The wait for 3.10 :(
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11480 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    >>> There are Tabor users with GCN1 cards: [...]

    >> R7 265, huh? If that works, then an R9 270 or 270X ought to work.

    > It would be so great if the R9 270X would work! Then I could be lazy
    > and wouldn't have to swap cards :)

    If you read what Jim replied to, you can see that by "work" he didn't mean "work with MorphOS on Cyrus/X5000" but "work in Tabor/A1222 (and Sam460)".
  • »04.08.17 - 08:46
    Profile
  • Jim
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Jim
    Posts: 4956 from 2009/1/28
    From: Delaware, USA
    >> It would be so great if the R9 270X would work! Then I could be lazy
    >> and wouldn't have to swap cards :)

    >If you read what Jim replied to, you can see that by "work" he didn't mean >"work with MorphOS on Cyrus/X5000" but "work in Tabor/A1222 (and Sam460)".

    Thanks Andreas, I seem to have added to the confusion a few have on this issue.
    I have been bouncing between discussions related to the SAM460, the G5, and the X5000, and apparently haven't been clear enough in my posts as to which I was referring to.

    So, first, the SAM...it appears to be able to support at least some of the GCN1 cards.
    So PCIe v1.1 appears to be able to handle the same cards as V2.
    Tabor, frankly I wish you had not brought this device into the conversation as it's an unknown, and the only feature it has that fit into the conversation is it's PCIe V1 slot.
    The G5, is V1 PCIe, and as of yet I have seen no evidence that it can support GCN video cards.
    BUT, if the v1.1 SAM460 can, and Tabor probably can, then it seems possible.

    Our best bet at this point is to try to get one of our friends in the Linux community to try it. Spectre660 has some great Linux ports for AmigaOne hardware, so he's one possible source of info...and there are others.

    The X5000 under MorphOS...
    Again, if you want support delayed further, talk to Mark.
    The man has busted his ass getting the remaining Terascale cards up to snuff.
    He has a Radeon HD 7770 and an HD 7850 (as well as a GCN 2ND R7 260X).
    I have a Radeon R5 240 here I haven't shipped to him yet, and plan to add an R7 250 to that.
    I don't know what other GCN cards he might have, but I don't think he has an R9 270 (any of you want to buy him one, feel free to do so).

    Right now, it about 6:00AM Friday morning on the east coast of the US.
    The Radeon HD 6870 I received yesterday is completely fubared, and I'm feeling a bit disgusted.
    I did manage to order a Chaintech VIA Envy24HT sound card yesterday though.

    And I still intend to buy an X5000. Spectre660's work porting Linux distros makes this an attractive platform for me.
    And it's still got the most modern feature set of any if the hardware we've been discussing.

    The video card support issue...I'm willing to be patient.
    Our best developer is working on it.

    [ Edited by Jim 04.08.2017 - 06:09 ]
    "Never attribute to malice what can more readily explained by incompetence"
  • »04.08.17 - 10:03
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Andreas_Wolf
    Posts: 11480 from 2003/5/22
    From: Germany
    > Tabor, frankly I wish you had not brought this device into the conversation as it's an
    > unknown, and the only feature it has that fit into the conversation is it's PCIe V1 slot.

    I'm not sure I get your drift. As I see it, Tabor is the key to understand that, apparently, some (or all?) GCN1 cards *can* work with a PCIe v1.0a controller. So if GCN1 cards don't work in PowerMac11,2, it can't be due to the PCIe version, obviously. Besides, I'm not aware I mentioned any Tabor feature other than its PCIe version (and the GCN1 cards it's been reported to work with) in this conversation.

    > Our best bet at this point is to try to get one of our friends in the Linux community
    > to try it. Spectre660 has some great Linux ports for AmigaOne hardware, so he's
    > one possible source of info...

    Does he have a PowerMac11,2 he could put a GCN1 card into?

    > The X5000 under MorphOS... Again, if you want support delayed further, talk to Mark.

    You know my stance on this from our discussion 7 months back (see link in comment #58) :-)
  • »04.08.17 - 11:36
    Profile
  • Jim
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Jim
    Posts: 4956 from 2009/1/28
    From: Delaware, USA
    >Does he have a PowerMac11,2 he could put a GCN1 card into?

