How to create ISO?
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 664 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    Is there a simple way to save a cd to an ISO file?

    Tried Rawdisk and Jalapeno, but none of the files are mountable in MorphOS
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 160GB+500GB HD, MorphOS 3.13, AmigaOS4.1 FE, MacOS X Panther 10.3.9, Debian 8
  • »10.04.20 - 21:17
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 448 from 2013/5/29
    Dont know why some Isos are not mountables in MorphOS but I had that problem too from time to time.
    The only solution was to transform the ISO to img, bin etc etc.
    Would like to know why this happends.
    MorphOS: PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini.
    Classic: Amiga 1200/060 - A500 PiStorm
  • »10.04.20 - 21:28
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 699 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    @tolkien
    Do you have some example ISOs?
    You may use isoinfo.

    [ Editiert durch polluks 11.04.2020 - 22:42 ]
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W · iMac G5 12,1 17", MorphOS 3.17
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.17
  • »11.04.20 - 20:44
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    geit
    Posts: 984 from 2004/9/23
    Quote:

    Cego wrote:
    Is there a simple way to save a cd to an ISO file?

    Tried Rawdisk and Jalapeno, but none of the files are mountable in MorphOS


    As far as I remember you where able to just do that with jalapeno.

    I may be wrong but AFAIR you just need to copy a disk and when you are asked to insert the destination you can pick up the iso file from the temp folder and afterwards cancel the copy process.
  • »11.04.20 - 21:52
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 664 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    as is said, the file jalapeno creates is not mountable
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 160GB+500GB HD, MorphOS 3.13, AmigaOS4.1 FE, MacOS X Panther 10.3.9, Debian 8
  • »12.04.20 - 00:28
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 664 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    I managed to create an ISO file under MorphOS 1.4.5 with the help of Frying Pan, which btw doesn't work anymore on MorphOS 3.13
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 160GB+500GB HD, MorphOS 3.13, AmigaOS4.1 FE, MacOS X Panther 10.3.9, Debian 8
  • »12.04.20 - 01:06
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 664 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    Thank you jPV!
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 160GB+500GB HD, MorphOS 3.13, AmigaOS4.1 FE, MacOS X Panther 10.3.9, Debian 8
  • »12.04.20 - 10:30
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11604 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > new tips

    December 2018, apparently. jPV's excellent knowledge should be advertised better, I think :-)
  • »12.04.20 - 23:19
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 987 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Hijacking this old thrad:

    I've got a strange problem with japaleno. Seems, that jalapeno isn't able to create an iso, if you put a directory named "c" to "burn-files" drop-zone as first entry. Other dir-names work flawless at 1st position.
    Can anyone confirm this?
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »30.11.21 - 13:17
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    cip060
    Posts: 64 from 2010/7/30
    http://aminet.net/package/disk/cdrom/MakeCD_3.2d
  • »30.11.21 - 17:01
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 987 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    ?? What should I do with this old outdated AOS_68K software?
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »30.11.21 - 17:19
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    cip060
    Posts: 64 from 2010/7/30
    Except they released it updated TODAY !!
    And then if you want to do iso and many other things you MUST USE this
    IT'S THE BEST and there are no other programs that do this!
  • »30.11.21 - 19:32
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11604 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > they released it updated TODAY !!

    No, they didn't. As is explained in your link, Hypex just downloaded the most recent files from the support site and put them together in one single archive two days ago. It's still the old v3.2d Beta 12 from 2007.
  • »30.11.21 - 20:56
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 987 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Jalapeno does all I need flawless - except that problem described above. AFAIK uses jalapeno for every operation seperate shell-progs, ported from Linux (located in MOSSYS:Data/Jalapeno). These should be "state-of-the-art" today.
    I had never problems to create iso-images with jalapeno in the past - but it seems that I've never tried to put a "C-folder" on top of jalapenos drop-zone. So I never realized that problem till yet - and it seems to be an old problem, because Jalapeno from MOS 3.5 shows same behaviour.......
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »30.11.21 - 22:56
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    cip060
    Posts: 64 from 2010/7/30
    Quote:

    Amigaharry2 wrote:
    ?? What should I do with this old outdated AOS_68K software?


    Does what this old outdated program SHOULD DO "
    burn create iso from file does ALL this old program
    It is the BEST OF ITS KIND
  • »01.12.21 - 13:06
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2661 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Amigaharry2 wrote:
    Can anyone confirm this?


    Thanks for bringing this to my attention. It has been fixed for MorphOS 3.16.
  • »01.12.21 - 13:53
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 987 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    WOW! - that's a quick work!
    Thank you!
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »01.12.21 - 15:02
    Profile