• »20.11.03 - 21:49
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    td741
    > Can i run a Video Toaster card for Amiga on the MorphOS
    > and Pegasos board ( use to work in Amiga 2000,3000 and
    > 4000 ) ?

Nope. You won't be able to run the Amiga versions of the Video Toasters on a Pegasos (or an Amiga One) as they lack the Amiga Video Slot (and the Amiga's Graphic Chipset).

It *might* be possible to run the Video Toaster 2, but as far as I know, no one is planning on supporting it at the moment.

It *might* also be possible to use the Video Toaster software using MorphOS on an PPC based Classic Amiga. (In which case, it might be a little faster) Although that might be doubtful as I remember reading somewhere that the Amiga Toaster Software doesn't even like OS3.9 so it might be tooo finicky.

But I'm not an expert. ;-)

> If i can run the Video Toaster for Amiga, can i run it's
    > complement, the FLYER !!

Sorry, no can do here again. There are no Zorro or Amiga Video slots in the Pegasos or Amiga One. They both have PCI and AGP slots. It might be possible to use other types of video-capture cards although there have been issues with the current Pegasos-1 motherboards. (Don't know about AmigaOne.) I'm hoping to be able to slap in my el-cheapo TV card and do some video-capturing once I have my Peg-2 upgrade.

> Can ir un some old Amiga games like Pac-Man etc...

MorphOS on a Pegasos can run pretty much anything that doesn't bang the hardware, *AND* uses AHI for sound (if it uses sound). A few games also have patches made that will make the game more system friendly and runnable on a Pegasos + MorphOS (ie: Alien Breed 3D-II: The Killing Grounds works when you use the "RTG" patch.)