    Um, I do, and I have a Radeon HD 7770 that is due to be delivered Monday.
    However, that card has already been sold, so I was planning on just testing it and shipping it out.
    If I can get a LiveCD that will boot on a G5 and support Radeon HD cards, I'm willing to give it a shot.

    What I don't currently have is an Apple compatible PCIe card for that system, so setting up Linux would present some serious challenges.

    >> The X5000 under MorphOS... Again, if you want support delayed further, talk to Mark.

    >You know my stance on this from our discussion 7 months back (see link in comment #58) :-)

    Yes, I know your stance, and I've repeated mine often enough.
    But then my pov is self centered. I'm willing to install what I need to run MorphOS, and OS4 isn't really part of that equation for me (besides, I can run OS4 AND Linux with a 6000 series card, GCN cards aren't supported with acceleration under Linux yet).

    [ Edited by Jim 04.08.2017 - 07:54 ]
    "Never attribute to malice what can more readily explained by incompetence"
  • »04.08.17 - 11:53
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Spectre660
    Posts: 257 from 2015/6/30
    https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=99859
  • »04.08.17 - 11:54
    Profile
  • Jim
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Jim
    Posts: 4956 from 2009/1/28
    From: Delaware, USA
    Quote:

    Spectre660 wrote:
    https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=99859


    Enlightening, thanks.
    Well, no need to repeat that.
    Thanks Spectre, have I ever mention what an asset you've been? ;-)

    So, from a hardware stance, it may be possible, but the software has issues.

    BTW - How did you solve this with the AmigaOne ports?
    "Never attribute to malice what can more readily explained by incompetence"
  • »04.08.17 - 12:24
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Spectre660
    Posts: 257 from 2015/6/30
    @Jim

    by using fbdev instead of radeon in xorg.config .

    Section "Monitor"
    Identifier "Monitor0"
    EndSection

    Section "Device"
    Identifier "Device0"
    Driver "fbdev"
    EndSection

    Section "Screen"
    Identifier "Screen0"
    Device "Device0"
    Monitor "Monitor0"
    DefaultDepth 24
    SubSection "Display"
    Viewport 0 0
    Depth 24
    EndSubSection
    EndSection
  • »04.08.17 - 13:22
    Profile
  • Jim
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Jim
    Posts: 4956 from 2009/1/28
    From: Delaware, USA
    Quote:

    Spectre660 wrote:
    @Jim

    by using fbdev instead of radeon in xorg.config .

    Section "Monitor"
    Identifier "Monitor0"
    EndSection

    Section "Device"
    Identifier "Device0"
    Driver "fbdev"
    EndSection

    Section "Screen"
    Identifier "Screen0"
    Device "Device0"
    Monitor "Monitor0"
    DefaultDepth 24
    SubSection "Display"
    Viewport 0 0
    Depth 24
    EndSubSection
    EndSection



    As per before, you sir are fantastic.

    I will re-buy an Apple video card to make firmware prompts visible again and will eventually start experimenting with later Radeon HD cards in the G5.

    BUT, boys...I'm still following this guy's lead and buying Aeon hardware, so this isn't a priority.

    My first priority is getting the next cards off to Mark, and the X5000 cpu cooler that Aaron at AOTL gave me for Mark's system (that about a $100 expense on each shipment).
    Then I'll re-buy an Apple X1900GT, and finally I'll get around to replacing this damned HD 6870 I bought (from an eBay seller with about 600 feedback posts all 100% positive no less).

    Any wonder that I test each card that gets shipped to South Africa?

    And this also points out why I so strongly believe we need to support NEW hardware.
    Because troubleshooting used hardware is an f'ing pain in the ass!
    "Never attribute to malice what can more readily explained by incompetence"
  • »04.08.17 - 14:50
    Profile
  • Cocoon
    Cocoon
    Posts: 56 from 2016/3/9
    Quote:

    Jim wrote:
    The X5000 under MorphOS...
    Again, if you want support delayed further, talk to Mark.
    The man has busted his ass getting the remaining Terascale cards up to snuff.
    He has a Radeon HD 7770 and an HD 7850 (as well as a GCN 2ND R7 260X).
    I have a Radeon R5 240 here I haven't shipped to him yet, and plan to add an R7 250 to that.
    I don't know what other GCN cards he might have, but I don't think he has an R9 270 (any of you want to buy him one, feel free to do so).


