Problems starting MorphOS installer CD image from USB stick
  • Just looking around
    Hello, I am a beginner with MorphOS!

I have following problem:
    I am trying to create a multi-boot installer USB stick for my Mac Mini G4 (Mac OS X 10.4/10.5 (Server), Mac OS 9, Debian Linux 8.11, MorphOS 3.11). So far, I succeeded with every operation system except MorphOS 3.11. My USB stick is partitioned in APM (Apple Partition Map) to make it bootable.

I made some experiments for booting MorphOS 3.11, using another USB stick. I tried partitioning it using the schemes APM (Apple Partition Map) and MBR (Master Boot Record) and formating with different filesystems (HFS, FAT32).

I used the method with "boot.img" copied from folder "mac_ppc32" and the installer .iso file "morphos.iso" copied to the top-level of the partition. I booted from Open Firmware prompt.

My results so far are:
    * booting from HFS partition obviously NOT supported under MBR and APM scheme
    * booting from FAT32 partition IS supported under MBR scheme (single and multi-partitions)
    * booting from FAT32 partition NOT supported under APM scheme

Now my question is:
    Is there a way to get the MorphOS 3.11 installer image "morphos-3.11" booting from a partition (HFS or FAT32) on a APM scheme? I think there must be a way as the CD image itself seems to be using APM scheme.

Thanks in advance for help!

------------------------------
    Attachment - used links:
    * MorphOS Library - F.A.Q.:
    https://library.morph.zone/F.A.Q.
    * MorphOS Library - Open Firmware
    https://library.morph.zone/Open_Firmware
    * MorphOS Library - Filesystems:
    https://library.morph.zone/Filesystems
    * Wikipedia - Apple Partition Map:
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apple_Partition_Map

------------------------------
    Attachment - used partition scheme:
    (Mac OS X - Terminal: "diskutil list") and booting commands (from Open Firmware)

Code:
    MBR/FAT32 - single partition
    Master Boot Record