XBox 360 Controller
  • JJ
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    JJ
    Posts: 147 from 2010/7/7
    From: Wales
    Thats why I got the xbox batteryacks that you can charge while your playing :)
    We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing. - George Bernard Shaw


    Xbox Live: S0ulA55a551n2
  • »14.01.11 - 16:22
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Posts: 423 from 2005/4/9
    From: magyarorszag/h...
    and how would that be different to a wired one then?:D
    (assuming you charge it with an usb cable connected.)
    DEAD pegII/G4@1000.1gb ram.radeon 9200pro
    240 gigz hd.nec dvdrw.MorphOS 2.4 DEAD
    -=-=-=-
    amiga1200T.blizzardppc@180/040@25.96megz ram
    -=-=-=-=-
    zx.spectrum@3.5
  • »14.01.11 - 16:27
    Profile Visit Website
  • JJ
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    JJ
    Posts: 147 from 2010/7/7
    From: Wales
    Sorry should have quoted that was in reply to wirelss controllers eating through batts and running out half way through a game.

    Charge and play solves all those problems :)
    We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing. - George Bernard Shaw


    Xbox Live: S0ulA55a551n2
  • »14.01.11 - 16:31
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Posts: 423 from 2005/4/9
    From: magyarorszag/h...
    yeah got that. i just told that wireless charging with usb while playing = wired controller, so no pro for wireless only cons:) means only using wired controller solves all problems:)
    DEAD pegII/G4@1000.1gb ram.radeon 9200pro
    240 gigz hd.nec dvdrw.MorphOS 2.4 DEAD
    -=-=-=-
    amiga1200T.blizzardppc@180/040@25.96megz ram
    -=-=-=-=-
    zx.spectrum@3.5
  • »14.01.11 - 17:20
    Profile Visit Website
  • JJ
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    JJ
    Posts: 147 from 2010/7/7
    From: Wales
    Quote:

    sadddam wrote:
    yeah got that. i just told that wireless charging with usb while playing = wired controller, so no pro for wireless only cons:) means only using wired controller solves all problems:)



    Sorry for the thread resurrection been away from this site and morphoos for quite some time . Was there ever any progress on this
    We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing. - George Bernard Shaw


    Xbox Live: S0ulA55a551n2
  • »04.09.14 - 21:05
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 10997 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > Was there ever any progress on this

    "Classes/USB/Xbox360 [NEW]
    Supports Xbox 360 wired and wireless pads (using a PC USB adapter) using the new sensors.library based input API. Handles all buttons, LEDs, battery and the rumble motors.
    "
    http://www.morphos-team.net/releasenotes/3.2

    More threads on the topic:
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=10096&forum=11&start=4
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=10058&forum=10
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=9951&forum=10&start=6
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=9854&forum=11
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=9781&forum=11&start=5
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=9727&forum=12
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=8639&forum=11&start=58
  • »04.09.14 - 21:17
    Profile
  • JJ
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    JJ
    Posts: 147 from 2010/7/7
    From: Wales
    Quote:

    Andreas_Wolf wrote:
    > Was there ever any progress on this

    "Classes/USB/Xbox360 [NEW]
    Supports Xbox 360 wired and wireless pads (using a PC USB adapter) using the new sensors.library based input API. Handles all buttons, LEDs, battery and the rumble motors.
    "
    http://www.morphos-team.net/releasenotes/3.2

    More threads on the topic:
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=10096&forum=11&start=4
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=10058&forum=10
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=9951&forum=10&start=6
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=9854&forum=11
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=9781&forum=11&start=5
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=9727&forum=12
    https://morph.zone/modules/newbb_plus/viewtopic.php?topic_id=8639&forum=11&start=58


    Thought I remembered something. Thanks
    We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing. - George Bernard Shaw


    Xbox Live: S0ulA55a551n2
  • »04.09.14 - 21:51
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Yasu
    Posts: 1724 from 2012/3/22
    From: Stockholm, Sweden
    Can someone recommend a game which use this controller?
    AMIGA FORUM - Hela Sveriges Amigatidning!
    AMIGA FORUM - Sweden's Amiga Magazine!

    My MorphOS blog
  • »01.01.15 - 23:56
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 637 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    Speeddreams and Torcs afaik
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 160GB+500GB HD, MorphOS 3.13, AmigaOS4.1 FE, MacOS X Panther 10.3.9, Debian 8
  • »02.01.15 - 01:23
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2058 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    Yasu wrote:
    Can someone recommend a game which use this controller?


