Coding 4 MOS
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    maurensen
    Now that my MOS system is configured (thanks to help of the guys @ Mzone :-) ofcourse!), I'd like to try writing some little proggies.
    I know some languages (a little bit of Java & C, 68k asm, Basic, Cobol...) but I'm absolutely new about gcc that seems to be the standard tool to write applications for MOS.
    Could someone please tell me some links where I can find a nice guide for an absolute beginner?
    Looking @ MOS SDK it's a little bit confusing for me, there are very little help files for a lame like me :-). It's all a little bit too Unixish :-)
    Thanks and Ciao!!
    -------------------
  • »20.04.04 - 10:02
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Wishmaster
    Look at GG:guide/gcc.guide,
    here: http://mdc.morphos.net/
    and the Commodore Autodocs and RKRM's are mandatory.

For compilation simply type "gcc -noixemul hello.c -o hello" for instance.
    Pegasos PPC
  • »20.04.04 - 10:10
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Zylesea
    If you're thinking of C++ instead of C (I guess since you know Java, you will favour C++), the g++ within the sdk is broken and must be replaced with the files of an older (?) gcc/g++ package.
    Somewhere on mdc.morphos.net it is described but speaking of myself I've been too lazy to check it out yet, I just checked that g++ is broken (shame onme that I am so lazy...).
    --
    http://via.bckrs.de

Whenever you're sad just remember the world is 4.543 billion years old and you somehow managed to exist at the same time as David Bowie.
    ...and Matthias , my friend - RIP
  • »20.04.04 - 10:49
    Profile Visit Website
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    smithy
    Quote:

C is better anyway.

C is backward!