New Modern Webkit-based Browser In Development
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Primax
    Posts: 75 from 2021/7/2
    (@mods
    Please feel free to move the last entries to a new topic....)

    @jPV

    You are absolutely right - and I had the same idea :) But no luck :(

    I can access the system partition without any problems. And yes, I tried to find dirs or files with a large size. But I did not.

    I guess something went wrong because of the window which appeared saying: "Error while checking the system. Block 10990838 invalid identifier"

    This, by the way, also comes, if I boot via USB stick during the selection of language and keyboard.

    I do not know if this partition has a different filesystem because I bought it ready-to-use. I will try the info command, suggested by you. And I will also ask the retailer if they can tell me.

    Thanks so far!
    AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon X1650 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.17
    Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
  • »10.01.22 - 07:46
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1244 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    If you can boot via a USB stick, and get MorphOS to run, even if it is a basic ready-to-install version, then there will be a version of SFS doctor on the USB stick drive. :-)

    So, if you use SFSDoctor on the unreadable volume, then SFSDoctor will try to salvage/save/fix the volume, and I have had usually good experiences with salvaging HDDs using the program. ;-)

    If you've got to the MorphOS screen then you can almost certainly try out SFS Doctor on the HDD volume and see if you can salvage it, by running SFSDoctor, even if you cannot access it directly from Ambient to save what you can before you try to salvage/run SFSDoctor.

    Give it a try, if you can, as you don't seem to have anything to lose - well not more than you've already lost ! 8-D
    MacMini 1.5GHz,64MB VRAM, PowerBooks A1138/9 (Model 5,8/9),PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP), iMac A1145 2.1GHz 20", all with MorphOS v3.17,Airport,Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL,MiniMax,Firewire/USB2 & MacOSX 10.4/5.
  • »10.01.22 - 12:09
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Primax
    Posts: 75 from 2021/7/2
    PS: The info about system partition said:
    "Filesystem: FFS LNFS"

    And: If I boot via boot stick I get the error message:
    "error validating System
    Block 10990838 bad header type"

    So, what would you say? Should I give SFSDoctor a try...?
    AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon X1650 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.17
    Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
  • »10.01.22 - 17:03
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    MoerBoer
    Posts: 167 from 2019/10/15
    I don't want to be that guy, but can you guys please start a new thread as the last couple of posts has zero to do with Wayfarer.
  • »10.01.22 - 17:06
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Primax
    Posts: 75 from 2021/7/2
    You are absolutely right. I have already asked the mods to move it (because if I just open a new thread, the context will be lost).
    Sorry!
    (Although of course I was also disappointed about your post because it provides no help..;)

    In order to trash this thread no longer with my problem, I would suggest:
    If anyone has any further idea to help me, then I would be really grateful if this one send me a PM.
    Thanks a lot! I have been using MorphOS only for a short time so I am not very experienced. Every help is welcome.

    [ Editiert durch Primax 10.01.2022 - 17:49 ]
    AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon X1650 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.17
    Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
  • »10.01.22 - 17:18
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1244 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    Quote:

    Primax wrote: PS: The info about system partition said: "Filesystem: FFS LNFS"

    If you've got a Fast FileSystem hard drive partition then I don't think SFSDoctor is going to be of any use. I cannot be sure of that as I've never used a MorphOS system with an "alien" filesystem, as I always use SFS for MorphOS partitions, though I sometimes have FAT and basic Mac partitions to allow me to swap data between systems.

    I used to use DiskSalv on Amiga systems, but I'm not sure what recovery tools for HDDs there are for Amiga FFS filesystems, with long-filename support, especially if the filesystem is from an OS4.x partition.

    What hardware are you running your MorphOS system on anyway, as I can't see where you mentioned that, maybe I've overlooked it, but I couldn't see it mentioned. :-?
    Quote:

    Primax wrote: And: If I boot via boot stick I get the error message: "error validating System Block 10990838 bad header type". . . So, what would you say? Should I give SFSDoctor a try...?

    As I mentioned before if it's a FFS partition then SFSDoctor doesn't sound like the tool to recover an "alien" partition, you need a tool that can recover a LongFilename FFS partition, which I don't think SFSDoctor can fix.
    MacMini 1.5GHz,64MB VRAM, PowerBooks A1138/9 (Model 5,8/9),PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP), iMac A1145 2.1GHz 20", all with MorphOS v3.17,Airport,Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL,MiniMax,Firewire/USB2 & MacOSX 10.4/5.
  • »10.01.22 - 18:05
    Profile
  • jPV
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    jPV
    Posts: 1890 from 2003/2/24
    From: po-RNO
    Quote:

    NewSense wrote:
    Quote:

    Primax wrote: PS: The info about system partition said: "Filesystem: FFS LNFS"

    If you've got a Fast FileSystem hard drive partition then I don't think SFSDoctor is going to be of any use. I cannot be sure of that as I've never used a MorphOS system with an "alien" filesystem, as I always use SFS for MorphOS partitions, though I sometimes have FAT and basic Mac partitions to allow me to swap data between systems.


