataURLDecoder threads and Dump Callstack. Dump the debug log using LogTool or Debug.sbar and email it to me please.
  • »10.05.21 - 16:52
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Mozzerfan
    Posts: 66 from 2016/10/5
    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote:
    OK. Once it happens, please run ScoutNG, open Tasks, dblclick on Wayfarer and DataURLDecoder threads and Dump Callstack. Dump the debug log using LogTool or Debug.sbar and email it to me please.


    Done ! Thanks for looking into this.
  • »10.05.21 - 17:05
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    MoerBoer
    Posts: 97 from 2019/10/15
    What settings are you guys running to make m.youtube.com run at 720p?

    No matter which settings I select, when I spoof as iOS / iPad, I can't change the resolution ( clicking the gear icon doesn't show anything but 360p )

    I can get it streaming at 720p when spoofing Safari for example, but then the YouTube site is just dog slow.

    Thanks.
  • »10.05.21 - 20:02
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2418 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Only some videos have 720p available in iOS mode. Likely depends on when it was added.
  • »10.05.21 - 20:12
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2418 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Wayfarer 1.19 is now out

    - Implemented video playback statistics (Youtube's Stats for Nerds will now show decoded frame counts, etc)
    - Fixes in HLS Live playback on YT
    - Reduced frame drops when playing video
    - Fixed to correctly display rotated photos
  • »11.05.21 - 01:56
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1080 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    What . . . another new version . . . I've only just had time to have a quick blinking snooze !! :-o

    @ jacadcaps - You're really on Wayfarer's "case" ATM, you're just so focused on improving it, astonishing. 8-D

    Any chance of the "Save As" for downloads being implemented soon? :-?
    MacMini 1.5GHz,10,2,64MB VRAM,1GB,Airport, Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL+CD-RW,Iomega MiniMax,Belkin 6 port 3 x Firewire/3 x, USB2, MorphOS 3.12, Mac OSX 10.4/10.5, A1138+A1139 PwrBk MOS v3.12,Model 5,8/5,9, & PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP)
  • »11.05.21 - 06:03
    Profile
  • IKE
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    IKE
    Posts: 86 from 2009/11/7
    From: Southern CA
    Wow!!! GOAT!!
    IKE

    MacMini G4 1.5Ghz/PowerBook G4 1.67Ghz/PowerMac G5 2.0Ghz DP 7,2 Radeon 9650/256MB
  • »12.05.21 - 01:06
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Zetec-s
    Posts: 134 from 2008/7/10
    From: Cheshire, UK
    Just installed 1.19 on my G5 and the playback is superb. The whole thing seems much quicker and on the BBC website and BBC iPlayer the playback is now perfect. However, the ability to move up and down the timeline of the video seems to have been lost.

    As an overall webrowser Wayfarer is now superb and I can see myself using it daily to get away from my work Windows laptop.
    PowerMac G5 Quad 2.5Ghz/2GB MorphOS 3.15 Registered
    Powerbook 1.67Ghz/1.5GB MorphOS 3.15 Registered
    MacMini 1.5Ghz/1GB MorphOS 3.15 Registered
    Efika 5200B 400Mhz/128MB MorphOS 2.3 Registered
  • »13.05.21 - 17:33
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2418 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Wayfarer 1.20 is now available for download.

    - Mitigated a problem with TLS that would often cause crashes when Wayfarer was used alongside Iris
    - Addressed some potential ffmpeg abort() calls as seen in bugreported crashes
    - Trims the title lengths the in Tabs menu
  • »13.05.21 - 19:47
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1080 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    And . . . yet another updated version - so time for a bit more testing when I get a moment, once again, thanks Jacek 8-D
    MacMini 1.5GHz,10,2,64MB VRAM,1GB,Airport, Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL+CD-RW,Iomega MiniMax,Belkin 6 port 3 x Firewire/3 x, USB2, MorphOS 3.12, Mac OSX 10.4/10.5, A1138+A1139 PwrBk MOS v3.12,Model 5,8/5,9, & PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP)
  • »14.05.21 - 05:53
    Profile
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    xeno74
    Posts: 29 from 2020/6/8
    Hi Jacadcaps,

    Thanks a lot for Wayfarer 1.20.

    Unfortunately I can't watch any videos. I activated Media Playback, Media Source Playback etc but without any success. Webradio works. I have an AmigaOne X5000 with a Radeon X1950 PRO (RV570). (Screenshot: https://i.pinimg.com/originals/ba/2a/ae/ba2aae39e6c3196b647c8910d6330943.png)

    Thanks,
    Christian
  • »14.05.21 - 16:56
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2418 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Did you copy the supplied cgxvideo.library to MOSSYS:Libs? Check the debug log with LogTool when trying to run a video, please.

    Wayfarer FAQ
  • »14.05.21 - 17:29
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    xeno74
    Posts: 29 from 2020/6/8
    Quote:

    jacadcaps schrieb:
    Did you copy the supplied cgxvideo.library to MOSSYS:Libs? Check the debug log with LogTool when trying to run a video, please.

    Wayfarer FAQ


    Embarrassing. I copied this file to the wrong folder. Your browser works really well. Thank you.
  • »14.05.21 - 18:52
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    MoerBoer
    Posts: 97 from 2019/10/15
    Is there maybe a way for Wayfarer to remember the last setting of YouTube?

    It would be nice for it to always default to a set resolution ( in my case 720p ), or is it due to Wayfarer always running in incognito mode?
  • »15.05.21 - 11:03
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 15 from 2021/4/18
    I cannot get Seasonic's support page (www.seasonic.com/support) to load with any of the user agents available. The browser checking on that page stays in an eternal loop...
  • »18.05.21 - 08:42
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2418 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Is there maybe a way for Wayfarer to remember the last setting of YouTube?


    This is basically up to Youtube to decide (and it seems to based on your window size / page layout and/or reported hardware capabilities).

    Quote:

    ...or is it due to Wayfarer always running in incognito mode?


    Wayfarer has no "incognito mode".

    Quote:

    Renoir wrote:
    I cannot get Seasonic's support page (www.seasonic.com/support) to load...


    Yeah, Cloudflare's browser check doesn't work. I *think* it's timing out internally, but I could be wrong. Remember this thing is intentionally written to make it hard to bypass.
  • »18.05.21 - 19:33
    Profile Visit Website