Anybody help?
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 5 from 2021/6/26
    Hello. Im newie in MorphOS. Trying to sort out my WHDLOpener working properly. My ADFs and WHDLoad games are working but still whatever I do still have sound problems. I did ask on another Amiga forum but no fun. Anybody can share a properly working configs pls? My machine is Powerbook g4 A1106, all possible MorphOS 3.15 RAM. Thanks
  • »31.07.21 - 19:12
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 394 from 2013/5/29
    I guess you are using latest UAE with jit enabled. Perhaps you can change your AHI sound settings.
    Im away from my morphos machines so can look for my settings sorry.
    PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »01.08.21 - 14:38
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 469 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    Can you elaborate about the sound problems?
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »01.08.21 - 14:38
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 5 from 2021/6/26
    Im using UAE which comes with WHDLOpener so its 1.0 and yes using it with JIT enabled. Just have glitches in almost every game i play. Specially Digital Illusions Pinballs. Probably very demanding games. Its just now and again sound interruptions when the Amiga emulated processor reach over 100% if i am not using JIT compiler. With JIT on its better but still problem with sound exist.
    Example UAE settings:
    kickstart_rom_file=PROGDIR:Roms/kick40068.A1200
    kickstart_key_file=PROGDIR:Roms/rom.key
    filesystem=rw,AmigaOS:PROGDIR:HardDisks/AOS31WHD
    #filesystem=rw,Games:Games:
    #filesystem=rw,Work:Work:
    #filesystem=rw,MorphOS:MorphOS:
    filesystem=rw,RAM2:RAM:
    filesystem=rw,Boot:Boot:
    filesystem=rw,Work:Work:
    filesystem=rw,Usb8:Usb8:
    filesystem=rw,System:System:

    filesys_nofsdb=true

    comp_optimize=yes
    cachesize=8192
    comp_constjump=no
    comp_trustbyte=indirect
    comp_trustword=indirect
    comp_trustlong=indirect




    # cpu settings

    cpu_type=68040
    cpu_speed=max
    cpu_compatible=false
    cpu_cycle_exact=true
    cpu_24bit_addressing=no

    # chipset settings

    chipset=aga
    immediate_blits=false
    fast_copper=true
    #collision_level=full
    #blitter_cycle_exact=false

    # memory settings

    fastmem_size=0
    chipmem_size=8
    z3mem_size=128

    # gfx settings

    gfx_width=320
    gfx_height=256
    gfx_width_windowed=666
    gfx_height_windowed=532
    gfx_width_fullscreen=666
    gfx_height_fullscreen=532
    gfx_lores=false
    gfx_colour_mode=24bit
    gfx_linemode=double
    #double, none, scanlines
    gfx_center_horizontal=true
    gfx_center_vertical=true
    gfx_fullscreen_amiga=true
    gfx_fullscreen_picasso=true
    gfx_vsync=true
    show_leds=true
    gfxcard_size=32

    # sound settings (sound_output="normal" or "none")
    # (sound_channels="stereo or "mono" or "mixed")
    # (sound_bits="8" or "16")

    sound_output=normal
    sound_bits=8
    sound_channels=mixed
    sound_frequency=22050

    # joy <n> where n is lowlevel unit in amigaos target. In SDL target it's the enumeration order.
    joyport0=mouse
    joyport1=joy 1

    # overlay display
    amiga.use_overlay=true

    # screen type (public, custom or ask)
    amiga.screen_type=custom

    # slow and endianess issue.Better don't use
    #sdl.use_gl=no
  • »01.08.21 - 15:53
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 394 from 2013/5/29
    This is my config file.
    First, I emulate a 020 instead a 040. A 020 is nice to play games :)
    Second, I use 16 bits sounds.
    I have to tweak this config a bit but It works nice in my g5 setup.

