MiamiDX control panels for ezTCP
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    I wonder what do you think about making ezTCP compatible with MiamiDX control panels? I studied their API and now i see it's perfectly possible. There's nothing really Miami-specific there except traffic meters (can be just disabled at first stage and added later).
    iPod, iBook, iMac,... iRobot?
  • »12.10.05 - 08:22
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    takemehomegrandma
    I'd say: if it really is doable, then do it! :-)
    MorphOS is Amiga done right! :-)
    MorphOS NG will be AROS done right! :-)
  • »12.10.05 - 09:02
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Stevo
    If ezTCP has MiamiDX control panel support, I might even start using ezTCP ;-)

But yes, it would be highly appreciated.
    ---
    http://www.iki.fi/sintonen/logs/its_only_football.txt
  • »12.10.05 - 09:06
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    takemehomegrandma
    On second thought, the best thing would be if everything needed to get going and use the stack was included in the same package (including GUI of course), without depending on the user first downloading MiamiDX in order to rip its GUI.

But I still think it should be cool as an *alternative*! :-)
    MorphOS is Amiga done right! :-)
    MorphOS NG will be AROS done right! :-)
  • »12.10.05 - 09:18
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Great, i consider this question to be closed. I will do it, it is quite possible. I already imported MUI.miamipanel and MUINL.miamipanel source code into my development tree. This appears to be a really good approach, greatly saves time and makes reuse of already available resources.
    I'll start the intergation right after DHCP and syslogger.
    I even start to think about renaming to OpenMiami since the project starts to turn into opensource Miami reimplementation. :-D