Howto use hardware of classic Amiga with MorphOS
  • Just looking around
    Noster
    Hi,

I'm new in this forum and an absolute newbe to MorphOS, I have just managed to install MorphOS 1.4.5 at my classic Amiga (an A3000T with CyberStormPPC 200MHz and CyberVisionPPC).
    It works great and I want to test a little bit more, maybe it works so good for me, that I will purchase a Pegasos later this year. Currently I use the Amiga with OS 3.9/WarpUp as main system -- this moment I use it to post a message into this forum :-)

My question is: How could I use the other hardware of my Amiga with MorphOS. Especially the Toccata-Soundcard and the A2065 ethernetcard should work, so I could test-arround surfing through the net and hear some MP3's.
    Can anybody help me please?

Thanks, Noster
  • »06.05.06 - 13:44
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    MarK
    hi,

first try to install it the same way, as you use in under AmigaOS. there is 68k emulation and as the hardware is available, it should work as expected. try it, and let us known, if it really works.

bye, MarK.
  • »08.05.06 - 07:14
    Doraemon
    Please, explain to us your experience about the classic hardware.
    I have too a toccata (and some othe classic cards) and Im thinking about install morphos to my amiga too.

Good luck
  • »08.05.06 - 23:27
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Zylesea
    Dunno if the Toccata is working, but my Delfina ZII works quite well under MOS (in fact better than under OS3.9 due to more cpu power). I just installed the 68k driver and voilá.

Other Z-II card I use is the X-Surf, works well, too. IIRC there one must use the Miami MNI driver not the SANA driver.
    Even the IDE ports on the X-Surf are working with MOS. Clockports I haven't tried.

[ Edited by Zylesea on 2006/5/9 1:06 ]
    --
    http://via.bckrs.de