New Modern Webkit-based Browser In Development
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    Mozzerfan
    Posts: 62 from 2016/10/5
    Jaca,

    Are shoutcast mp3 radio stations supposed to work ?

    The play button on this site doesn't play anything.
    http://directory.shoutcast.com/

    [ Edited by Mozzerfan 01.05.2021 - 03:46 ]
  • »01.05.21 - 02:43
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    NewSense
    Posts: 1060 from 2012/11/10
    From: Manchester, UK/GB
    Quote:

    NewSense wrote: The crash showed the Acineralla video player had "Frozen". I cannot send the Crash report as it has locked up the whole requester save mechanism of the filesystem, even the Crash report failed to Send, so I am having to report this information via OWB v1.25.

    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote: This is now fixed.

    I will download v1.16 and go from there, . . . and . . . I do appreciate all your considerable (understatement) efforts on Wayfarer, along with all the others involved in making/suggesting improvements.
    Quote:

    NewSense wrote: I know you said your focus is on YouTube, but I thought you should know about these sites as well, as Formula1.com is a mainstream worldwide accessible sport interest website ...]

    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote: Formula1.com is too slow even on my 2.3GHz G5. It's serving very demanding high-bitrate streams. It won't work on a mini, period.

    I know you think that about formula1.com, but then why does it work OK with v1.12 on my 1.5GHz MacMini? :-?

    As videos load OK, and the video and audio work in sync and the video streams in quite a watchable way.
    MacMini 1.5GHz,10,2,64MB VRAM,1GB,Airport, Bluetooth,A1016 Keyboard,T-RB22 Mouse,DVD-RW-DL+CD-RW,Iomega MiniMax,Belkin 6 port 3 x Firewire/3 x, USB2, MorphOS 3.12, Mac OSX 10.4/10.5, A1138+A1139 PwrBk MOS v3.12,Model 5,8/5,9, & PowerMac G5 2.3GHz(DP)
  • »01.05.21 - 02:53
    Profile
  • K-L
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    K-L
    Posts: 32 from 2020/11/17
    From: Lyon, France
    Quote:

    jacadcaps a écrit :
    Make sure VP9 is off if YT is taking up too much CPU. You can set that in Settings > Media > VP9 codec support.



    VP9 is deactivated in prefs.

    Unfortunatley, YouTube experience using desktop version (not using Safari/iPad spoofing) is quite unusuable and playing medias from it is painfully slow : only sound with CPU toping at its max, when video finally starts it is jerky and 1/3 of the bottom is missing (I have to move the page to have the whole video appearing but it too much CPU intensive) and sometimes it finally crashes (bugreport sent).

    I'll revert to using Odyssey/YT.rexx with MPLayer for YouTube and still be using Wayfarer for usual surfing.
    PowerMac G5 2,7 Ghz / Radeon 9650 / MorphOS 3.15
    AmigaOne X1000 (unused ATM)
  • »01.05.21 - 07:30
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    igracki
    Posts: 372 from 2003/2/25
    From: Berlin
    Quote:

    K-L wrote:

    I'll revert to using Odyssey/YT.rexx with MPLayer for YouTube and still be using Wayfarer for usual surfing.


    You can also use YT.rexx with Wayfarer, if you have SmartClipboard.sbar installed.
    Then you just need to copy the url to the clipboard from context menu.
  • »01.05.21 - 08:42
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 10 from 2021/4/18
    I tested v. 1.16 with X5000 but cannot get Youtube videos running... If I click the red/white start arrow on the video, I get just a black window.

    I have Mediaplayback enabled, and have tested both with and without MSS. Spoofing is set to Safari/iPad. Are there any other settings which should be enabled or disabled? I have disk cache disabled (0MB) as I have 2 GB RAM.
  • »01.05.21 - 08:45
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    ernsteiswuerfel
    Posts: 424 from 2015/6/18
    From: Funeralopolis
    Regarding youtube video formats... As far as I gather there are h264, vp9 and dav1d. vp9 seems 'standard' but does YT provide any video in any of these formats? Will this shift in the future?

    On PPC Linux vp9 is the most problematic. Quite some endian issues and it does net pass the testsuite at all on ppc. dav1d passed it's testsuite with ease on my G4 but is rather slow on the other hand, lacking Altivec optimizations. h264 fares quite well on ppc/x86/x86_64 but has lowest quality.
    Talos II. [Gentoo Linux] | PMac G5 11,2. PMac G4 3,6. PBook G4 5,8. [MorphOS 3.15 / Void Linux / Gentoo Linux] | A1200. ACA-1233, Indivision AGA Mk2. [Amiga OS 3.2]
  • »01.05.21 - 11:53
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2370 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Renoir wrote:
    I tested v. 1.16 with X5000 but cannot get Youtube videos running... If I click the red/white start arrow on the video, I get just a black window.



    What graphics card do you use?
  • »01.05.21 - 17:24
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2370 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Mozzerfan wrote:
    Are shoutcast mp3 radio stations supposed to work ?
    The play button on this site doesn't play anything.
    http://directory.shoutcast.com/


    Yes and it used to work. It seems that now this particular website doesn't work at all, not just in Wayfarer. I've tried it in Vivaldi and Safari and neither were able to play anything - the server request that's supposed to retrieve the MP3 stream address seems to be failing.
  • »01.05.21 - 17:56
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 10 from 2021/4/18
    Quote:

    jacadcaps wrote:
    Quote:

    Renoir wrote:
    I tested v. 1.16 with X5000 but cannot get Youtube videos running... If I click the red/white start arrow on the video, I get just a black window.



    What graphics card do you use?


