MorphOS and HDMI video grabber
  • K-L
  • Caterpillar
    Caterpillar
    K-L
    Posts: 38 from 2020/11/17
    From: Lyon, France
    I'm using this one

    Here are the videos I made with it for MorphOS (using a DVI to HDMI cable with my Radeon 9650) :

    MorphOS vidéos

    Quality is not perfect but the job is done in Full HD/60 FPS (recorded with a Mac Pro 2013):)
    PowerMac G5 2,7 Ghz / Radeon 9650 / MorphOS 3.15
    AmigaOne X1000 (unused ATM)
  • »24.05.21 - 11:19
    Profile
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    koszer
    Posts: 1121 from 2004/2/8
    From: Poland
    Quote:

    K-L wrote:
    I'm using this one : https://www.ebay.fr/itm/233790419216?hash=item366efeb110

    Here are the videos I made with it for MorphOS (using a DVI to HDMI cable with my Radeon 9650) : https://video.amiga-ng.org/search?tagsOneOf=Morphos

    Quality is not perfect but the job is done :)


    I'm using a Velocap TBox Mini (the one seen here) myself and you can see the effect here:

    https://youtu.be/0PjLR8Yn3rk
  • »24.05.21 - 15:40
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Chain-Q
    Posts: 341 from 2003/10/12
    From: 1 AU, EU, DE/HU
    @koszer
    That video looks nice, but it's only 30fps it seems. Does this capture/recording device do 50/60fps as well?

    @Thread
    Since everyone is posting their recordings, here is one from my Efika and current recording setup, which is a combination of an Extron DSC 301 HD, and an Elgato Game Capture HD60S+. With the Extron, I scale everything to full HD and properly sync'd to 60Hz, then use the Game Capture to record it. This was recorded from the VGA out of the Radeon 9250 inside the Efika.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9cPERGT20E8

    The video was about testing the speed of MorphOS' 68k emulation, because someone in a Hungarian forum claimed that the Vampire is faster, because it's not possible to run a 060 demo smooth on any MorphOS hardware. So I took Shake off the Dust by Elude, my Efika (the slowest officially supported MorphOS hardwre), tweaked Trance a bit in Taskmanager, and this was the result. So it's mostly actually a 320x200 low-res demo, but before-after there's some high res (1024x768, but scaled) GUI footage as well.
    [.PegasosII/G4.:.Efika.:.Amiga2000/060.]
    [.Free Pascal Compiler MorphOS Port.]
    [.Hosting AmigaSpirit.hu.]
  • »25.05.21 - 11:35
    Profile Visit Website
  • Paladin of the Pegasos
    Paladin of the Pegasos
    koszer
    Posts: 1121 from 2004/2/8
    From: Poland
    Quote:

    Chain-Q wrote:
    @koszer
    That video looks nice, but it's only 30fps it seems. Does this capture/recording device do 50/60fps as well?



    Yes, but not in FullHD, unfortunately. It can capture video at 60 FPS in 720p only.
  • »25.05.21 - 18:37
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Posts: 314 from 2003/7/26
    From: Chicago, IL
    You can grab MorphOS screenshots and video with the NewTek Spark. It works like a charm and grabs anything you need.

    https://www.newtek.com/spark/



    [ Edited by discreetfx 25.05.2021 - 17:37 ]
    DiscreetFX
    Making your
    Digital Films
    More Effective!
  • »25.05.21 - 23:35
    Profile Visit Website
  • rms
  • Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    Priest of the Order of the Butterfly
    rms
    Posts: 595 from 2004/11/27
    Quote:

    discreetfx wrote:
    You can grab MorphOS screenshots and video with the NewTek Spark. It works like a charm and grabs anything you need.

    https://www.newtek.com/spark/




    Hi,
    can you tell which model of them are you using?

    Spark Plus IO 4K

    Spark Plus IO 3G-SDI

    Spark Plus IO 12G-SDI

    Spark Plus 4K

    Thanks

    Christoph
  • »26.05.21 - 04:56
    Profile Visit Website
  • Just looking around
    Trekman
    Posts: 12 from 2020/11/10
    From: Germany
    Hello all , :-)

    Elgato HD60S works here fine at 720p.

    Look here : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6RBYJgiTmA4


    regards
  • »26.05.21 - 14:21
    Profile
  • Order of the Butterfly
    Order of the Butterfly
    Posts: 314 from 2003/7/26
    From: Chicago, IL
    @rms

    Any of the NewTek Sparks should work with the exception of the SDI ones I believe. I use the ones that came with my TriCaster Mini 4K.

    [ Edited by discreetfx 28.05.2021 - 20:57 ]
    DiscreetFX
    Making your
    Digital Films
    More Effective!
  • »27.05.21 - 16:44
    Profile Visit Website