New Media Player
  • K-L
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    K-L
    Posts: 37 from 2020/11/17
    From: Lyon, France
    With files bigger than 4GB ?

    Here, none of these files are played; they are loaded but aren't played.
    PowerMac G5 2,7 Ghz / Radeon 9650 / MorphOS 3.15
    AmigaOne X1000 (unused ATM)
  • »13.12.20 - 09:00
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 885 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    e.g. a .vob (mpegps/ffmpeg2) from AVATAR-movie-dvd with 6.5GB

    40072874df.jpg

    [ Editiert durch Amigaharry2 13.12.2020 - 09:29 ]
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »13.12.20 - 09:25
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 440 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Quote:

    Andreas_Wolf a écrit :
    > I'd still like a current ffplay

    https://www.morphos-storage.net/?id=1626711


    Not really good idea to use big video with ffplay/SDL2, no overlay, no accelereted or you need a PowerMac G6 12Ghz lol
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »21.04.21 - 18:08
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11408 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    >> https://www.morphos-storage.net/?id=1626711

    > Not really good idea to use big video with ffplay/SDL2, no overlay,
    > no accelereted or you need a PowerMac G6 12Ghz lol

    Maybe there are sites not yet supported by Wayfarer and neither by aiostreams/MPlayer but supported by aiostreams/FFplay that offer 360p or similar...
  • »21.04.21 - 21:24
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 440 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    SDL2 need expert now for new video driver, fix openg renderer... for me is too much :-(
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »20.05.21 - 07:19
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2451 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Andreas_Wolf wrote:
    In the screenshot can be read "--disable-network" and "Failed to initialize a hardware accelerated renderer". This will change hopefully.


    Yes, I've only wanted to see if it builds/works with minimal modifications. Networking should be relatively trivial to fix, so I am not concerned about that (poll vs select). Ideally, the plan would be to drop SDL2 and simply write a MUI/overlay renderer.
  • »20.05.21 - 12:39
    Profile Visit Website