    Code:

    kickstart_rom_file=PROGDIR:Roms/kick40068.A1200
    filesystem=rw,AmigaOS:PROGDIR:HardDisks/AOS31WHD
    filesystem=rw,RAM2:RAM:
    filesystem=rw,Data:Data:
    filesystem=rw,Boot:Boot:
    filesystem=rw,Work:Work:
    filesystem=rw,System:System:

    filesys_nofsdb=true


    # cpu settings
    cpu_type=68020
    cpu_speed=real
    cpu_compatible=false
    #cpu_cycle_exact=true

    # chipset settings
    chipset=aga
    immediate_blits=true
    #fast_copper=false
    #collision_level=full
    #blitter_cycle_exact=true

    # memory settings

    fastmem_size=4
    chipmem_size=4
    z3mem_size=4

    # gfx settings

    gfx_width=320
    gfx_height=256
    gfx_width_windowed=320
    gfx_height_windowed=256
    gfx_width_fullscreen=320
    gfx_height_fullscreen=256
    gfx_lores=yes
    #gfx_colour_mode=8bit
    gfx_linemode=none
    #double, none, scanlines
    gfx_center_horizontal=true
    gfx_center_vertical=true
    #gfx_fullscreen_amiga=true
    #gfx_fullscreen_picasso=true
    #gfx_vsync=true
    #show_leds=true
    #gfxcard_size=32

    # sound settings (sound_output="normal" or "none")
    # (sound_channels="stereo or "mono" or "mixed")
    # (sound_bits="8" or "16")

    sound_output=normal
    sound_bits=16
    sound_channels=stereo
    sound_frequency=44100

    # joy <n> where n is lowlevel unit in amigaos target. In SDL target it's the enumeration order.
    joyport0=mouse
    joyport1=kbd1

    # overlay display
    amiga.use_overlay=false

    # screen type (public, custom or ask)
    amiga.screen_type=custom

    # slow and endianess issue.Better don't use
    #sdl.use_gl=no


    PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »01.08.21 - 16:24
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 5 from 2021/6/26
    Thank you Tolkien.
    Your settings do not makes any difference unfortunately. Maybe cos your machine is much stronger. I appreciate your help anyway. Maybe my AHI need attention. Ill try play with those settings and will let know if will be any better
  • »01.08.21 - 16:59
    Profile
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    cip060
    Posts: 45 from 2010/7/30
    if you only use it for adf or whdload games
    it would be recommended and useless to use the JIT !!
  • »01.08.21 - 23:13
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11438 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > if you only use it for adf or whdload games it would
    > be […] useless to use the JIT !!

    Why? JIT makes sense if you emulate a 68020 or above, and especially with WHDLoad, as that makes 68000 games compatible with newer 68k CPUs.
  • »01.08.21 - 23:58
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 5 from 2021/6/26
    I was playin with my settings and found working perfectly now

    comp_optimize=yes
    cachesize=8192
    comp_constjump=no
    comp_trustbyte=indirect
    comp_trustword=indirect
    comp_trustlong=indirect




    # cpu settings

    cpu_type=68040
    cpu_speed=max
    cpu_compatible=false
    cpu_cycle_exact=true
    cpu_24bit_addressing=no

    # chipset settings

    chipset=aga
    immediate_blits=true
    fast_copper=true
    #collision_level=full
    #blitter_cycle_exact=false

    # memory settings

    fastmem_size=0
    chipmem_size=8
    z3mem_size=128

    # gfx settings

    gfx_width=320
    gfx_height=256
    gfx_width_windowed=666
    gfx_height_windowed=532
    gfx_width_fullscreen=666
    gfx_height_fullscreen=532
    gfx_lores=false
    gfx_colour_mode=24bit
    gfx_linemode=double
    #double, none, scanlines
    gfx_center_horizontal=true
    gfx_center_vertical=true
    gfx_fullscreen_amiga=true
    gfx_fullscreen_picasso=true
    gfx_vsync=true
    show_leds=true
    gfxcard_size=32

    # sound settings (sound_output="normal" or "none")
    # (sound_channels="stereo or "mono" or "mixed")
    # (sound_bits="8" or "16")

    sound_output=normal
    sound_bits=16
    sound_channels=mixed
    sound_frequency=44100

    # joy <n> where n is lowlevel unit in amigaos target. In SDL target it's the enumeration order.
    joyport0=mouse
    joyport1=joy 1

    # overlay display
    amiga.use_overlay=true

    # screen type (public, custom or ask)
    amiga.screen_type=custom

    # slow and endianess issue.Better don't use
    #sdl.use_gl=no


    So thank you all for advices :-)
  • »02.08.21 - 11:35
    Profile