    Actually, all games will now work with the xbox controller - due to the lowlevel.library emulation that was added in MorphOS 3.6.
  • »02.01.15 - 08:31
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Yasu
    Posts: 1724 from 2012/3/22
    From: Stockholm, Sweden
    @Cego

    Thanks!

    @jacadcaps

    Hmm, I only tried Battle Squadron and while I can use the controller in the menu it doesn't work at all in the game. Maybe it's the game though. I will try it with Speed Dreams.
    AMIGA FORUM - Hela Sveriges Amigatidning!
    AMIGA FORUM - Sweden's Amiga Magazine!

    My MorphOS blog
  • »02.01.15 - 12:47
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 637 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    Just tried to plug in my XBOX 360 wired controller, but Trident will just give a "?" in "Devices".

    Seems that not all 360 controllers are supported...
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 160GB+500GB HD, MorphOS 3.13, AmigaOS4.1 FE, MacOS X Panther 10.3.9, Debian 8
  • »03.06.20 - 17:37
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2058 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Is the xbox360.class loaded? What's the PID/VID of the device?
  • »03.06.20 - 17:41
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 637 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    Theres no class loaded, just "None".

    Product ID: 654 (=0x028E)
    Vendor: 1118 (=0x045E) Microsoft Corp.

    When I open up "Information", it'll show up four Interfaces:

    0/0 Vendor Interface (0)
    1/0 Vendor Interace (1)
    2/0 Vendor Interface (2)
    3/0 Xbox Security Method 3, Version 1.00, © 2005 Microsoft...
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 160GB+500GB HD, MorphOS 3.13, AmigaOS4.1 FE, MacOS X Panther 10.3.9, Debian 8
  • »03.06.20 - 17:48
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2058 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Well, you need to Dir Scan in USB/Classes then. The pad is supported.
  • »03.06.20 - 17:58
    Profile Visit Website
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Cego
    Posts: 637 from 2006/5/28
    From: Germany
    thanks! that fixed the problem. But how could this be in the first place? This is a fresh install
    Pegasos II G4 @1.0GHz, 1GB DDR Ram, Radeon 9200Pro, 160GB+500GB HD, MorphOS 3.13, AmigaOS4.1 FE, MacOS X Panther 10.3.9, Debian 8
  • »03.06.20 - 18:01
    Profile
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2058 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Which is exactly why it didn't work. The class isn't enabled in the default configuration.
  • »03.06.20 - 18:05
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    hi,

    i bought a beautifull "Gamepad For Xbox 360 Joystick Wireless Bluetooth"
    here : https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4000910822157.html
    Ok it's a beautifull but a crap made china ;-)

    So MoprhOS see it :
    ProductID 0x028E, Vendor 0x045E, Product Version 0114 Manufacturer Holtek

    I see xbox360.class in Trident no problem.

    Sensors see all sensors !! but nothing work :-) no event, no button etc

    (Jacadcaps, i test also with gamepadlib, i see aonly all sensors but no event.)

    Any little ideas ? or I throw this thing directly in the trash?

    Thanks
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »11.07.20 - 14:54
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2058 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    Quote:

    beworld wrote:
    i bought a beautifull "Gamepad For Xbox 360 Joystick Wireless Bluetooth"
    here : https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4000910822157.html
    Ok it's a beautifull but a crap made china ;-)



    Hard to say why it doesn't work. Did you connect it via a USB cable?

    I can prepare a debug version of the xbox360 class and we can try to debug this...
  • »11.07.20 - 19:03
    Profile Visit Website
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    beworld
    Posts: 367 from 2010/2/10
    From: FRANCE
    Not possible to connect via USB....

    if you wan and have little time, i can test with debug version of xbox360.

    I test it on Windows = ok
    IMac G5 2.1,PowerMac 2.7,PowerBook 1.5
    My MOS ports
  • »11.07.20 - 19:15
    Profile Visit Website
  • MorphOS Developer
    jacadcaps
    Posts: 2058 from 2003/3/5
    From: Canada
    You can use something like https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32995704386.html to connect it via USB... That's why I wanted to make sure.
  • »11.07.20 - 19:34
    Profile Visit Website