    Yeah, SFSDoctor is for the SFS, not for FFS, so it's no help here.


    Quote:

    I used to use DiskSalv on Amiga systems, but I'm not sure what recovery tools for HDDs there are for Amiga FFS filesystems, with long-filename support, especially if the filesystem is from an OS4.x partition.

    I think that 68k FFS repair software only works partitions under 2GB size... and if it really is 8GB in this case, I wouldn't dare to try.


    Quote:

    Primax wrote: And: If I boot via boot stick I get the error message: "error validating System Block 10990838 bad header type". . .

    FFS has the infamous "validating" feature... the filesystem breaks easily when you reboot or crash while writing into it, and then it has an internal feature that should validate the drive back to the working state. The validating process used to take a looong time, at least on 68k Amigas. The partition is read-only while validating and constant processing slows all other things too.

    It sounds that there's error while it tries to validate the partition now and it can't complete the task. It happened time to time on 68k Amigas and then you had some repair tools, which were successful in most cases... but as said, they are probably outdated now, but I'd try to find out if there are more modern tools for OS4 or so...

    In any case, if you have important stuff there, make backups. If you have to re-format it, it might be better to use SFS for MorphOS partition.
  • »10.01.22 - 18:46
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2661 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Going back to topic:

    Work on Wayfarer 3 is progressing steadily. As with the change from v1 to v2, this implies moving to a more recent WebKit. In this case, this would be the current stable WebKitGTK, meaning the engine would be about half a year newer than in Wayfarer 2. That puts it at September last year for last feature changes from main.
  • »10.01.22 - 21:05
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1244 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote: Work on Wayfarer 3 is progressing steadily....]

    You and those other people who have contributed have certainly worked hard for us all on this project, with more work to come, so many thanks to all who've helped. 8-)
    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote: As with the change from v1 to v2, this implies moving to a more recent WebKit ...] [... this would be the current stable WebKitGTK, meaning the engine would be about half a year newer than in Wayfarer 2...]

    Fantastic, to be keeping up with internet browser engines that would otherwise be out of reach, if we didn't have you and your team to enhance our OS, so it is all really impressive. 8-D
    MacMini 1.5GHz,64MB VRAM, PowerBooks A1138/9 (Model 5,8/9),PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP), iMac A1145 2.1GHz 20", all with MorphOS v3.17,Airport,Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL,MiniMax,Firewire/USB2 & MacOSX 10.4/5.
  • »11.01.22 - 10:11
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11604 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > What hardware are you running your MorphOS system on

    X5000 according to his signature.
  • »11.01.22 - 11:54
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11604 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > I think that 68k FFS repair software only works partitions under 2GB size...
    > and if it really is 8GB in this case, I wouldn't dare to try.

    "The new Disk Doctor can deal with storage devices in the TB range"
    http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=1274441"
  • »11.01.22 - 12:04
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 987 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Next thing:
    When loading https://www.amigaportal.de/index.php Wayfarer hangs during loading and has to be quitted to go on........
    (tried it with a plain installation of Wayfarer)
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »11.01.22 - 18:27
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2661 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    @Amigaharry2: it really sounds like you have some networking / hardware / system-wide issue.
  • »11.01.22 - 19:43
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 987 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Tried again. It loads about 80%, then stops for 5-8 minutes and finishis loading after.....
    During this time cannot see higher CPU-aktivity or network-aktivity. Very strange - happens only on this website....
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »11.01.22 - 22:30
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2661 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    OK, so I'm writing this using Wayfarer 3... Generally more things work than I've expected. Had to fix pixel format conversions for example, but it seems that most of the JavaScript is fine - Void Linux JS patches are still there and working. I got OffscreenCanvas to work, which I couldn't get working with Wayfarer 2. Surprisingly, Cloudflare browser check appears to pass now (don't hold your breath, they may break it at will). One thing that so far refuses to work is Google Street View (renders all black). Media playback appears to work, and I was indeed able to repro the same issues with seeking in iOS mode as was reported here. Will take a look at that next I suppose...
  • »15.01.22 - 02:03
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 987 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    :-) :-) :-)
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »15.01.22 - 10:01
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1244 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    @ jacadcaps - Thanks for the initial, and very optimistic sounding update for Wayfarer v3. 8-)
    MacMini 1.5GHz,64MB VRAM, PowerBooks A1138/9 (Model 5,8/9),PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP), iMac A1145 2.1GHz 20", all with MorphOS v3.17,Airport,Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL,MiniMax,Firewire/USB2 & MacOSX 10.4/5.
  • »15.01.22 - 15:15
    Profile
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Primax
    Posts: 75 from 2021/7/2
    So, with the kind help of roschmyr, I successfully got my MorphOS running again on my X5000.
    That is the good news ;)

    The bad one: YouTube videos do not work....

