Issues with ProStation Audio
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Zylesea
    Posts: 1900 from 2003/6/4
    PSA's causig trouble. On Efika w/ MorphOS 2.3 the program freezes wh I want to place an imported audio.
    Has anyone successfully tried that program on Efika?
    On my Pegasos it is even more weird: I cannot import audios a ny longer (no matter if it is under 1.4.5 or 2.3). When I want to import an audio, there is no fuctional asl requester, only a void requester and the normal buttos for link import cancel. Strangely I used that program successfully before under 1.4.5....
    --
    http://www.via-altera.de

    Whenever you're sad just remember the world is 4.543 billion years old and you somehow managed to exist at the same time as David Bowie.
    ...and Matthias , my friend - RIP
  • »04.09.09 - 15:15
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Framiga
    Posts: 363 from 2003/7/11
    From: Milan-Italy
    AFAIK the PSA bundled with the superbunble thing, can't work on machines but Pegasos.

    About the ASl issue, is probably due MUI (weid that it doesn't works anymore under 1.4.5)
  • »04.09.09 - 17:22
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Zylesea
    Posts: 1900 from 2003/6/4
    I don't think the probs on Efika are due to the limitation of the bundled version. The program itself starts (on power up it failed because of a non responding audio driver which was a limitation of the bundeled version I guess). On the Efika it seems to work but hard locks the maschine whenI want to place (not import) a sample.

    On the Peg I doubt it is due to MUI because the 2.3 installation on Peg & efika are both clean installs. On the Efika I can chose files when I want to import things, on teh Peg I cannot.
    --
    http://www.via-altera.de

    Whenever you're sad just remember the world is 4.543 billion years old and you somehow managed to exist at the same time as David Bowie.
    ...and Matthias , my friend - RIP
  • »04.09.09 - 22:03
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Framiga
    Posts: 363 from 2003/7/11
    From: Milan-Italy
    the only thing i know (for sure) is that the special version of PSA uses the peg as dongle (no double keys required as with the AOS3.x version)

    The fact that it even starts on Efika, is a bonus
  • »06.09.09 - 15:28
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Framiga
    Posts: 363 from 2003/7/11
    From: Milan-Italy
    still wondering why you get that ASL problem .... have you tried to run SnoopDos while opening a file requester?
  • »07.09.09 - 12:59
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Zylesea
    Posts: 1900 from 2003/6/4
    SnopDos doesn't tell me any hint. The weird thing is, that opening a project works (i.e. here the asl requester actually does work). The same is true when using import on the Efika under 2.3 (that locks when placing the sample), but it fails when using import on the Peg - no matter whether 1.4.5 is used or 2.3. Weird.
    Well in the end PSA does work again on my Peg, I did a parallel installation and that works - soemhing must have happen with my original installtion...
    On Efika it doesn't matter to much when it does not run, teh device is to powerless anyway (but it it ran, it wouldn't be a disadvantage).

    [ Edited by Zylesea on 2009/9/8 0:16 ]
    --
    http://www.via-altera.de

    Whenever you're sad just remember the world is 4.543 billion years old and you somehow managed to exist at the same time as David Bowie.
    ...and Matthias , my friend - RIP
  • »07.09.09 - 23:08
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Framiga
    Posts: 363 from 2003/7/11
    From: Milan-Italy
    Quote:

    Well in the end PSA does work again on my Peg, I did a parallel installation and that works - soemhing must have happen with my original installtion...


    ok perfect! a great program, probably the most professional ever in Amigaland.
  • »08.09.09 - 12:34
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Zylesea
    Posts: 1900 from 2003/6/4
    Tested PSA on the Efika again and found out that it actually does run. I was too impatient with my first attempts, it takes a bit untill a file finally got imported and during import the mouse pointer can be responseless - I thought it was locked... In principle it works nice, but eventually it froze after playing around with for half an hour. Mixing two tracks with one dsp effect (just tried the vinylizer and flanger) takes about 30%-50% cpu power - the system seems surprising usable. That's cool!
    --
    http://www.via-altera.de

    Whenever you're sad just remember the world is 4.543 billion years old and you somehow managed to exist at the same time as David Bowie.
    ...and Matthias , my friend - RIP
  • »25.09.09 - 01:55
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Framiga
    Posts: 363 from 2003/7/11
    From: Milan-Italy
    well! have you tried to save a project to disk?
  • »25.09.09 - 18:24
    Profile