    Radeon HD 5450 (1 GB).
  • »01.05.21 - 18:27
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    zukow
    Posts: 599 from 2005/2/9
    From: Poland
    Probably overlay isnt supported in this card. Does MPlayer work in Overlay mode?
  • »01.05.21 - 19:41
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2370 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Renoir wrote:
    Radeon HD 5450 (1 GB).



    I am afraid you are out of luck - this card doesn't do overlay which is currently required. There's some plans for alt display mode but no ETA yet.
  • »01.05.21 - 20:25
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 661 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    Live streams on YT don't work. Any plans to support this? It would be nice if you could also give a short answer to my Proxy question. Thank you
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 160GB+500GB HD, MorphOS 3.13, AmigaOS4.1 FE, MacOS X Panther 10.3.9, Debian 8
  • »02.05.21 - 02:29
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2370 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Cego wrote:
    Live streams on YT don't work. Any plans to support this? It would be nice if you could also give a short answer to my Proxy question. Thank you


    Yes, live streams need a bit of extra work. I do want to support them, eventually.

    Proxy isn't really on the todo. Perhaps if I have a little more spare time.
  • »02.05.21 - 03:28
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 861 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    I've a very strange issue with a 17" Powerbook 5.7. (A1107). This PB is a "hybrid" with PB 5.9 (A1139). Its motherboard is from A1107, but has a 1680x1050 display (instead of regular 1440x900).
    Try to play YT-videos gives only the first picture of the movie, but then it does'nt start to play it! Nothing more happens!

    I use exact(!) the same config as on my second PB, which is a 15" PB 5,6. (A1106). On this PB there are no issues and YT-videos a played perfect.
    I copied complete Wayfarer-directory and put cgxvideo.library to Mossys:libs - so there is no difference in installation between this two PBs.
    Both are runing MOS 3.15 and have PPC 7447A/1.67GHz-CPUs with Altivec.

    Maybe interresting:
    I know that older MOS-versions do have driver-problems (Radeon) with this PB, so that a "special driver" was needed at that time (thanks to MOS-Team). Later versions of MOS does'nt have that issues any more.....can't remember when it switched - think it was MOS 3.10.........
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »04.05.21 - 23:16
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2370 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    The difference must be in Wayfarer's media settings and or cookies then. The next version will hopefully simplify this by adding a million more confusing media options :)

    In better news: got YT Live streams to play today. Sorry for poor quality of the shot.

  • »05.05.21 - 02:15
    Profile Visit Website
  • IKE
  • Butterfly
    Butterfly
    IKE
    Posts: 80 from 2009/11/7
    From: Southern CA
    Ha! Sounds good! Thanks jacadcaps!
    IKE

    MacMini G4 1.5Ghz/PowerBook G4 1.67Ghz/PowerMac G5 2.0Ghz DP 7,2 Radeon 9650/256MB
  • »05.05.21 - 02:26
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 861 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    No chance to get YT running on this PB. When starting video first picture is shown, then it stops and does nothing. Tried to start it from a virgin MOS-Installation, spoofing as any browser possible - does'nt go at all!
    Put same installation/config to a Mini and the second PB: runs flawless......
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »05.05.21 - 12:18
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2370 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    @Amigaharry2

    Is MediaSource support on or off?
  • »05.05.21 - 12:49
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 861 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Yes, is on!
    I have a PEG2 3xG5, 2xMini, and 2xPB. All oft them do well, only this f***ing PB won't do. Everywhere the same installation. As I wrote above, it seems, that this PB is a bit "special". Not only the screenresolution is different to the 5,7-Series - also firmware has some "special issues" (e.g. if trying to boot from a USB-stick - won't create a runtime device, limited to <4GB-Sticks and some other funny things).
    I think this is a problem of this special hardware.


    Edit:
    For some seconds I could now play a video (after killing all cache and settings-entries). But after first interaction (increasing sound) it stops and could not be started again. Also no any other video can be started now. It's like soemething blocks it. Very strange! I'll do some more tests.
    Im not sure, but I think that this issue does'nt occur with Wayfarer 1.12. Unfortunately I have no V1.12 anymore to test....



    [ Editiert durch Amigaharry2 05.05.2021 - 15:17 ]
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »05.05.21 - 14:17
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2370 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Did you try pressing pause and then play? It sometimes helps if some internal states don't get correctly propagated.
  • »05.05.21 - 15:42
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 861 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Yes, I did all possible! What I also recognized: it takes a rel. long time till video is shown as "ready to play" (much longer then on the other PB).
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »05.05.21 - 16:20
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2370 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    No idea, really. If 1.17/1.18 doesn't fix this, we'll have to try some targeted debugging.
  • »05.05.21 - 16:52
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 861 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Good news:
    I've made a 3.15-iso with my keyfile and cgxvideo.library inserted. After playing around with Wayfarer-settings it plays now videos!! Very strange, because I've tested it on my USB-installation, which contains also only the ISO.....
    So I have now to figure out what's wrong with the installation on HD. Does Wayfarer save any configs outside its directory (except MUI)?
    And a 2nd thing I've to test: Now the PB is connected with Ethernetcable - the other tests are done with WIFI/Atheros Device...
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »05.05.21 - 17:16
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2370 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Does Wayfarer save any configs outside its directory?


    No.
  • »05.05.21 - 18:17
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 861 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Pfft! It'srunning now. Reason was a incomatibility in Prefs/Env-arc/MUI. Killed all entries there and copied back only the content of
    the ISO.
    I don't know which entry exactly was the problem - I'm glad to solved it......

    [ Editiert durch Amigaharry2 05.05.2021 - 20:26 ]
    Peg2, 3xPowerMac G5, 2xPowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T and life is never boring.....
  • »05.05.21 - 19:25
    Profile