Shift behavior
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    asrael22
    Posts: 353 from 2014/6/11
    From: Germany
    Hi.

    I'm having a weird <Shift> key behavior.
    I'd like to select multiple files/items using shift. But when I press <Shift> and left mouse on some file it shows me a context menu.
    Where can I change that?


    Manfred
  • »07.04.18 - 16:57
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Korni
    Posts: 360 from 2006/2/23
    From: the Planet of ...
    Mouse settings. Open menus by clicking...
    http://korni.ppa.pl/modkowypaczek/ | My Rifle, My Bunny, and Me
  • »07.04.18 - 17:05
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    asrael22
    Posts: 353 from 2014/6/11
    From: Germany
    OK, thanks. Found it.
  • »07.04.18 - 19:54
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 374 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    I made a bug report anyway.
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.10
  • »03.05.18 - 11:46
    Profile
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Amigaharry2
    Posts: 537 from 2010/1/6
    From: EU-Austria (Wien)
    Why do you think this is a bug? Its only an other setting in prefs.....
    1xPeg2, PowerMac G5, PowerbookG4, 2x MacMiniG4, Efika (again), A3000T, A3000D and life is never boring.....
  • »03.05.18 - 13:19
    Profile
  • jPV
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    jPV
    Posts: 1386 from 2003/2/24
    From: po-RNO
    It overlaps with other features, and if it's on by default nowadays, I guess it can be counted as a bug then. There was a separate commodity for this earlier and laptop users could use it, but it has been moved to system prefs now, which is nice, but it shouldn't block any other feature especially when it's useless for any other than single button mouse/pad users. It would be nice if some other qualifier key would be selected for the default key :)
  • »03.05.18 - 14:19
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 1637 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    All of the qualifiers are used for something along the LMB, so there really isn't a key you can assign to this without causing something else to fail. This is a default only for laptops, not for everything.
  • »03.05.18 - 14:41
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    polluks
    Posts: 374 from 2007/10/23
    From: Gelsenkirchen,...
    @Amigaharry2 You may call it "Violation of Style Guide" :-)
    @jPV I agree.
    @jacadcaps Only for laptops? Users of multi touch pads don't need it but suffer of this default...
    Pegasos II G4: MorphOS 3.9, Zalman M220W
    Power Mac G3: OSX 10.3 · PowerBook 5,8: OSX 10.5, MorphOS 3.10
  • »05.05.18 - 06:10
    Profile