How to turn off JIT in MorphOS
  • Just looking around
    softwarefailure
    Posts: 11 from 2011/4/24
    Can't remember how this was done. Anyone?
  • »28.06.18 - 23:08
    Profile Visit Website
  • ASiegel
    Posts: 1014 from 2003/2/15
    From: Central Europe
    You can use "Utilities / Task Manager" to "Break C" the "Trance" task via context menu.
  • »28.06.18 - 23:24
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    softwarefailure
    Posts: 11 from 2011/4/24
    Thanks.
  • »28.06.18 - 23:30
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    igracki
    Posts: 290 from 2003/2/25
    From: Berlin
    Code:
    SetEnv SAVE NoTrance 1
    and reboot.


    [ Edited by igracki 29.06.2018 - 09:22 ]
  • »29.06.18 - 08:20
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 9790 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > SetEnv SAVE NoTrance 1 and reboot.

    Just to add that unlike what would seem expected behaviour, 'SetEnv SAVE NoTrance 0' (and reboot) won't turn Trance on again because to decide whether or not to start Trance, startup-sequence only checks for the existence of the NOTRANCE env variable, not for its content.
    So deleting ENVARC:NOTRANCE is required to permanently turn Trance on again.
  • »29.06.18 - 12:58
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    KennyR
    Posts: 298 from 2003/3/4
    From: #AmigaZeux, Gu...
    It would be interesting to know why you want to turn it off. I've found the JIT pretty much problem-free since MorphOS 1.4. Are you debugging something low level or running benchmarks?
  • »29.06.18 - 16:34
    Profile
  • ASiegel
    Posts: 1014 from 2003/2/15
    From: Central Europe
    @ KennyR

    He appears to have found and subsequently reported a bug related to Polybios (see MorphZone news).
  • »29.06.18 - 16:47
    Profile