    What could be the reason? I thought I had it already running with my X1650 before...

    Are you sure, Jacek, you did not changed something?

    cgxvideo.library is installed under MOSSYS/Libs.
    I tried different sppofing options...

    No idea. Please give me a hint, thanks!
    AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon X1650 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.17
    Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
  • »30.01.22 - 20:35
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2661 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Did you enable media playback for YT?
  • »31.01.22 - 13:53
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Primax
    Posts: 75 from 2021/7/2
    Hi Jacek. Thanks. Yes, it is enabled. And again I tried all possible settings...
    Is it possible to send you some kind of debug? If yes, how can I create it?
    Thanks!
    AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon X1650 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.17
    Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
  • »01.02.22 - 14:26
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2661 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Once you open a video link on YT, look for the red media icon on the right side of the URL bar. Click it. Take a screenshot of the popup window and post it here.
  • »01.02.22 - 15:25
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Primax
    Posts: 75 from 2021/7/2
    Video: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=SvmYhBe23II

    After clicking the red media icon it is said:
    Website requires: media source, HLS, VP9.

    I have all this option enabled. Only black screen and: sound.
    With Safari/iOS.
    If I choose any other browser for spoofing: no sound, no video.
    AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon X1650 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.17
    Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
  • »01.02.22 - 17:41
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2661 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Please post a screenshot. If you open LogTool after you try to play a video, does anything show up there?

    [ Edited by jacadcaps 01.02.2022 - 20:26 ]
  • »01.02.22 - 19:57
    Profile Visit Website
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Primax
    Posts: 75 from 2021/7/2
    Strange: As I have started trying to play the video and I saw the spinning circle, I wanted to open the System harddrive. Did not work, buzy...

    Log output:

    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23577a28(Image.mui)0xd 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23578290(Image.mui)0xe 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23577a28(Image.mui)0xd 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23578290(Image.mui)0xe 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    https://www.youtube.com/s/desktop/f9e10d29/jsbin/desktop_polymer.vflset/desktop_polymer.js:4129:13: CONSOLE INFO LegacyDataMixin will be applied to all legacy elements.
    Set `_legacyUndefinedCheck: true` on element class to enable.
    https://www.youtube.com/s/desktop/f9e10d29/jsbin/desktop_polymer.vflset/desktop_polymer.js:4129:13: CONSOLE INFO LegacyDataMixin will be applied to all legacy elements.
    Set `_legacyUndefinedCheck: true` on element class to enable.
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23577a28(Image.mui)0xd 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23578290(Image.mui)0xe 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    https://static.deepl.com/js/translator_late.min.$19c530.js:2:509360: CONSOLE LOG DeepL Translator
    https://static.deepl.com/js/translator_late.min.$19c530.js:2:188256: CONSOLE LOG Welcome to DeepL.com!
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23577a28(Image.mui)0xd 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23578290(Image.mui)0xe 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23577a28(Image.mui)0xd 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23578290(Image.mui)0xe 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23577a28(Image.mui)0xd 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23578290(Image.mui)0xe 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23577a28(Image.mui)0xd 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    MUI_LayoutObj : obj=0x23578290(Image.mui)0xe 20/63 17x16 failed completely (min=17x17 max=17x17)
    https://www.youtube.com/s/desktop/f9e10d29/jsbin/desktop_polymer.vflset/desktop_polymer.js:4129:13: CONSOLE INFO LegacyDataMixin will be applied to all legacy elements.
    Set `_legacyUndefinedCheck: true` on element class to enable.
    [VD]setOverlayWindowCoords: failed creating vlayer for size 1280 720
    --- 20220202 11:41:14 ---
    [VD]setOverlayWindowCoords: failed creating vlayer for size 1920 1080

    Screenshot: https://www.bildhost.com/image/afT2ns
    AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon X1650 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.17
    Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
  • »02.02.22 - 11:46
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2661 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Code:
    [VD]setOverlayWindowCoords: failed creating vlayer for size 1920 1080


    Is a sign that overlay is failing for you. Wayfarer won't play video without overlay working. One thing you could try is to switch your Ambient screen mode to 16 bit (and not use a separate screen for Wayfarer).

    Does mplayer work for you?

    [ Edited by jacadcaps 02.02.2022 - 14:14 ]
  • »02.02.22 - 14:13
    Profile Visit Website