Registration failure (no connection)
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    munk
    Posts: 94 from 2006/3/27
    I tried to register MorphOS to remove the 2 hour limit and to let the MOS developers know that another system could boot MorphOS. However RegTool complained that it couldn't connect to the registration server. I pressed the retry button several times without luck. Is it possible that the registration site was really unavailable? I hope someone can shed some light on this issue.
  • »28.03.06 - 15:30
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    bigfoot
    Posts: 304 from 2003/4/11
    "Whoops"

    Sorry about that, it should work now.

    Please try again.
    I rarely log in to MorphZone which means that I often miss private messages sent on here. If you wish to contact me, please email me at [username]@asgaard.morphos-team.net, where [username] is my username here on MorphZone.
  • »28.03.06 - 16:01
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    munk
    Posts: 94 from 2006/3/27
    Thanks, will do.
  • »28.03.06 - 16:50
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    munk
    Posts: 94 from 2006/3/27
    This time the registration succeeded and I got the keyfile. Thank you!

    Let me say I am really impressed how well MorphOS works on my CSPPC. There are some rough edges, lack of knowledge on my side and some of my beloved programs don't work but overall MorphOS works great. Many, many thanks for making it available!
  • »29.03.06 - 13:04
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Failure
    Posts: 9 from 2006/2/27
    From: Atlanta, GA
    I am also having a problem with the registration tool. Is it down/broken again or is it me?

    I am posting from Aweb in MorphOS so I think my net is ok :-) Thanks for any help!
    You can't spell evil without "vi"
    AMIX Wiki
  • »13.05.06 - 23:21
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    DJBase
    Posts: 739 from 2003/4/6
    From: Germany
    Again no server reachable?

    I need a new key because my old one from my A1200 does not work on my A4000T. :-x
    Mac mini, PowerPC G4 1.5 GHz, ATI Radeon 9200 64 MB, 1 GB RAM, 80 GB HDD, MorphOS 3.10
    PowerBook, PowerPC G4 1.67 GHz, ATI Radeon 9700 128 MB, 1 GB RAM, 80 GB HDD, MorphOS 3.10
  • »16.07.06 - 16:47
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    magnetic
    Posts: 2129 from 2003/3/1
    From: Los Angeles
    Welcome to the community guys! :-D

    If you like Morphos please DONATE to the project. It does several things, it makes it worthwhile for the developers, it creates interest in maintaining/improving MOS for PowerUP, and Comon it was Free!

    magnetic
    Pegasos 2 Rev 2B3 w/ Freescale 7447 "G4" @ 1ghz / 1gb Nanya Ram
    Quad Boot: MorphOS 2.7 | Amiga OS4.1 U4 | Ubuntu PPC GNU/Linux | OS X 10.4
  • »17.07.06 - 07:33
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Slayer
    Posts: 37 from 2003/9/28
    after quite a few different angles (some still not ironed out) I've managed to get MorphOS up and running on my CSPPC also...

    and yes, couldn't register it either...

    hopefully we can soon...

    much appreciated :D
  • »17.07.06 - 09:10
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Slayer
    Posts: 37 from 2003/9/28
    further to add my main hobby is compiling mud codebases... this needs a machine to stay up for
    days even weeks at a time...

    it is vital I can test this aspect of MorphOS

    thanks for the consideration...

    from what I can tell, within 2 hours even only
    for the 2nd day, it's a rather stable environment!
  • »18.07.06 - 09:49
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Framiga
    Posts: 363 from 2003/7/11
    From: Milan-Italy
    Have you registered then? its still down?
  • »27.07.06 - 14:05
    Profile
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Slayer
    Posts: 37 from 2003/9/28
    nope, haven't had the opportunity too despite my
    efforts contacting two individuals of importance...

    I don't understand it really... if the policy has
    changed update the powerup page regarding this...

    would you or I had installed it if it was permanently
    disabled I wonder

    In the meantime I've gone back to m68k... I can't run
    my codebases for 2hrs at a time... don't know if there
    is a bug or not...

    we can wait with the masses for some indication I guess...

    I've put the hold on exploring peg2 hardware options for the
    meantime... pain really, I was getting all geared up for
    that! :D
  • »28.07.06 - 06:41
    Profile Visit Website
  • Moderator
    guruman
    Posts: 454 from 2003/7/22
    I'd suggest you to join #morphos on irc.freenode.net . There you'll find most MOS team members, and if you're lucky they might give you an answer - if you're really lucky they might solve the problem, or at least tell that there is no more chance to register MOS-PUP... ;)

    Kind regards,
    Andrea
  • »28.07.06 - 09:24
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    CISC
    Posts: 617 from 2005/8/27
    From: the land with ...
    Quote:

    nope, haven't had the opportunity too despite my
    efforts contacting two individuals of importance...

    I don't understand it really... if the policy has
    changed update the powerup page regarding this...


    Well, I thought I explained fairly well in my reply to your PM why, and it certainly is no policy change...

    I could repeat it here though; the server is run by bigfoot, and bigfoot is a busy man, so if the server goes down it could take some time to get back up, however if it's still down you might have some luck by sending some pizza his way right now (but be quick) as he happens to be in Denmark atm...


    - CISC
  • »28.07.06 - 12:27
    Profile
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Slayer
    Posts: 37 from 2003/9/28
    I only replied since someone asked... and then thought I'd answer to give "us" more exposure one last time :p

    and yes, you did answer it as above... and yes, I mailed him and offered pizza...

    seems to me, having one set of keys for anything is probably an oversight worth correcting, and that goes for anything of significance

    :D

    but hey, let us all relax... you can't expect other peoples lives to co-inside with your own... to do so would place you at risk of constant disappointment...
  • »28.07.06 - 12:42
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    sly_gobbo
    Posts: 3 from 2014/11/22
    From: Norway
    Hi all,

    I tried to register MorphOS a few minutes ago, but it does not work. I've tried using the Regtool application which comes with the OS, but when I submit the entries (address, name etc) it says "registration failure". Any ideas? Internet connection is working properly.

    Thanks in advance for your help.
  • »22.11.14 - 15:30
    Profile