Beginners Setup
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    pikewerfer
    Hi guys,

total newbie here: I would like to try this OS. I have a G4 Mac mini available. I work from home, and almost exclusively use my browser to work - I use things like JIRA, SALESFORCE, GOOGLE DRIVE, CONFLUENCE, etc. In other words, I am working in the cloud using web-based apps & services.

What would you recommend as must-have apps for me? What is the best browser for MorphOS? What else would I need apart from the base system?

I would appreciate any kind of guidance.

Thanks

pikewerfer
    Mac Mini 1.25 GHZ, 1 GB RAM, MorphOS 3.17
  • »09.07.21 - 07:52
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    ernsteiswuerfel
    Best Browser: certainly Wayfarer
    The other stuff: MorphOS Storage ;-)
    Talos II. [Gentoo Linux] | PMac G5 11,2. PMac G4 3,6. PBook G4 5,8. [MorphOS 3.18 / Gentoo Linux] | Vampire V4 SA [ApolloOS / Amiga OS 3.2.2]
  • »09.07.21 - 09:18
    Templario
    Quote:

pikewerfer escribió:
    Hi guys,

total newbie here: I would like to try this OS. I have a G4 Mac mini available. I work from home, and almost exclusively use my browser to work - I use things like JIRA, SALESFORCE, GOOGLE DRIVE, CONFLUENCE, etc. In other words, I am working in the cloud using web-based apps & services.

What would you recommend as must-have apps for me? What is the best browser for MorphOS? What else would I need apart from the base system?

I would appreciate any kind of guidance.

Thanks

pikewerfer

If you go to use Wayfarer you need in your MacMini G4 the 1GB of memory for you can work with these web-based apps.
    And for work with MorphOS programs you can install the Chrysalis Pack with all free programs and tools, available in MorphOS Storage:
    https://www.morphos-storage.net/?page=Chrysalis
  • »09.07.21 - 10:06
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    pikewerfer
    Hi all,