just installed morphos 3.9
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 4 from 2017/10/8
    Hello.

    My name is maarten and I just installed morphos 3.9 on my powermac g5.
    It works like a charm for about 30 minutes. Then the slowdown kicks in.

    I am thinking of register it, but I have a few things to work out.
    I do have the chrysalis pack installed.

    But my main problem is with UAE.
    I love to play old amiga games but somehow uae does not work.
    So how can I get it to work proparly.

    I do have cloanto's amiga forever 2006. And copied the kick roms.
    What I would like is that I can simply click on a adf and that uae kicks in and I can play the game in a window.
    Doesn't need to be full screen.

    I am new to morphos and the only amiga I ever had was an amiga 500.
  • »08.10.17 - 01:14
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    TheMagicM
    Posts: 1103 from 2003/6/17
    I use rhLauncher and the G5 version of UAE. Works ok.
  • »08.10.17 - 01:16
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 4 from 2017/10/8
    Can I just copie the G5 version into emulation/uae ?
    the crysalis pack installed uae for me.
  • »08.10.17 - 01:19
    Profile
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 4 from 2017/10/8
    It is working.
    I can play amiga games through UAE.

    I can use rhlaunch and launch an adf game like lotus turbo challange2.
    It is working in a window.

    But I want it more integrated in the system like left klick on a adf file and choose run in uae(500).
    It is in the contextual menu, but somehow it doesn't work.
  • »08.10.17 - 20:10
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Acill
    Posts: 1866 from 2003/10/19
    From: Oxnard, Ca.
    Follow the links people are sharing here. Its got to be setup. The guides help a lot, and you may have to rename the roms.

    You can also follow this: http://www.vintageisthenewold.com/morphos-installation-guide-for-e-uae-and-whdload-english/

    [ Edited by Acill 08.10.2017 - 21:59 ]
    Powerbook 1.67GHZ (Currently Main MorphOS Machine)
    Powermac Dual 2.0 GHZ G5 (Registration #1894)
    A4000T CSPPC, Mediator
    AmigaOne X5000
    Need Amiga recap or other services in the USA? Visit my website at http://www.acill.com
  • »09.10.17 - 04:58
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Posts: 4 from 2017/10/8
    @asrael22

    Thanks for the info. I think this is even better than what i had in mind.

    vielen dank.


    think at the end of this month I will do something about the 30 minutes time-frame.




    [ Edited by maartenbc 10.10.2017 - 15:15 ]
  • »10.10.17 - 14:14
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Acill
    Posts: 1866 from 2003/10/19
    From: Oxnard, Ca.
    Quote:

    maartenbc wrote:
    @asrael22

    Thanks for the info. I think this is even better than what i had in mind.

    vielen dank.


    think at the end of this month I will do something about the 30 minutes time-frame.





    Its well worth it! I have 3 systems with full licensed versions now, lol.
    Powerbook 1.67GHZ (Currently Main MorphOS Machine)
    Powermac Dual 2.0 GHZ G5 (Registration #1894)
    A4000T CSPPC, Mediator
    AmigaOne X5000
    Need Amiga recap or other services in the USA? Visit my website at http://www.acill.com
  • »11.10.17 - 16:03
    Profile Visit Website