AmiStore Or Equivelant:
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    In_Correct
    Occasionally I visit amigaworld.net to find news about various PowerPC Hardware, and hopefully if various new (unsupported) PowerPC hardware will encourage MorphOS Team to support the new hardware.

And then I am reading about I think it is called AmiStore by AmigaKit which seems to increase software development for AmigaOS PowerPC. I am new to MorphOS and so I have numerous idiotic questions. These questions are not meant to cause any "camp wars".

I am impressed with MorphOS and one of the main reasons is that it was able to support a laptop. AmigaOS has not done this. (unless I am mistaken.) It has done something before AmigaOS could do. I believe this is important for two reasons. One: If the original company had still remained open for a few more years, they would have been the "first" to develop (or improve) a laptop computer, even before Apple. (or with options superior compared to Apple). Two: And the second reason has to deal with the present day. I have said this several times (at amigaworld) that few people are interested in Desktop. The average consumer desires a laptop, notebook, netbook, tablet, and smart phone. Supporting an (although old) laptop puts MorphOS at an innovative advantage.

It helped me to choose MorphOS first because I do not have the budget to try all the OS at the same time.

I have a very curious question, if PowerPC AmigaOS (better known as AmigaOS4) has software development, will it have more software than MorphOS?

Is there a MorphOS "app store" somewhere, to attract developers? Is software being developed regularly? Will the software be rewritten when MultiCore Prosessors and Memory Protection, and even the ISA Switch? and
    Just because these MorphZone forums appear boring and inactive, does that mean development is slowing? Or are developers secretly sneaking software and hardware development?

Is there anything I can do to help?