A1200 & PUP
  • Just looking around
    Murray
    Posts: 10 from 2009/8/24
    I'm still trying to get MorphOS 1.4.5 booting on my A1200. Could someone please tell me how to check/reset the MAPROM?

    A1200 603+ 240/060
  • »11.09.10 - 09:45
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Murray
    Posts: 10 from 2009/8/24
    Hey, I found out that all I needed to do was press the esc key while booting and the settings came up. MAPROM though was already off so I'm still stuck.
  • »12.09.10 - 09:33
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    pampers
    Posts: 1055 from 2009/2/26
    From: Tczew, Poland
    Murray can you describe your problem a little bit more? Also check couple of topics about running MorphOS PUP, there was lots of things covered already.
    MorphOS 3.x
  • »12.09.10 - 10:28
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    vulture
    Posts: 150 from 2008/2/4
    From: Greece
    a few details about your configuration would help too.
  • »13.09.10 - 12:53
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Murray
    Posts: 10 from 2009/8/24
    Hi, Despartely wanting to get MorphOS 1.4.5 running on my A1200 but I've got the infamous black screen of death. I'm getting past the first reset I think, then the screen goes blank with its monitor indictor light still green. After a few seconds the monitor light blinks orange. I've waited more than a minute after that, but nothing further happens. My PPC card is 603+ 240 / 060/50. My hard drive and CD ROM are on the BlizzPPC.device. I have also tried booting from a Compact flash card connected to the motherboard IDE, but get the same result. To keep things simple I've tried to boot without the kickstart. I've tried formating the partitions with OS3.1 & with SFS. I'm not sure if I need to do anything with the "$" symbols in the startup. Grateful for any guidance.
  • »14.09.10 - 22:07
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 1806 from 2003/3/5
    From: Poland
    Well... why not paste the s:user-startup after your modifications?
  • »14.09.10 - 22:43
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Murray
    Posts: 10 from 2009/8/24
    After reading a previous post about someone's card working fine under OS 3.9, I thought I should recheck that the PPC chip is still working. I installed some PPC friendly programmes (fxPaint & fxScan). The computer crashes nearly straight away when the programmes are launched. This was odd because on a previous set up I was impressed at how well the machine was running with these programmes. Is there any way I can confirm that the card is good or not before persevering with MorphOS 1.4.5?
  • »19.09.10 - 09:05
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    stephen_robinson
    Posts: 742 from 2007/4/22
    http://wup.aminet.net/package/game/shoot/ADoomPPC

    possibly?

    Actually, this one looks like it would be simpler to set up

    http://aminet.net/package/util/misc/PPC-Memtest

    [ Edited by stephen_robinson on 2010/9/19 16:42 ]
  • »19.09.10 - 15:38
    Profile