Failed Attempts at booting Morphos from Power Mac G5 (White
  • Just looking around
    Hello everyone,
    First off I am rather new to the MorphOs scene so forgive me if I have a newbie problem. I tried to look through the internet for solutions or assistance on the issue I am having. To no avail help.

I have an issue booting the MorphOs cd (that I burnt using an iMac and disk utility) on my
    Power Mac G5. (I tried actually 2x. I have burnt a v3.10 and a 3.11 the latter being just avail when I tried last night) It should be noted that I have booted and installed fine with the v3.10 onto a
    mac mini G4 (1.2ghz I think with 512Mb)

The same disc (as well as v3.11 from last night) boots to a white screen when I try with my
    Power Mac G5 (DP 2.3Ghz)

I have an ATI X800 XT (256Mb) video card inside.
    I have 4.5 GB in it currently soon to be 8GB.
    I currently have Mac OSX 10.4.11 (I think its x.x.11..just at work right now and think that is the latest for 10.4)

I have tried with the holding the "c" key down when I hear the chime.. which goes to the white screen.
    I have also used the "option" key at the chime.. which it shows my HD and it does show the CD drive with a little butterfly.. so it seems to recognize the disc is there. It also mounts fine when I let Mac OSX boot up.

I don't consider myself totally useless around the computer.. usually a pretty technical guy. I am a bit new to the whole Modern Amiga OS alternatives.. but just wanted to see if anyone had any advice or knew what was going on.