    I have an HD 7750 and R9 270X that can be lent. Sorry but they cost too much to give away permanently. Any idea how long he would need them?
  • »05.08.17 - 05:37
    Profile
  • Jim
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Jim
    Posts: 4956 from 2009/1/28
    From: Delaware, USA
    Quote:

    Pgovotsos wrote:
    Quote:

    Jim wrote:
    The X5000 under MorphOS...
    Again, if you want support delayed further, talk to Mark.
    The man has busted his ass getting the remaining Terascale cards up to snuff.
    He has a Radeon HD 7770 and an HD 7850 (as well as a GCN 2ND R7 260X).
    I have a Radeon R5 240 here I haven't shipped to him yet, and plan to add an R7 250 to that.
    I don't know what other GCN cards he might have, but I don't think he has an R9 270 (any of you want to buy him one, feel free to do so).


    I have an HD 7750 and R9 270X that can be lent. Sorry but they cost too much to give away permanently. Any idea how long he would need them?


    Thanks, that is considerate of you to offer, but he already has a Radeon 7770 and after thinking about it I realized that the Radeon HD 7850 I've already shipped him covers Pitcairn (albeit Pitcairn Pro not XT), so those gpus are covered.

    What I'd like to obtain now is a Radeon R7 250 or 350 (early models, not 250X or 350X, gpus are different).
    I'll get to it, and btw, the donations are permanent.
    Shipping costs to South Africa, and the value of continued support make this essential.
    "Never attribute to malice what can more readily explained by incompetence"
  • »05.08.17 - 10:00
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    ernsteiswuerfel
    Posts: 442 from 2015/6/18
    From: Funeralopolis
    Quote:

    Spectre660 schrieb:
    https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=99859

    The bug title is a bit misleading. Glamor does work on Big Endian hardware (it does on the Radeon HD 5450 in my PM 11,2). The problem is with the GCN-cards for the time beeing: but the r300-r600 cards run with glamor. If not getting stopped by other bugs. ;-)
    Talos II. [Gentoo Linux] | PMac G5 11,2. PMac G4 3,6. PBook G4 5,8. [MorphOS 3.15 / Void Linux / Gentoo Linux] | Vampire V4 SA [ApolloOS / Amiga OS 3.2]
  • »06.08.17 - 17:45
    Profile
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    deka
    Posts: 131 from 2013/2/12
    From: Hungary, Kecsk...
    Quote:

    esc wrote:
    I feel like there's been a significant downward trend in interest in MorphOS while we wait for 3.10 to be released. Software for MorphOS has also been infrequently released or updated. It's a shame, I don't feel as excited about using my MorphOS computers lately. Anyone else feel this way?


    I have the same feelings nowadays...
    Just find myself ordering a cheap chinese Android tablet. :(
  • »19.09.17 - 08:11
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Acill
    Posts: 1899 from 2003/10/19
    From: Port Hueneme, Ca.
    I've got an X5000 and specifically wanted to run MorphOS on it. Its a shame that I may have to change the video card to do so since mine came with a 250X in it. I'd rather keep using my G5 and not deal with a lesser card. I do like OS4.1 in this thing as well, and yeah while paying for driver updates sucks every time a better one comes out, they do work great. Its no MorphOS though.
    AmigaOne X5000 with MorphOS Installed
    Powerbook 1.67GHZ
    Powermac Dual 2.0 GHZ G5 (Registration #1894)
    A4000T CSPPC, Mediator
    Need Repairs, upgrades or a recap in the USA? Visit my website at http://www.acill.com
  • »19.09.17 - 15:32
    Profile Visit Website
  • Jim
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Jim
    Posts: 4956 from 2009/1/28
    From: Delaware, USA
    Quote:

    Acill wrote:
    I've got an X5000 and specifically wanted to run MorphOS on it. Its a shame that I may have to change the video card to do so since mine came with a 250X in it. I'd rather keep using my G5 and not deal with a lesser card. I do like OS4.1 in this thing as well, and yeah while paying for driver updates sucks every time a better one comes out, they do work great. Its no MorphOS though.


