Radeon 9600Pro Max Resolution?
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 405 from 2004/2/10
    I pulled my x1950Pro to get multiple monitor support with a radeon 9600Pro. Works great, mouse movement between screens is really sweet!!!

    The maximum resolution I have to choose from is 1280x1024? That seems really low, the card supports much higher resolutions.

    Can I get higher resolutions?

    [ Edited by matt3 17.06.2022 - 23:10 ]
  • »18.06.22 - 03:57
    Profile
  • Moderator
    Kronos
    Posts: 2064 from 2003/2/24
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=13204&forum=11#151035

    Suggest that this is not a MorphOS specific issue.
  • »18.06.22 - 08:28
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 405 from 2004/2/10
    Quote:

    Kronos wrote:
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=13204&forum=11#151035

    Suggest that this is not a MorphOS specific issue.


    Thanks Kronos!

    I tried switching the cables and that fixed it.

    Now the only issue I have is the mouse goes off the wrong side of the screen. Is there a way to tell MOS which side of the screen to use when moving the mouse to the other screen?
  • »18.06.22 - 13:16
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    koszer
    Posts: 1169 from 2004/2/8
    From: Poland
    Quote:

    matt3 wrote:

    Now the only issue I have is the mouse goes off the wrong side of the screen. Is there a way to tell MOS which side of the screen to use when moving the mouse to the other screen?




    Here

    Quote:


    Prefs/Presets/Monitors/Layout.txt
    MAIN Radeon9700M.monitor LEFT
    Would place the other monitor on the left side. Needs a reboot.

  • »18.06.22 - 13:25
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 405 from 2004/2/10
    @koszer
    Worked perfect thanks!

    MOS is really so good now, they are updating it regularly and it is very stable. The multiple monitors with the mouse movement between screens was a huge step for me.

    [ Edited by matt3 18.06.2022 - 17:00 ]
  • »18.06.22 - 21:59
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    matt3
    Posts: 405 from 2004/2/10
    That fixed it thanks!

    Love the ability to click the gadget on the window that pushed the screen instantly to the other monitor and that the screen saver automatically runs on both screens.

    MOS does a much better job that the P96 util in Amiga OS.

    Really sweet!

    Quote:

    matt3 wrote:
    @koszer
    Worked perfect thanks!

    MOS is really so good now, they are updating it regularly and it is very stable. The multiple monitors with the mouse movement between screens was a huge step for me.
  • »22.06.22 - 01:21
    Profile