Easy2Compile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Papiosaur
    Hello,

after Easy2Install, i start a new project named Easy2Compile with Hollywood.

Like i'm a newbie, i need your needs (if you have) to improve my GUI.

This is a first snapshot:

Easy2Compile.png

Compile button has this syntaxe: gg:bin/gcc -noixemul -Wall -o ram:outputexe sourcefile

Execute button launch ram:outputexe

If you edit the script with FlowStudio, you can refresh the source code showed in the window by a double click on the source file on the lister.

I can of course add a pref for destination, options, multiselection, etc...

What do you think about that?

I wait your returns.
  • »12.12.23 - 21:52
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    You can compile things directly in Flow Studio. See Workspace (menu) > New Project.

[ Edited by jacadcaps 13.12.2023 - 02:58 ]
  • »13.12.23 - 02:56
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Papiosaur
    Thanks jacadcaps for the info, i have investigate but seems dedicated to create "big" projects.

Seems not easy to just compile a small source code via FlowStudio, i must create a dedicated project, create a dedicated make file for each small source code file (examples of Krashan).

The goal of Easy2Compile is see quickly the result of small project or examples of source code in 3 operations: drag, compile, execute.
  • »13.12.23 - 07:43
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Tcheko
    Quote:

Papiosaur wrote:
    Hello,

after Easy2Install, i start a new project named Easy2Compile with Hollywood.

Like i'm a newbie, i need your needs (if you have) to improve my GUI.

This is a first snapshot:

Easy2Compile.png

Compile button has this syntaxe: gg:bin/gcc -noixemul -Wall -o ram:outputexe sourcefile

Execute button launch ram:outputexe