    Pity you're not attending AmiWest, you probably could have talked the developers into letting you have a demo/beta copy of 3.10 for that.
    The last time I exchanged messages with Mark (which was at least two months ago), GCN cards were not being given prority, the drivers for cards up to that were.
    So how long it might take to get a driver for your 250X is anybodies guess.
    Personally, if I buy an X5000 anytime soon, I'm using a Radeon HD6000 series card or lower because there is better Linux support for those cards.
    I can loan you an HD 6750 until a GCN driver is available if you need it.
    "Never attribute to malice what can more readily explained by incompetence"
  • »19.09.17 - 16:54
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Acill
    Posts: 1899 from 2003/10/19
    From: Port Hueneme, Ca.
    Quote:

    Jim wrote:
    Quote:

    Acill wrote:
    I've got an X5000 and specifically wanted to run MorphOS on it. Its a shame that I may have to change the video card to do so since mine came with a 250X in it. I'd rather keep using my G5 and not deal with a lesser card. I do like OS4.1 in this thing as well, and yeah while paying for driver updates sucks every time a better one comes out, they do work great. Its no MorphOS though.


    Pity you're not attending AmiWest, you probably could have talked the developers into letting you have a demo/beta copy of 3.10 for that.
    The last time I exchanged messages with Mark (which was at least two months ago), GCN cards were not being given prority, the drivers for cards up to that were.
    So how long it might take to get a driver for your 250X is anybodies guess.
    Personally, if I buy an X5000 anytime soon, I'm using a Radeon HD6000 series card or lower because there is better Linux support for those cards.
    I can loan you an HD 6750 until a GCN driver is available if you need it.


    I may be attending if I can find a room or someone willing to let me share one with them Saturday and sunday. Its looking like I will be back in time to drive out early Saturday morning.
    AmigaOne X5000 with MorphOS Installed
    Powerbook 1.67GHZ
    Powermac Dual 2.0 GHZ G5 (Registration #1894)
    A4000T CSPPC, Mediator
    Need Repairs, upgrades or a recap in the USA? Visit my website at http://www.acill.com
  • »19.09.17 - 20:40
    Profile Visit Website
  • Jim
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Jim
    Posts: 4956 from 2009/1/28
    From: Delaware, USA
    Quote:

    Acill wrote:
    Quote:

    Jim wrote:
    Quote:

    Acill wrote:
    I've got an X5000 and specifically wanted to run MorphOS on it. Its a shame that I may have to change the video card to do so since mine came with a 250X in it. I'd rather keep using my G5 and not deal with a lesser card. I do like OS4.1 in this thing as well, and yeah while paying for driver updates sucks every time a better one comes out, they do work great. Its no MorphOS though.


    Pity you're not attending AmiWest, you probably could have talked the developers into letting you have a demo/beta copy of 3.10 for that.
    The last time I exchanged messages with Mark (which was at least two months ago), GCN cards were not being given prority, the drivers for cards up to that were.
    So how long it might take to get a driver for your 250X is anybodies guess.
    Personally, if I buy an X5000 anytime soon, I'm using a Radeon HD6000 series card or lower because there is better Linux support for those cards.
    I can loan you an HD 6750 until a GCN driver is available if you need it.


    I may be attending if I can find a room or someone willing to let me share one with them Saturday and sunday. Its looking like I will be back in time to drive out early Saturday morning.


