Error on compiling DuneLegacy (0.96.1 BETA)
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Hi...

    I want just compile the SRc of DuneLegacy availible on http://dasixk.free.fr/dunelegacy-0.95b2_mos.tar.gz

    I install last SDK.
    I make links : g++4 and gcc4 (same as g++ and gcc).

    I read INSTALL and i lauch in shell :
    autoreconf --install >> OK
    ./configure >> ERROR on version SDL :

    checking for SDL - version >= 1.2.0... no
    *** Could not run SDL test program, checking why...
    *** The test program failed to compile or link. See the file config.log for the
    *** exact error that occured. This usually means SDL was incorrectly installed
    *** or that you have moved SDL since it was installed. In the latter case, you
    *** may want to edit the sdl-config script: /usr/local/bin/sdl-config
    configure: error: *** SDL version 1.2.0 not found!

    But i install SDK of PowerSDL 16.1 (1.2.8) in my GG:usr/local....

    Any Help. ? thanks

    [ Edité par beworld 30.12.2016 - 11:11 ]

    [ Edité par beworld 10.02.2017 - 10:52 ]
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »30.12.16 - 10:46
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    tolkien
    Posts: 241 from 2013/5/29
    Edit sdl-config.
    prefix=/usr/ ---->must be the SDL installed path
    PowerMac G5 and PowerBook G4 with MorphOS. Amiga 1200/060 AmigaOS 3.x
  • »30.12.16 - 20:09
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    ok thanks, but sdl-config is good, i just copy all file /usr/local/ into /usr/
    and error SDL is done.


    So.. configure = OK :-)

    but... :-( when i put "make" in shell :

    Work:Developpement/Dune> make
    Making all in src
    make[1]: Entering directory `/Work/Developpement/Dune/src'
    g++ -DPACKAGE_NAME=\"dunelegacy\" -DPACKAGE_TARNAME=\"dunelegacy\" -DPACKAGE_VERSION=\"0.95b2\" -DPACKAGE_STRING=\"dunelegacy\ 0.95b2\" -DPACKAGE_BUGREPORT=\"http://dunelegacy.sourceforge.net\" -DPACKAGE_URL=\"\" -DPACKAGE=\"dunelegacy\" -DVERSION=\"0.95b2\" -I.
    -DDATADIR='"/usr/local/share/dunelegacy/"' -I../include -O3 -pipe -pedantic -ansi -Wall -Wextra -Wno-unused-parameter -noixemul -I/usr/local/include/SDL -MT AiPlayerClass.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/AiPlayerClass.Tpo -c -o AiPlayerClass.o AiPlayerClass.cpp
    In file included from ../include/MapClass.h:21,
    from AiPlayerClass.cpp:27:
    ../include/TerrainClass.h: In member function 'void TerrainClass::setExplored(int, bool)':
    ../include/TerrainClass.h:215: error: 'clock' was not declared in this scope
    make[1]: *** [AiPlayerClass.o] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/Work/Developpement/Dune/src'
    make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1

    Strange, a code error in the original source or I missed a step.


    [ Edité par beworld 30.12.2016 - 21:08 ]
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »30.12.16 - 21:05
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    So....

    I need tester :-) for Dune Legacy 0.93.1


    I port this version because, with the 0962 and 0963, i have a lot of problem not resolved yet.

    Thanks.


    MorphOS Storage

    [ Edité par beworld 10.02.2017 - 10:20 ]

    [ Edité par beworld 10.02.2017 - 15:27 ]
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »10.02.17 - 10:19
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    eliot
    Posts: 457 from 2004/4/15
    Just tested it on Mac Mini Silent Upgrade, it works but uses 100% of the cpu and is very slow.
    regards
    eliot

    www.exception-dev.de
  • »10.02.17 - 12:20
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    are you test it in fullscreen mode ?
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »10.02.17 - 12:32
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    eliot
    Posts: 457 from 2004/4/15
    yes, I used fullscreen, in window everything is to small.
    regards
    eliot

    www.exception-dev.de
  • »10.02.17 - 13:09
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    yep in this version, there is no scaler option. (it's available in 0.96.2)

    I test with other parameters in SDL_SetVideomode, example HWSURFACE or SWSURFACE.

    AnyOne can help me to speedly this game ? (examples ?) thanks
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »10.02.17 - 15:29
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    eliot
    Posts: 457 from 2004/4/15
    Just tested the current head from svn, but it fails some nasty error about functional includes from g++
    (which are ok). I did not look deeper into the source actually.
    regards
    eliot

    www.exception-dev.de
  • »10.02.17 - 16:30
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    ok i have complete compile the 0.96.2 with scaler option :-) Yeahhhh
    I disabled LAN/Wan Game network..... no choice for now
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »10.02.17 - 17:11
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    eliot
    Posts: 457 from 2004/4/15
    Sounds good, what du your do?

    This did not work:
    Code:

    autoreconf --install
    configure --with-sdl-prefix=System:Development/GG/usr/
    make


    BTW how did you disable network stuff?
    regards
    eliot

    www.exception-dev.de
  • »10.02.17 - 17:44
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    i comment all NetWork call function in code.....

    now i check path for save/load saves game....

