Problems with Flow Studio after upgrade to MorphOS 3.12
  • mpl
  • Just looking around
    mpl
    Posts: 2 from 2019/10/3
    From: Krakow, Poland
    Hi Everyone,

    I've just upgraded to MorphOS 3.12 (from 3.11) and have some problems with Flow Studio.
    First of all, 'Function List' window is now constantly displayed blank - it no longer shows any function on the list.
    Also 'Jump to Definition' and 'Jump to Declaration' no longer works.

    Is that just me or does anyone else sees similar issues?

    Regards
  • »03.10.19 - 18:24
    Profile
  • Moderator
    Kronos
    Posts: 1910 from 2003/2/24
    I'd guess you have to wait for the 3.12 SDK to get it all working again.
    --------------------- May the 4th be with you ------------------
    Mother Russia dance of the Zar, don't you know how lucky you are
  • »03.10.19 - 18:40
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 291 from 2013/5/29
    Have the same problem here.
    Another issue with the debugger...I can debug a first time but when I reach the end of the debug session I can't debug again.
    PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »03.10.19 - 18:51
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    Nadir
    Posts: 144 from 2003/3/17
    Yes, unfortunately you'll have to wait for the new SDK which includes an updated ctags as well as the new flowindex.library.

    As for the debugger, you need to make sure you really complete the debugging session by running the program until the end. It might be that this has to be done not by single stepping beyond the last breakpoint/end of function but by using the "run" command (red arrow). I will check if there's an issue related to this that can be improved.
  • »03.10.19 - 19:04
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 291 from 2013/5/29
    thanks nadir for the fast answer and the really good work.
    PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »03.10.19 - 21:18
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 291 from 2013/5/29
    I have tested a little more the debugger.
    If I start to debug, step line by line and finish with "run" (red arrow) then I can debug again but if I step line by line up to the end of the source code then the debugger can start a session again.

    Another issue are global variables are unseen by the debugger but I guess you know it.
    PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »03.10.19 - 22:57
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    Nadir
    Posts: 144 from 2003/3/17
    Yes, there was an issue related to the the debugged task exiting using single stepping. I have now fixed that for the 3.13 release.

    Global variables are indeed not supported, nor as complex datatypes such as structs or unions. This requires more work on the debugging backend but hopefully one day...
  • »04.10.19 - 00:08
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 291 from 2013/5/29
    Another little bug.
    If you remove all targets from "workspace/project settings.../targets" when you click the cycle targets button in main window it shows garbage.

    I'm enjoying using FlowStudio while doing a few little things.

    Thanks Nadir.

    PD. Solved with the last SDK installed :/


    [ Editado por tolkien 06.10.2019 - 21:39 ]
    PowerMac G5 - PowerBook G4 - MacMini with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »06.10.19 - 16:31
    Profile
  • mpl
  • Just looking around
    mpl
    Posts: 2 from 2019/10/3
    From: Krakow, Poland
    After installing SDK 3.14 'Function List', 'Jump to Definition' and 'Jump to Declaration' work fine. Thanks.
  • »09.10.19 - 18:33
    Profile