“Could not update” error sending PM
  • esc
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    esc
    Posts: 150 from 2013/5/28
    Hi. I’ve been trying to reply to a PM today and I keep getting an error message:

    “Could not update”

    Not sure what’s happening here but quite frustrating. Hope all is ok in the db. Thanks.
  • »28.12.20 - 19:46
    Profile
  • ASiegel
    Posts: 1349 from 2003/2/15
    From: Central Europe
    I just tested sending a PM to you. It appears to have worked.
  • »29.12.20 - 08:28
    Profile
  • esc
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    esc
    Posts: 150 from 2013/5/28
    I was able to reply to you. Strange. I’ll try sending to the other user I’ve been hoping to communicate with. Thanks.
  • »29.12.20 - 17:44
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1285 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    I got your test message . . . Master Esc,

    Also, I have since responded to your simulated actualised communication, and I am now in a state of "standing-by" like a "coiled spring" awaiting your next urgent communiqué ! ! 8-)
    MacMini 1.5GHz,64MB VRAM, PowerBooks A1138/9 (Model 5,8/9),PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP), iMac A1145 2.1GHz 20", all with MorphOS v3.17,Airport,Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL,MiniMax,Firewire/USB2 & MacOSX 10.4/5.
  • »30.12.20 - 10:54
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Bifford
    Posts: 272 from 2003/2/24
    From: Wiltshire, UK
    I am having trouble with messages too. NewSense messaged me, which I got fine, but my reply always errors. I could send a new message just fine.
    ========
    Bifford the Youngest

    My Website at: www.whiteharegames.uk/
  • »24.10.22 - 11:09
    Profile Visit Website