    ....
    to compile it, i just confiure and after i modify makefile and finally modify some code for MorphOS
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »10.02.17 - 18:47
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Allez Hop !

    Voila :

    I test this version on MacMini Silent / PowerMac G5 / PowerBook G4MorphOS-storage - Dune Lecagy 0.96.2 b1

    [ Edité par beworld 10.02.2017 - 21:02 ]

    [ Edité par beworld 10.02.2017 - 21:02 ]
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »10.02.17 - 21:01
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    eliot
    Posts: 457 from 2004/4/15
    Well done, I will test it tomorrow.
    regards
    eliot

    www.exception-dev.de
  • »11.02.17 - 13:37
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    0.96.3 comming soon :-)

    i disabled network and multiplayer game... maybe with help...
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »11.02.17 - 20:17
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    koszer
    Posts: 609 from 2004/2/8
    From: Poland
    0.96.2 b 1 works well on my G5, but saving game doesn't work (complains it cannot open PROGDIR:home/.config/dunelegacy/save/Name.dls). Is that normal behaviour so far?
  • »11.02.17 - 20:27
    Profile
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    mmmmm i check that for next version
    thanks you


    [ Edité par beworld 11.02.2017 - 22:36 ]
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »11.02.17 - 22:36
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Voila....

    Dune Legacy 0.96.3
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »12.02.17 - 17:44
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Cool_amigaN
    Posts: 432 from 2011/11/30
    @beworld

    Thank you so much!

    Save/Load works, music/sfx work, fullscreen/window mode work, game intro, campaign, skirmish (is there any skirmish pack add-on btw?), all video options (zoom/scale/double buffering etc) work, map editor works, all ingame button and hotkeys work.

    Game is very fast, no weird slowdowns (even though it uses 100% cpu as usual ffs)..

    Only problem faced with 800x600 resolution I get a damn flickering (would prefer playing Dune on lower resolution since the zoom effect doesn't really cut it imho). With anything above than 1024x768 graphics are smooth (native ambient screenmode is 1280x1024 fyi).

    Please try and add multiplayer. It would be cool if we play it on a lan party or even through the internt :P :)

    Tested on MOS 3.9 PMAC G4 1.6Ghz, 1.5GB Ram, Radeon 9800Pro 256mb.

    EDIT: Zoom x 3 plus 1024x768 and upwards rocks :) nveermind my my comment about the flickering up above :)

    [ Edited by Cool_amigaN 13.02.2017 - 22:30 ]
    Amiga gaming Tribute: Watch, rate, comment :)
  • »13.02.17 - 21:26
    Profile Visit Website
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    yes... multiplayer.. it's more hard to me, i need some help i think.

    i start a fusion 0.96.4 but.... too work... we need SDL2 lol
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »13.02.17 - 21:55
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    defender
    Posts: 208 from 2011/4/24
    Great game works perfekt here (90% CPU) G4 PMAC 1,25GHZ 1024x768 res.
    Thank you !!
    PowerMac 3.6 - Radeon 9000_64Mb - 1,5Gb Ram - SB Live - MorphOS 3.9
    CD32 - PowerBook 1,67GHz 1GB/100GB - MorphOS 3 reg. 1455
  • »13.02.17 - 21:58
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Cool_amigaN
    Posts: 432 from 2011/11/30
    Found 2 map packs. Will check it both work under skirmish mode with our port later today. In the meantime, anyone can download and test them from here: http://dunelegacy.sourceforge.net/website/maps.html

    Hope we get multiplayer as well.
    Amiga gaming Tribute: Watch, rate, comment :)
  • »14.02.17 - 11:28
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    koszer
    Posts: 609 from 2004/2/8
    From: Poland
    I didn't play much, but there's one glitch present in both 0.96.2 and 0.96.3 - after first mission in Campaign mode there's a map showing each house's set territories. The animations go too fast, much faster than corresponding text in the text-box underneath. Therefore the arrows allowing you to choose further mission map appear much earlier than you can select anything.
  • »14.02.17 - 12:34
    Profile
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 135 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    i have a lot errors to compile with LAN :(

    include <functional>
    include <memory>

    error std::function hs not been declared

    Anyone can help me ?
    MacMini 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerMac 2.7ghz MOS 3.9
    PowerBook 1.5Ghz MOS 3.9
    My MOS ports
  • »14.02.17 - 17:38
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Cool_amigaN
    Posts: 432 from 2011/11/30
    @koszer

    I can't confirm that. With latest version on Atridies campaign all seem ok to the campaign map (I passed two levels and check them both on screen).

    edit: Btw, one can create a maps drawer inside DuneLegacy drawer, unpack the maps from the links provided above in my post and can select them under Single Player -> Custom Game

    [ Edited by Cool_amigaN 14.02.2017 - 20:16 ]
    Amiga gaming Tribute: Watch, rate, comment :)
  • »14.02.17 - 18:59
    Profile Visit Website