    Can you take the X5000 with you?
    "Never attribute to malice what can more readily explained by incompetence"
  • »19.09.17 - 21:15
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Acill
    Posts: 1899 from 2003/10/19
    From: Port Hueneme, Ca.
    Jim, yes and I planned on it if I get the chance to go. Its only a 6 hour drive for me.
    AmigaOne X5000 with MorphOS Installed
    Powerbook 1.67GHZ
    Powermac Dual 2.0 GHZ G5 (Registration #1894)
    A4000T CSPPC, Mediator
    Need Repairs, upgrades or a recap in the USA? Visit my website at http://www.acill.com
  • »19.09.17 - 21:47
    Profile Visit Website
  • Jim
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Jim
    Posts: 4956 from 2009/1/28
    From: Delaware, USA
    Quote:

    Acill wrote:
    Jim, yes and I planned on it if I get the chance to go. Its only a 6 hour drive for me.


    'Only'? Six hours would get me to Pittsburg. Pretty grueling trip by my standards, considering Florida only takes me about three times that.

    You guys out west must be like my relatives in Texas, where it's normal to drive a couple of hours to get somewhere.
    You can travel the entire length of my state in about that much time.😀

    BTW -I sent Mark an email asking about the idea. However, depending on how busy he is (and he's always pretty busy), it may take awhile for him to get back.

    So, all we need is a hard drive and a video card for the swap. The first question is what is the best video card to use.

    [ Edited by Jim 19.09.2017 - 19:14 ]
    "Never attribute to malice what can more readily explained by incompetence"
  • »19.09.17 - 23:10
    Profile
  • esc
  • Acolyte of the Butterfly
    Acolyte of the Butterfly
    esc
    Posts: 150 from 2013/5/28
    FWIW - not to derail the thread - it took me longer than six hours to drive through the Los Angeles area the day before Thanksgiving, but I digress. :)
  • »19.09.17 - 23:30
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    amigadave
    Posts: 2790 from 2006/3/21
    From: Northern Calif...
    Quote:

    Acill wrote:
    I may be attending if I can find a room or someone willing to let me share one with them Saturday and sunday. Its looking like I will be back in time to drive out early Saturday morning.


    Just show up Paul, and I am sure we will figure out some kind of arrangements for you to share a room with someone. I'm moving rooms from Friday night to Saturday night, but won't be staying Sunday night, as I don't want to inconvenience my neighbors, who will be taking care of my dogs for the weekend.

    You should contact Brian Deneen, the president of SACC, and ask him if he knows of anyone needing to share a room. I waited too long, and ended up not being able to get a room at either hotel, but luckily, a friend of mine decided to go, and had reserved a room for Saturday night, and Bill Bosari has a room with an extra empty bed for me on Friday night, as the person sharing his room can't arrive until Saturday.

    It sure would be great if you could make it, specially if you also had a beta copy of MorphOS3.10 with you, to run on your X5000.

    Keep in touch and let me know if you still can't find a room to share.
    MorphOS - The best Next Gen Amiga choice.
  • »20.09.17 - 02:13
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    Acill
    Posts: 1899 from 2003/10/19
    From: Port Hueneme, Ca.
    Quote:

    amigadave wrote:
    Just show up Paul, and I am sure we will figure out some kind of arrangements for you to share a room with someone. I'm moving rooms from Friday night to Saturday night, but won't be staying Sunday night, as I don't want to inconvenience my neighbors, who will be taking care of my dogs for the weekend.

    You should contact Brian Deneen, the president of SACC, and ask him if he knows of anyone needing to share a room. I waited too long, and ended up not being able to get a room at either hotel, but luckily, a friend of mine decided to go, and had reserved a room for Saturday night, and Bill Bosari has a room with an extra empty bed for me on Friday night, as the person sharing his room can't arrive until Saturday.

    It sure would be great if you could make it, specially if you also had a beta copy of MorphOS3.10 with you, to run on your X5000.

    Keep in touch and let me know if you still can't find a room to share.


    As much as I would like to just show up, that's a long way to go and risk having to sleep in the bed of my truck!
    AmigaOne X5000 with MorphOS Installed
    Powerbook 1.67GHZ
    Powermac Dual 2.0 GHZ G5 (Registration #1894)
    A4000T CSPPC, Mediator
    Need Repairs, upgrades or a recap in the USA? Visit my website at http://www.acill.com
  • »21.09.17 - 16:36
    Profile Visit Website
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    amigadave
    Posts: 2790 from 2006/3/21
    From: Northern Calif...
    Quote:

    Acill wrote:
    Quote:

    amigadave wrote:
    Just show up Paul, and I am sure we will figure out some kind of arrangements for you to share a room with someone. I'm moving rooms from Friday night to Saturday night, but won't be staying Sunday night, as I don't want to inconvenience my neighbors, who will be taking care of my dogs for the weekend.

