How can I mount cue/img images?
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Posts: 37 from 2019/9/5
    Hello,

    I could not find a way to mount or convert the cue/img files on MorphOS. Is there a way to do it or should I convert them to ISO first on my Linux box?

    Thanks
  • »07.04.22 - 17:01
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 509 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    hi

    i convert it directly to iso with https://www.morphos-storage.net/?id=1531989
    but if somebody know another way....

    BeWorld
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »07.04.22 - 19:29
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Posts: 37 from 2019/9/5
    Quote:

    beworld wrote:
    hi

    i convert it directly to iso with https://www.morphos-storage.net/?id=1531989
    but if somebody know another way....

    BeWorld



    Thanks. Isn't it only for .bin files? It worked perfectly when I converted bin to iso.But img to iso did not work.
  • »07.04.22 - 21:46
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 509 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    do you use :
    bchunk xxx.bin xxx.cue destination.iso

    ?
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »08.04.22 - 06:33
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    takemehomegrandma
    Posts: 2706 from 2003/2/24
    Quote:

    retrolinuz wrote:
    Hello,

    I could not find a way to mount or convert the cue/img files on MorphOS. Is there a way to do it or should I convert them to ISO first on my Linux box?

    Thanks


    Try renaming the .img file to .iso. If the img-file is uncompressed, this ”conversion” will work just fine!
    MorphOS is Amiga done right! :-)
    MorphOS NG will be AROS done right! :-)
  • »08.04.22 - 15:06
    Profile
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Posts: 37 from 2019/9/5
    Quote:

    takemehomegrandma wrote:

    Try renaming the .img file to .iso. If the img-file is uncompressed, this ”conversion” will work just fine!


    Unfortunately it didn't work. :)

    @beworld, I am not sure how I can convince you that my problem is with .img images, not the .bin ones. :) bchunk converts bin to iso perfectly well.
  • »08.04.22 - 22:45
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Falcon_11
    Posts: 19 from 2004/2/7
    From: Slovakia
    In which burnig program did you create a IMG with CUE ? do you know ?
    MB :Pegasos-II
    CPU :G4/1GHz
    OS :MOS 2.2 reg, MOS 1.4.5, Ubuntu 8.04, MACOSX Panther on MOLk
    RAM :512MB-DDR266 Apacer
    GFX :ATI-Radeon 9200 128MB
    HDD :MAXTOR-160+80GB ATA133
    TV :Pinnacle Studio PCTV


    Powerbook G4 A1139, MOS3.16
  • »08.04.22 - 23:30
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 509 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Quote:

    retrolinuz a écrit :
    Quote:

    takemehomegrandma wrote:

    Try renaming the .img file to .iso. If the img-file is uncompressed, this ”conversion” will work just fine!


    Unfortunately it didn't work. :)

    @beworld, I am not sure how I can convince you that my problem is with .img images, not the .bin ones. :) bchunk converts bin to iso perfectly well.






    maybe your img file is unsupported support...
    I test bchunk with img/.cue files and seem working here...

    https://ibb.co/PgZwZC7


    Next you cant test this, i build it quickly :
    https://www.morphos-storage.net/upload/test/cc2iso-0.3.lha
    You can find bin into src directory (cc2iso)
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »09.04.22 - 07:27
    Profile Visit Website
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    Posts: 37 from 2019/9/5
    Quote:

    beworld wrote:

    maybe your img file is unsupported support...
    I test bchunk with img/.cue files and seem working here...

    https://ibb.co/PgZwZC7


    Next you cant test this, i build it quickly :
    https://www.morphos-storage.net/upload/test/cc2iso-0.3.lha
    You can find bin into src directory (cc2iso)



    Thank you very much for the build beworld. With ccd2iso it gave me this error:
    Unrecognized sector mode (0) at sector 27538!

    Probably I have a corrupted image file. I was going to use the same ccd2iso tool on Linux anyway.

    Thank you again.
  • »09.04.22 - 18:07
    Profile