    You should contact Brian Deneen, the president of SACC, and ask him if he knows of anyone needing to share a room. I waited too long, and ended up not being able to get a room at either hotel, but luckily, a friend of mine decided to go, and had reserved a room for Saturday night, and Bill Bosari has a room with an extra empty bed for me on Friday night, as the person sharing his room can't arrive until Saturday.

    It sure would be great if you could make it, specially if you also had a beta copy of MorphOS3.10 with you, to run on your X5000.

    Keep in touch and let me know if you still can't find a room to share.


    As much as I would like to just show up, that's a long way to go and risk having to sleep in the bed of my truck!


    Hotels almost always have roll-away beds they can add to any room for a nominal fee. Having attended so many AmiWest shows over the last 10 to 12 years (only missed one I think), I am sure that we will be able to get you into a room with other AmiWest attendees. I would promise you a place in the room I am staying in, but it's not my room and I can't speak for the person who actually made the reservation.

    If we can't find anything better, I'll give you my bed, and I'll sleep in my car (which is quite comfortable). I am 100% certain that we can get you into someone's room on a couch or roll-away bed. IIRC, many of the rooms at the Hampton next door to the Hilton Express, have couches that fold out to make an extra bed.
    MorphOS - The best Next Gen Amiga choice.
  • »22.09.17 - 12:32
    Profile
  • Moderator
    Kronos
    Posts: 2047 from 2003/2/24
    /me donates 50 cans of Redbull so Acill can demo that X5000 21 hours a day (he will be occupied elsewhere for the remaining 3 hours)
    --------------------- May the 4th be with you ------------------
    Mother Russia dance of the Zar, don't you know how lucky you are
  • »22.09.17 - 13:01
    Profile
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    takemehomegrandma
    Posts: 2704 from 2003/2/24
    @Kronos

    :-)
    MorphOS is Amiga done right! :-)
    MorphOS NG will be AROS done right! :-)
  • »22.09.17 - 13:51
    Profile
  • Jim
  • Yokemate of Keyboards
    Yokemate of Keyboards
    Jim
    Posts: 4956 from 2009/1/28
    From: Delaware, USA
    Quote:

    Kronos wrote:
    /me donates 50 cans of Redbull so Acill can demo that X5000 21 hours a day (he will be occupied elsewhere for the remaining 3 hours)


    Sounds good, I rely on energy drinks, coffee, and just about any other source of caffeine myself on a daily basis. ;-)

    Remember, we'll hold you to this promise, Kronos.

    Um, as an aside, I exchanged a message with Mark yesterday. He's willing to consider it, but he wants to know who is going to be doing the demo (I told him Acil @ AmigaDave's table), and he wants assurances that the OS will remain secure.
    I informed him it was Acil's intent to install it on a separate drive and that I was fairly sure that neither Acil or David would allow it to leak.

    Now we just need to know what the best choice for a video card would be, I haven't heard back from Mark on that or on my reply about the presenters.
    I tested a Radeon HD 6750 I had on hand today under Windows and Linux, and that's a really nice card. Low draw and good performance.
    But if need be, I can dig up a Radeon HD 4870, which would have the advantage of supporting composting (Mark mentioned in a previous email that the R600 and R700 card drivers support this, butr that the HD 5000 and above don't have it yet).

    Still, a 6750 would offer a better cross comparison etween OS4 and MorphOS as both drivers would be accelerated.

    SO, if everything goes right, we might have a MorphOS 3.10 demo represented at AmiWest this year.

    That REALLY makes me wish I could attend (hey a good OS for the X5000, after all ;-) ).


    [ Edited by Jim 22.09.2017 - 17:12 ]
    "Never attribute to malice what can more readily explained by incompetence"
  • »22.09.17 - 21:07
    Profile